Page 167 of 206 First ... 67117157165166167168169177 ... Last
Results 1,661 to 1,670 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1661
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Krzysztof W.: Or a customer you have lost for having no customer service or selling 5 year old dewalt batteries ....

  2. #1662
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Elizabeth H.: Still waiting for your customer service to respond to my October 14th emails and the one I left on your post (oct 14 hero of play). This is absolutely ridiculous. Your CRM is shameful, especially for such a large company.

  3. #1663
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    As many have pointed out, the "regular" prices are consistently higher than normal, to make the sale prices seem better:


    Kelly I.: Sorry to post here. I can't post a new comment on a page. I was on my way out the door to purchase your Rock Heritage Non-Stick Cookware. I thought it was an amazing deal (149.99 - regular 499.99) Can you please explain this to me then?

    The page can be found.. but Starfrit lists the regular price for the same cookware set at $299.99 not $499.99. Why the huge markup? I find it more than a bit misleading.

    https://www.starfrit.com/.../heritag...an-ensemble-en...

  4. #1664
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sunshine's D.: i think they need more experienced staff. if they do not know their stuff they should not be there and it is the same with other stores. you must be knowledgeable about the products you offer and what is in stock or not. this would also apply to management too by letting their staff know what is not available or sold out! and if for some reason the staff member does not know....then if you want to keep the customer, let them know you will find out and be right back to let them know if said product is in! it is not rocket science!

  5. #1665
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gordon C.P.: notice they say they are sorry but nothing is done about it

  6. #1666
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gordon C.P.: I agree with you I don't blame the staff it's management.it just pisses me off when I go to the store to get what i want and it's not there or it's out in the ware house

  7. #1667
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Terri C.: As you suggested I did send the screen shot to show that I did a review but as of today (2 days later) there has been no reply. I see many others getting the same results from trying to get a PIN through placing a review so am I safe to assume that my efforts were fruitless?

  8. #1668
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Terri C.: I just received a reply and now I have to provide them the item name again that I reviewed, my email address that I used .... I have sent both and the verification notice to the item. If this is what is needed to acquire a PIN for a contest then there are some IT kinks that really need to be worked out.

  9. #1669
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Linda has a good point, about how the Review To Win contest encourages people to falsify favourable reviews for products they never bought, thus skewing the reviews:


    Linda J P.: The opening sentence on this "Review to Win" is "NO PURCHASE NECESSARY". How, then, can the goal of the contest be" to have customers rate products that they've purchased at Canadian Tire..."

  10. #1670
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    "Trick or Treat"?

    Mostly Tricks, at this place!

    Dave L.: Canadian tire needs a name change, CRAP TIRE. Over the years the products have just turned to garbage, I will never buy another power tool at this place, grinders last 3 months, chop saw lasted 1 trailer build, used my scroll saw twice in 3 years and the switch fell apart and the list goes on. I used to enjoy shopping the isles for tools now I go for washer fluid and hockey tape, sorry craptire your profits out way the quality you used to have, perhaps you'll do well at selling cleaning supplies maybe a freezer section too. Wait, WALTIRE???????

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions