Page 160 of 206 First ... 60110150158159160161162170 ... Last
Results 1,591 to 1,600 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1591
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Maria L.: Agreed! Canadian Tire customer service is horrible! Needed to buy seam sealer for my tent, checked online before going to the store. The site says they have "4" it even tells me what aisle it's in. I think "Great!" better get there before the store closes! Guess What ? the product is nowhere to be seen! I was told they probably had it in store if that's what the web site said but wasn't on the shelf yet! Thank you and good bye ! no one went to look for it. Walmart employees go looking in the back and all over when you tell them their site says they have something in stock. Seriously, don't put it on your site if customers don't have any way to get what their looking for!

  2. #1592
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Katherine P.: I am VERY disappointed with Canadian Tire at the moment. My mother recently purchased a gallon (3.78l) of Premier Paint for the Bayfield st location that was defective. It was watery and thin and did not have quality coverage. She went into the location and informed them of the issue and was treated very poorly by the staff.

    They acted as if she was trying to scam them and were very rude to her. She only wanted to exchange the paint for another can but it was a battle and they were extremely insensitive. Eventually, they did replace the can but the second can is worse than the first one and they said will not correct the issue a second time.

    So, I am posting this warning to everyone... If you are purchasing paint from Canadian Tire and there is an issue be prepared for a fight.

  3. #1593
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Cara A.: Heres a rant: My Husband went to one of your locations in St. Johns with our 9 week old daughter. She needed to be changed so he went to the mens washroom to change her... no changetables for babys.. What there are no single dads in the world? or none that like to take their children out with them to teach them the "car" aisle at an early age? He had a world of a time trying to set her up on the floor.. luckily I stock extra blankets in the diaper bag.. to change her.

    Sort of takes Canadian Tire off our list of places to go after getting some blank stares and "oh, ok's" from staff there.

  4. #1594
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ahmed A.O.: I'm sending this e-mail to file a complaint.

    Here in Duncan, B.C. I was humiliated in front of several members of the staff regarding a return of an item that i had been promised to be accepted by one of the employees. I was told to take my item and get out of the store.

    The person who promised me a return, not an exchange refused to see me and she was represented by a more senior employee who got very defensive, humiliated me in front of other customers and employees, created a scene and told me to "take my mixer and get out, and if you have something to say go say it the store manager but our conversation here is over.

    At this point I'm complaining not about the fact that I wanted to return my mixer. I'm complaining about the very poor unprofessional-ism in the way the situation was handled. Why are employees promising that an item can be returned if it can't. And how could another employee give herself the right to humiliate a customer like that no matter what the situation is? Where is courtesy? Where is customer service? I'm part of the community here, I'm 33 years of age, married, and a medical professional. How am I supposed to feel if I was scene by one of my patients? I'm living here for the rest of my life. Am I supposed to continue to live here with out stepping foot into the store ever again? This is a complete disc race to Canadian Tire. This event took place Wednesday July 17/2014 at approx. 6:00 pm

    Last week I called to speak to customer services. A lady by the name of Kylie talked to me and I explained that we have invested in a kitchen Aid mixer $350 only to find out that it was not strong enough. We decided to hold off until we save up some more and buy a more expensive one, more powerful one. Being aware of the exchange policy and the fact the we already used it once, I decided to explain our circumstances as we grew up knowing that Canadian Tire always do their best to make their customers happy and try to accommodate people. Kylie after hearing the story, decided to give us a break and welcomed the idea of RETURNING instead of exchanging, especially after I asked her if we can just get our money back for now until we take our time to make an informative decision and she agreed. I personally don't like to be tied down with a store credit as I have lost one before due to its expiry. This time to risk getting a store credit for $350 and maybe it expires? It's a large amount of money to risk losing. That was the whole point of calling and explaining myself to begin with.

    We planned to go in Friday, July 11 when we were involved in a car accident and even though I was in no condition to speak or explain myself, I took it upon myself out of respect for Kylie to phone in on Saturday and ask for an extension. I again talked to her and she said it was fine. I said if she feels I'm making up the story I can forward pictures of my vehicle. I understand what people do some time abuse the system and I would be happy to show her pictures to support my accident claim. She said, "no it's fine just RETURN it when you can". At the end of the day, obviously I'm returning the mixer for a reason. I bought it and didn't find what I was looking for. People buy things and use it for an event and return it, like a camera or a canoe. Why in the world would I return a mixer if it wasn't for my satisfaction. For what? to mix 2 cups of dough?

    Went in today after getting my hands on a rental vehicle and even though I would have rather ran the errands that were postponed due to my accident I decided, to hold my end of the conversation with Kylie and take the machine back to the store. I was suddenly bombarded by another lady who refused I speak to Kylie, and the rest was history. Humiliation "you just want money for the mixer" you just this and that. There was another gentleman writing everything as if was an investigation. All this over what? A MIXER? What's a mixer's value in comparison to all the humiliation that I had to endure.

  5. #1595
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And:


    Ahmed A.O.: I also called the store when I came back home to ask for the lady's name, the person who humiliated me, they were covering for each other. they refused to give me a name. I asked the name of the customer service rep on the phone, she wouldn't provide me with her name either. She's like "why do you want my name?" wow

  6. #1596
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Donna P.M.: You are so right Patricia C. and Jyoti G., never take your car there or even buy anything in store, it's cheaper and better quality anywhere else. Reno-Depot or home-depot or even Walmart. My husband bought me anow under the counter radio cd player there and it only lasted 4 months!!

  7. #1597
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    How to respond to CT's poor service?

    Terence M.: How about bitter posts that warn people not to take their cars to Canadian Tire so they don't waste their money on further repairing damages caused by the very people we were supposed to trust to repair them in the first place?

  8. #1598
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Cathy M.W.: I too am not having a good experience with customer service, if they have one at all. An incident occurred in a store, forcing me to walk out and spend my money elsewhere. I sent an email explaining my experience and after 4 days of no acknowledgement, I called customer service and was assured the details of my horrible experience would be forwarded to the store and I could expect a call or email. Still nothing. Another email sent. Not holding my breath but I will now not let this go.

  9. #1599
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    New ways to suck:

    Christopher M.:

    Hello I'd like to make a complaint about service I received in your Canadian Tire Store in Belleville.

    We were approached by people at the door and handed a slip to fill out thru the computers located in the store.

    When the computer stopped asking for information one of the staff responsible for the machine read the feedback and signed me up for a cash advantage mastercard. The promotion presented was I would be getting a $6 Bonus Cash Back Reward. I then accepted the card.

    Going up to the cash the individual told me I had to make a purchase in order to receive my cash back reward. I had my two kids with me so they each got a package of gum.

    I paid for the item with the card and thought nothing of it till I get the statement today

    The statement says I owe $9.23

    $3.59 was for the gum I purchased on July 6th and 5.64 is for Identity Watch charged on July 15 which I didn't sign up for?

    Upon calling your customer service department they advise me that I have to activate the card and make a purchase within 45 days to receive my cash back.

    If that was the case why did the individual make me purchase gum?

    The literature even states: "Just use your Cash Advantage Mastercard account number for virtually and purchase TODAY in this store. You'll receive $6 cash back rewards on your account.

    OR wait for your new card to arrive. Then use it to make a purchase for virtually anything in any Canadian Tire store within 45 days from receipt of your card to get your $6 bonus cash back rewards."

    I was fine just walking out with nothing and doing option 2 but the individual made it sound like I had to make a purchase that day in order to get the rebate.

    I have cancelled the card and am now stuck with a $3.59 charge.

    I hope this get's communicated to your higher ups that your people pushing the credit cards should know what they are doing before they milk honest people like me out of $3.59

    Thank You

  10. #1600
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ok, how many ways can one store suck??


    Charlene C.: Your order on line sucks we placed an order last night with an estimated pick up time noon to be told you don't have staff on saturday to pick the order NEWS FLASH don't offer a service you cant deliver. We live an hour away so not to impressed. But so typical.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions