Page 17 of 206 First ... 715161718192767117 ... Last
Results 161 to 170 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #161
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    JÚnyne D.: Very disappointed customer. Wondering why something would be advertised in your flyer for half price, then told when I go into the store that it won't even be available until after the sale. And no rain checks. That is bad business.


    Michael G.: Disappointing that CT couldn't even change their cover photo today, Remebrance Day. However, many other respectful Canadian business' did...


    Christine B.: Many stores have been advertising Christmas for some time now, but just because others do it does it mean you have to?
    I am VERY disappointed in CDN Tire's lack of respect by not posting anything honouring our veterans today. Every other store/company that I have liked on Facebook has posted something.....but I don't see a single thing from CDN Tire. If you have, I apologise, otherwise, shame on you.

  2. #162
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    JÚnyne D.: Yes, it was a waste of time and gas, and then poor service in addition to false advertising. I will be contacting them. By phone

    Stewart S.: Realy its rememberance day and your addvertising christmas on peoples face book.go to hell canadian tire.

  3. #163

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots of great stories on here!

    And I see lots of people are viewing this thread, and learning from the mistakes of thei fellow consumers.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; November 12th, 2012 at 10:43 PM.

  4. #164
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Speaking of warnings ...


    Atef M.: Today in the morning around 9:30 am I called the Auto Service at the Whitby store (4100 Garden Street) to book an appointment for an oil change and also to check the brake. The representative told me that I do not have to book an appointment and I can just drop the vehicle and they will get it done today. So I went and I left my vehicle with Lisa at 10:15 am. She told me that the technician will start with my vehicle after lunch. I also left my phone number in order to let me know if something needs to be done in the brake. I took the day off from work because I only have one vehicle. So, I walked back home (about 2 km from Canadian Tire) and waited for them to call. Around 2:30 pm I gave them a call to enquire about my vehicle and the representative told me that the technician will just start looking at the brake. When I asked him about the oil change he told me that most probably it is done! I also asked him when the vehicle will be ready for me to pick up he said that they will call me. So I waited! Around 4:30 pm I received a call telling me that they could not get my vehicle done today and they will work on it tomorrow morning!!! Since I have only one car and I needed it for work I went to pick it up. I walked back to the store and it was raining. Anyways, I went and I was surprised to hear that they even did not get the oil change done!!!! I was trying to ask and see why nothing was done in my car for almost 7 hours. I got a lame response that the technician had some troubles with another vehicle and could not get to my car. The person who was telling me that is the assistant manager "Mr. Joseph Coppa". He was inconsiderate of my situation and did not offer any apology at all! When I was asking him why no one told me earlier that my car will not be looked at today, he just said we phoned you a while ago to do so!!! Are they operating the Auto Service at that store with only one technician? That’s not acceptable; I expect better customer service at Canadian Tire. I am very disappointment with the service quality and I really lost my faith in you guys. Sorry, but I am taking my business somewhere else where a courteous customer service is provided!

  5. #165
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Trish C.:*Just make sure the recipient doesn't open te gift, try it and find out its broken. Because they won't take returns if it's been opened in any manner at all. Imagine! Telepathically I think this package contains a broken vaccum. May I return it? LOL. Happened to me. I now have a vaccum sculpture. Is it ever pretty.

    Alex J.:*I would love to get my holiday glow on.. Too bad I chose Canadian tire for my lights this year. Just got home with a brand new set and half the chain doesn't work. Every year you guys lower the bar for quality. Well done guys, well done

  6. #166
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Magni M.: I have to congratulate you on being consistent. Against my better judgement I decided to try Canadian Tire despite a history of poor service. You once again proved to be inept and unhelpful. How you stay in business is beyond me.

  7. #167
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Carole M.: Sorry,I do NOT like Canadian Trash,TOO PICKY on any problems or returns!!!! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!

    Shirley W.: I bought from Walmart - they are giving Cdn Tire a run for their money!!!!

  8. #168
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Cory M.: Lethbridge north Canadian has THE worst customer service I've ever experienced


    Val F.: what is the customer service # I need to make some complaint about the service in th Campbell River and Courtenay stores Phone the Courtenay one yesterday at 8:00 am about getting a quote for a starter for my truck and almost 30 hours later still no call back NEVER again Canadian Tire your Service SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #169
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another seized engine:

    Mariya S.: Your automotive 'service' department is a joke!!! My car left in worse condition than when I brought it in!!! Just as a warning to other drivers who have faith in your service technicians.... You bring your car to Canadian tire at your own risk!!!! Don't be surprised if your engine completely ceases up just because one of your monkeys forgot to tighten a bolt!!! WORST AUTO REPAIR and customer service I have ever experienced!! Hope your company shuts down so u can't screw another customer over again!

  10. #170
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jonathan B.: Never had worse service in a store then Canadian Tire on Cambie St at West 7th. They recommended a motorbike battery which I purchased. It didn't fit when I went to install, and the clerks, then managers response was "no refunds." They told me to buy it!

    Chris H.: Canadian tire sucks!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions