Page 168 of 206 First ... 68118158166167168169170178 ... Last
Results 1,671 to 1,680 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1671
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    "Shame"? I don't think The Crappy People know what that is ...


    Marilyn C. posted yesterday - removed - and reconsidered to post again. Had a most disappointing and embarrassing time at Canadian Tire Centrepoint Mall today. Pulled a t-shirt of the clearance rack, the tag was adjusted and a code was also listed. The cashier Paola could not accept the tag and ripped it off the item then went into a room behind the register. After a minute or so she returns to say the $8.99 item is really $25.97, I argued and said the tag indicates a clearance price. She said if it's incorrect she would be responsible and have to pay the difference so she will not accept the price listed on the item and claimed the person on the other side of the door agreed with her. She then called someone from the supposed department, they spoke off to the side and he took the item, he called back at register to say it is $25.97 and I could go to the other end of the store to find this person and look to see for myself. I explained to the cashier how I feel if the store posts a price on an item they should honor that price. Her response again was "I don't want to pay the difference if the price isn't right", I insisted she has accused me of trying to steal or cheat the store in some way and I was quite insulted by this. I guess I will have to continue looking elsewhere for my impulse buys as Canadian Tire does not honor the price tags they literally put on the items in the Clearance bins. Remember this - the cashier had no reason to rip the tags from the item, now the item has no reference and can be re-priced. There was no proof of any supervisor or such in the room behind register and if so why couldn't they come out? I spent 12minutes of my time waiting for what I feel was a ruse just to have the cashier continue on with my order and say nothing to me after she took my money. Shame.

  2. #1672
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stan E.: Dear Canadian Tire. I got a review for you. It concerns your chrismas lights. I started three years ago building xmas light displays on my house. Buying more lights each year. Seems like no matter how good of care i take with my lights, each year i end up having to replace more and more lights. Your christmas light return policy says i can only return them up to dec 25. My lights get tested and then hung. They get turned on Dec 01. They run for 4 hours a night. They get shut off Jan 01. They get taken down and put away in the first week of Jan. Last year i had atleast 300$ worth of useless lights. Wires hanging out. Only half a set working etc. I think if you're going to charge the prices you do, you need to give us better quality lights that last longer than 30 days. I just went through my lights this year and have another 200$ worth of lights that are garbage. Are these things not tested? If they are, how can they pass any kind of govt test? I dont think a 70% failure rate is acceptable to anyone for anything. I cant be the only person who has been ripped off by these hacked together pos lights. I wont be ripped off again. I will be actively posting on multiple sites so people are warned of this. Feel free to try and defend your position on this. But i dont really see any way you can. Merry profiteering christmas to you.


    Stan E.: Well Terence i appreciate the info. But the reality is..... I dont care who makes them. Im buying them from Canadian Tire. We are talking about an electrical product here that in all reality gets used for 4 hours a day for 30 days. Whats that? 5 days. They are sold as outdoor lights yet i find evidence of what i assume is plastic degradation from uv. They are supposedly ul tested and i find wires that come out of their connections for no apparent reason. There is only one reason CT has shelves full of these things for sale. They buy them cheap and make a huge profit from them selling them to joe public who just wants to put up a few strands for the kids. If i had to replace 25-50$ a year ok. No problem. But i have a 120 litre bin full of dead and half dead light sets. I estimate the value at 500-600$. Thats not cool. My set up runs 10 to 15 thousand lights. Im not buying 50$ worth of lights at a time. The return policy is a joke just like the quality of the product.

  3. #1673
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stefan N.: Hello "Canadian" Tire, it would be nice if you paid your employees a decent living wage and made sure they knew even basic information about your inventory. Always disappointed when I go to your stores and ashamed that they bare the name of my country.

  4. #1674
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sounds like an awesome place to shop ...

    Deborah D.: Since when has Canadian Tire doesn't allow someone to use an American nickel when paying for something? Apparently the Canadian Tire Store, located in Millwoods Town Square doesn't. As I was told an American hit the guy that was the manager that day and now American money is not accepted. Customer service at this Canadian Tire is horrendous at any given time. You guys need a secret shopper come to this place. Very unfriendly store.



    Deborah D.: Really, I just want to know if it is true you don't accept american nickels. I don't need assistance. It's your customer service problem, there's other places to go to to get the exact same things I go to Canadian Tire anyway.

  5. #1675
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Other stores have self-checkout, but don't get greedy by understaffing there, too:


    Jim M.: Just tried to buy a Rubbermaid container for my emergency kit from the 4th Ave. Canadian Tire store in St. Catharines, Ontario. Tried to go through the self checkout. Self check outs typically require intervention by the attendant. No attendant readily available through out the transaction. After scanning the oversized item she left the self checkout to work behind the customer service desk. I had to flag down a passing employee to deal with the fact that the oversized item couldn't fit on the scale with the self checkout waiting for the item. That person then left the area. The next problem was with payment ( the critical point where I exchange money for merchandize). The system instructed me to follow the prompts to pay by debit but the system seem stalled at that point. I saw someone see me there waiting and they signalled to the girl behind the counter. When the self checkout girl arrived 2 minutes latercI asked for a manager. Turns out that the person who saw me waiting was the manager. I have to wonder why she didn't help me herself. There wasn't a line at self checkout. Even though I walked directly up to a self checkout it took 3-4 minutes to get to a point where I could pay for one item. I understand that retail is competitive and that costs are trying to be controlled. The fact that it is often difficult to find someone to help me in the aisles at Canadian Tire doesn't bother me. It's similar at other retailers. Once a customer gets to the point of sale, however, it should be as easy as is reasonably possible to hand over money. I went to the Walmart next door and bought what I needed. Even though there was a long line it took about 3-4 minutes to pay.

  6. #1676
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Niki H.: how about reviewing a store?!?!? I walked into the store at centerpoint today and I experienced and witnessed the worst service I've ever seen at any store. I walked to the customer service counter and asked for help in automotive and instead of paging someone, checking stock themselves or even caring that I may need help told me to stand in the general area and eventually someone will be there. I also witnessed a Manager say to a customer that was asking for product that was out of stock " oh well, its not my problem" Don't all stores undergo the same training? Maybe this store needs a refresher course in Customer Service.

  7. #1677
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lookin' forward to it!


    Jason R.: They just erased my post and for that I will go public in my local newspaper ... Thieves!

  8. #1678
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    E-Yup!


    Grant P.: I have contacted customer service twice through email one about a week ago and the other a few days ago. No responses at all. Shameful service.

  9. #1679

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Last night I attempted to return a vacuum that I purchased earlier this week as I was not satisfied with its performance. I attended the store with my original receipt in hand expecting to receive a refund. Unfortunately, that did not occur. After a brief call to her Manager the young service desk clerk informed me that she could NOT provide me with a refund and there was very little that she could do in her capacity. The matter was escalated to her Manager and the Manager attend to review the situation. I again explained the situation to the Manager whom was very professional. She advised me there was a 7 day exchange period for defects and offered me a new one. I was not happy with the product, that is why I returned it. Instead of a refunding me the money I ended up leaving he store with new vacuum in the box. I know that I can take it to another store and get a refund, but why should I have to go through those hoops. As a customer, I was not happy with performance of the product that I purchased for Canadian Tire. I returned to the store in which I purchased it, was honest with them about the reason I returned it, but yet I return home with an new vacuum in the box which I have no intention of opening. When I arrived home, I called CT Customer Service and explained my situation. The Customer Service Agent advised me of the store's return policy as it pertains to vacuums (which was not communicated to me at the time of purchase). As a remedy, the Customer Service Agent advised that he would get in contact with the store owner to review the situation and see if they will make an exception in this situation and provide me with a refund. I was told that I should hear back from the Owner directly within 24-48 hours. I'm hoping that common sense and reason will prevail. I am very disappointed with Canadian Tire. The outcome of this situation will dictate whether I ever enter another CT store again.

  10. #1680
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Keith W: All i can about CT, Confederation Dr. Saskatoon is the WORST CT I have ever experienced. I remember when they moved across the street into the old Walmart store and told me they would have more inventory because of having a larger warehouse. That is not true. I can't even keep track of how many times I've been in that store on opening sale day and they are out of stock. WTF? I go to customer service after hanging out in the hardware section for 10 minutes and get a rain check. Their computer says they have 5 in stock and I tell them they can't find them. I take in a battery under warranty to Confed, "Oh we'll have to send it to Minitune to have it checked" I told them to forget it. We buy a treadmill from Confed. Dr., unpack it with the help of some friends and it smashed to smithereens, I show them pics of it. Cust. Service says they promise to take care of it; it still sitting in our basement, unable to use.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions