Page 162 of 206 First ... 62112152160161162163164172 ... Last
Results 1,611 to 1,620 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1611
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ruth S.: Finnie I'm having an awful experience too! I did write a letter but no one returned a call! I got a rain check on a kayak 100 and I was going to pick it up the last Thursday in July but couldn't make it. I have to drive to Invermere, BC an 1 1/2 hour drive and then 1 1/2 hour drive back. I called to say I'd pick it up on Saturday and the person said no problem and not to forget to bring my rain check. When we did, they didn't have any boats left that Saturday! They said they called us but when we got home there were no messages. Then they said we could pick up the kayak this Tuesday, August 5. My husband called before driving there to pick it up for me. The person there said I picked it up! What! I can assure you I did NOT PICK IT UP! I'm now visiting my daughter in another province! I still do not have my kayak! I have not been treated respectfully as a patron of your store. No answer from my message either! I'm truly upset about this runaround!

    Ruth S.: Finnie I did write a letter to you via your CanadianTire. Com but you never responded.

  2. #1612
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Notorious customer-abuser Andrew B. is back at it on CT's FB site:


    James N.: Well well Andrew Beaton,,, I have taken a screen shot of your comments and I will be waiting to see what your Professors at Carleton University would have to say as well as Summit Human Services of Simcoe County!!! As a matter of fact you being a foster parent I will be also sending a copy off to Child Welfare Services for their review... We will see who gets to shut up then,,,, Not to mention You operate or seemingly attempt to a business Horizon Family Homes and Human Services... How is that working out for you anyway????

  3. #1613
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Naseer C.: Worse exp while returning a defective fishing Rod at Kenaston Location. Not only they ruined our weekend as we could not fish but they accused me of stealing 3 packs of artificial minnows. I guess they made me. I spend 431.34 on tackles and Rod, but stole $20.00 worth of minnows. Its my fault as I underestimated their detective skills at the return counter. Also I thought they will say things politlly but the manager was loud enough so that everyone behind me knows that I am a crook.

  4. #1614
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gayle C.: not only did I buy a pooll from Canadian tire I bought it after season thinking I got a good deal on deferred payment had last summer (3 months) and this july the pump went bust and when I spoke to them it wasn't there problem 600 dollars and not their problem 90 day warranty and their store couldn't suck up the cost. well the pool is from polygroup and never ever buy one and oh yeah Canadian tire can kiss it bcuz I went to walmart and even though they r also 90 day warranty the had a better pool and better pump to go along with it. long story short my friends DO NOT EVER buy a pool from candian tire there is always a walmart right down the sreet

  5. #1615
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jennie M.: Sooo many complaints about Canadian tire.. And it's sad cause they r not willing to comment or answer any complaints.. Shop home hardware

  6. #1616
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A CTer once asked for specific problems with inventory:


    Andreea A.: I am sorry to intrude here, but there is NO OPTION available to start my own post. I feel like expressing my repugnance towards Canadian Tire marketing habits. Yes, it has become a habit now for CT to online advertise products that appear to be available in store, but in fact they have ZERO products at the locations they claim to have in stock. It has happened in the past as well and after politely asking for an explanation I was DISCOURTEOUSLY advised to better call the location to make sure the product is available. I thought checking out online is a trustful way of reassurance...I thought CT UPDATES its SYSTEM on a permanent basis like any other reputable company who cares for its clients and wishes to RETAIN them. I have inquired a store associate about Pay&Pick up option, but I received a reluctant answer, indirectly telling me that this service is not to be trusted either. Unfortunately this FALSE ADVERTISING is a repeated story which I know consider a wake up call.

  7. #1617
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    What engine oil?

    Pamela Y.: Napa oils ever since canadian tire wouldnt take back the wrong brake pads they sold me.Bought new in olds on sale and unable to put in my truck due to a busy life.Finally after getting some time to install them and seeing they were the wrong ones.I was a few weeks beyond the ninety day return policy.these are new in the box pads.Never installed.Had reciept .didnt matter.now they dont to me.NAPA OIL!

  8. #1618
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kate R.: Last time I went to Canadian Tire, terrible customer service, Langley store , don't need to go back there to have people be rude to me

  9. #1619
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Laura D.: Yup, I was at the Nanaimo store yesterday and I was appalled by the way I was treated by the check out young man. Mocked me and laughed with the younger male customer behind me. I will never go back there again. ... If that guy didn't want to work on the holiday, don't take it out on the customers. So long Canadian Tire and I will go shop at the local nursery for future garden needs.

  10. #1620
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tom W.: van dented employee admits he did it management refuses to pay great service


    Tom W.: To Canadian tire I have read so many people saying that they never received a reply from your department so I did reply but lets see if u get a return

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions