Page 170 of 206 First ... 70120160168169170171172180 ... Last
Results 1,691 to 1,700 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1691
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kimberley W.: I was hoping to message you privately but since you don't offer that option I will just post this on-line. I saw a Bissell carpet cleaner on sale this week. In the newspaper flyer the cleaner was a green model "Deep Clean Premier Pet Cleaner". Model # 43--6096-4..I went on to the on line flyer. An orange model..called "Bissell Pro Heat 2X Deep Cleaning System". Model # 43-6096-4 same as the green one. Except the orange one has much better reviews and somebody actually mentioned that CT would try to substitute the green model for the orange one. The orange one has a 5 yr. warranty, green one 3 yr. warranty. Both on sale for $199.00. I contacted Bissell on this and they passed the buck on to you. Feeling duped. Unless I get a satisfactory answer about this, I will be returning this unused machine and will not purchase another one from CT.. I'll just go to the States. Jeez I was always happy with CT until this. Dissapointed.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 19th, 2014 at 11:39 PM.

  2. #1692
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jeremy S.: wish Canadian tire treated the customers right and did not rip them off as they did me I Bought a trail camera in march because it was on sale and never opened it until deer season October 31 turned it on and it would not work and I could not find the slip to take it back and the tell me they wont help me ripped me off 200$.

  3. #1693
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ronald B.: wish they would spend more money on customer service cause its losey mostly automotive lack of experience

  4. #1694
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Staging' a Protest:

    Amy P.: Thank you in advance for changing your recent commercial regarding home staging. We, as a professional trade, do not hide negative aspects of real estate, we enhance the positive and communicate the benefit to sellers to take care of the negative before losing control to a buyer. As well as the implied leak, is more of a home inspector issue than home staging. Should anyone on your staff have had a negative experience, it was isolated I am sure, not the norm to our national standards.

  5. #1695
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ashley L.W.: Hmm, wondering why you can't write on the page, or even the ability to message the page...

    Bought wiper blades last winter, told they were the best for the winters here, and that I couldn't buy better blades.. well, that was a lie . a big waste of money.. Same problem this year.. Never trust Canadian Tire!

  6. #1696

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    hi Jeremy , you may want to try another store. Canadian tire has a lengthy return policy. OR Speak with the manager where it was bought, they should be able to retrieve the receipt ...
    A while back , while I was shopping at cdn tire, someone in your similar situation brought in an item to the return desk and they gave them a return at a sale price.
    Different stores have different customer service , st least this is what I found when I as trying to get them to honour s sale price advertised in one of their catalogues. One store said sorry that was a misprint, another said , c'mon in of course the sale price is in effect.
    I know it's crazy, wish all stores had the same service guidelines. Means we as customers have to phone around.


    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Jeremy S.: wish Canadian tire treated the customers right and did not rip them off as they did me I Bought a trail camera in march because it was on sale and never opened it until deer season October 31 turned it on and it would not work and I could not find the slip to take it back and the tell me they wont help me ripped me off 200$.

  7. #1697
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Methinks other Crappy Tire stores might be as bad, if not wirse!


    Eric S.:I go to Canadian tire with my daughter to get stuff done on her car and a price is given she signs an estimate.Today she picks up her car (1 day late)and the bill is over $200 higher...no phone call or anything to advise. you sexist store, taking advantage of a young woman. I smell an escalation Monday.will be lodging a complaint with better business bureau and the Quebec consumer's protection. 4 winter tires (at $92.00/tire + 4 rims + installation of a car starter (that was bought the week before at your store) over 1300.00...btw the car is new. I wish you would remove the Canadian in your name. you slander the name

  8. #1698
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bonny R.O.: if ANYONE is going to canadian tire in kenora,on be careful.their parking lot is VERY VERY slippery .i notified their manager "fred" yesterday after i fell and fred said and i quote folks "we dont use sand in our lot,we use salt ande salt doesnt work at -20c or lower so be thankful u arent hurt.REALLY fred u do know kenora is in northwestern ontario where its -20 from november till may right??shop local my foot

  9. #1699
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kim P.D.: I purchased a fireplace back in September and still do not have it! Thanks Canadian tire for your 7-13 day delivery I am sure glad I ordered it before the winter came. So enjoy sitting in the cold. I guess at this rate I will be able to enjoy a warn fire in July!!!

  10. #1700
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Terence H. L.: ...hate your "my CTM" program, what a terribly executed program

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions