Page 169 of 206 First ... 69119159167168169170171179 ... Last
Results 1,681 to 1,690 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1681
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Or, it could old fashioned incompetence:


    Alice S.: I and my family won gift cards on your previous contest (not the one that ended recently, but the previous one) review to win... we have never received our gift cards, along with another friend in another part of the country didnt receive theirs either. Ive attempted to contact your customer support 3 times now and they refuse to acknowledge/respond to me regarding the incident. complete SCAM.

  2. #1682

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by Helloman View Post
    Last night I attempted to return a vacuum that I purchased earlier this week as I was not satisfied with its performance. I attended the store with my original receipt in hand expecting to receive a refund. Unfortunately, that did not occur. After a brief call to her Manager the young service desk clerk informed me that she could NOT provide me with a refund and there was very little that she could do in her capacity. The matter was escalated to her Manager and the Manager attend to review the situation. I again explained the situation to the Manager whom was very professional. She advised me there was a 7 day exchange period for defects and offered me a new one. I was not happy with the product, that is why I returned it. Instead of a refunding me the money I ended up leaving he store with new vacuum in the box. I know that I can take it to another store and get a refund, but why should I have to go through those hoops. As a customer, I was not happy with performance of the product that I purchased for Canadian Tire. I returned to the store in which I purchased it, was honest with them about the reason I returned it, but yet I return home with an new vacuum in the box which I have no intention of opening. When I arrived home, I called CT Customer Service and explained my situation. The Customer Service Agent advised me of the store's return policy as it pertains to vacuums (which was not communicated to me at the time of purchase). As a remedy, the Customer Service Agent advised that he would get in contact with the store owner to review the situation and see if they will make an exception in this situation and provide me with a refund. I was told that I should hear back from the Owner directly within 24-48 hours. I'm hoping that common sense and reason will prevail. I am very disappointed with Canadian Tire. The outcome of this situation will dictate whether I ever enter another CT store again.
    Perhaps you were deceived by the big sign reading "Easy Returns, Keep Your Receipt"?

    People assume that Crappy Tire has the same return policies as all the other major retailers, but actually they are closer to The Dollar Dealer, who hold themselves to a lower standard.

    Unfortunately, the laws don't require retailers to accept returns on items if you just don't like the item, or changed your mind. But lenient return policies are so common, people naturally assume that it's the law, and expect Crappy Tire to fall in line. You made this ill-fared assumption, and might be stuck with a crappy product, as too many unsuspecting CT customers have don before you.

    The law can help you if the item is defective, if it fails to live up to its claims, or if the store gives you bad advise about what to buy. But it sounds like you are may just be stuck with this crappy vacuum.

    Good luck with your efforts to squeeze a refund out of those jerks - I hope you are one of the luck ones!

    But you've now learned an expensive but important lesson - please share it with your friends, family, neighbours, etc.

    And thanks for taking the time to share your experience here, for the benefit of all - well done!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; November 8th, 2014 at 07:32 AM.

  3. #1683
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Brayden P.: "Welcome to Canadian Tire"
    "Welcome to Canadian Tire"
    "Welcome to Canadian Tire"
    Not sure if your cashiers like hearing this every time someone enters the store. I'd quit my job.

    What was the point of adding kiosks to stores? The search results are blank, and so is the flyer page.. Overrall the User Interface is laggy and not friendly. Perhaps it's time to rethink simplicicy.

    Maybe you could add wifi instead?

    This time, however, I was happy I didn't get offered a credit card (considering I'm not old enough to apply).

  4. #1684
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Shirly M.: OMG Canadian Tire if you want to loose a customer FAST!!Get them to try to order online. Which I did..order could not be processed so I callehelp line and after half an hour on HOLD, called the the store of Pickup..sorry we don't have access can't help you !So I saved it and tried again this morning...everything is no longer AVAILABLE!!! And the search other store does not work! I NEVER HAD TO WORK TO HARD TO TRY TO SHOP CANADIAN!!

  5. #1685
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrew J.:NOMA led Christmas lights are garbage!!!They all stop working shortly after purchase. But you find out 1 year later when you go to put them up again. I can not believe they sell them.

  6. #1686
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tires:

    Ronald B.: a nother paid scam from ctc.

  7. #1687
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Plus Coby is crap to begin with:


    Christopher J.: NOTE!!! anyone looking to buy a COBY electronic there is no warranty as they went bankrupt!!!!! beware tv i bought not a year old and on the fritz

  8. #1688
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    What do people think of CT's hockey spam?


    Ronald B.: in my house we dont look at anything that has to do with ctc..

  9. #1689
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    In case you thought was being transparent:



    Al H.: I like how you deleted my comment without helping ... nice try

  10. #1690
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Don't mess with The Stagers:


    Karen B.: Thompson Because you do not allow new subject posts, I am posting this here... Many Home Stagers would like to advise you that your new commercial depicts staging incorrectly. It makes staging sound like we hide home defects and goes against everything we've been educating our clients for. Thank you. Karen Thompson, Owner/Operator - Stage Appeal, Orangeville, Ontario. #CanadianTireStagingFail Please review one of the many letters that are being sent to you: Capital Home Staging & Design. - Media


    Bobbie M.: Interesting. I did a bit of research on your company and you appear to be top notch. The recent commercial you aired, which I saw on YouTube, shows the Home Staging industry as a sort of modern day Snake Oil Sales Force. I can assure you that any reputable Staging company would NEVER stoop to covering up defects in a house. In fact, we can be sued for such actions. If this was an attempt at humor I can assure you that you have missed the mark. Please reconsider airing such negative ads in the future. Your own reputation would suggest you are better than that!

    Kristy M-B: Hi Canadian Tire
    I have written a letter to you online & personally advising you that the new commercial depicts staging incorrect. I have asked they change the commercial or remove it as it makes staging sound like we hide home defects and goes against everything we've been educating our clients for. #CanadianTireStagingFail here is my letter please read and I look forward to hearing from you: Capital Home Staging & Design. - Media


    Sonya M.: Hello Canadian Tire,
    Like many Canadians I appreciate your continued support of youth sports programs. I have to however, take issue with your current television commercial featuring your small appliances. In the ad a couple is viewing the kitchen of a property that presumably is for sale. It is very nice and they are impressed, until your company spokesman tells them to "Hold on! I have seen this, it's a classic staging trick." The ad continues with the spokesman directing them to look at the small appliances instead, then of course water pours from the light fixture when the water tap is turned. Implying that the "staging trick" was used to mask or hide this horrible deficiency. I admit that the ad is amusing, however, the implication that staging is used to "trick" buyers or hide dangerous flaws is not amusing at all. I am a hard working entrepreneur who owns and operates a real estate styling (staging) business. I can assure you that my professional code of ethics as well as my business practices do NOT support hiding/masking/covering visible or known deficiencies or flaws or otherwise "tricking" consumers EVER. Our job is to visually market a property through highlighting positive aspects and minimizing less than ideal aspects (small room, poor floor plan, or misplaced fireplaces to name a few).
    I have a well developed sense of humour and I can generally see the humour in most situations but I cannot see the humour in maligning and accusing an entire profession of misconduct in order to have an amusing advertisement. Perhaps you don't adequately understand what stagers do, many in the past haven't. Which is why we as a profession have spent the last 10 years+ educating the public. If you would like further information about staging, I would be happy to assist with any questions or direct you to two great resources: CSP International Business Training Academy and Resor med charter och reguljärflyg - Boka din resa hos Ving. Both of these organizations and their members are also anticipating your response to our disappointment.
    As a small business owner I try my best to help the economy by buying Canadian and supporting Canadian business. My business type in particular often involves recommending repairs, updates and cosmetic changes for home sellers to complete and Canadian Tire would have been a source I gave my clients. It is very seldom that light fixture updates, wall repairs, cleaning supplies, paint colour changes are not needed for occupied properties. Most clients of mine want a one stop shop. I simply cannot support a business that is actively hurting mine.
    Ideally, my wish would be that the commercial in question is edited to not misrepresent staging in such a negative way. Every time it airs more damage is done. As a respected colleague pointed out, I wonder what the response would be if "stager" was instead "home inspector" or "contractor"?
    Shame on you Canadian Tire for putting potential profit ahead of valued customers and small businesses.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions