Page 171 of 206 First ... 71121161169170171172173181 ... Last
Results 1,701 to 1,710 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1701
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Morris B.: No Christmas this year CTC took that away

  2. #1702
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marcella L.: Sure the will {when pigs fly}

  3. #1703
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marcella L.: After reading many of the complaints about CT stores.... PLEASE CANADIAN TIRE" do not and I mean DO NOT send me your form letter message of "We're sorry you were disappointed Marcella"... I have gone through your customer service speech before .

  4. #1704
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sean K.S.: Dewalt 18v cordless drill on sale for 99.99/ reg. 199.99. Seems like a great deal right? WRONG!, this drill is regularly priced at $99.99 everywhere else! Home Depot 99.99, Wallmart is $99., Home Hardware's regular price for this drill is $114.89 and if that's not enough, this exact same drill combo'd with an impact and a few other bits and pieces was $199.99 reg price just a few months ago at Canadian Tire! I am noticing a trend developing with this sort of thing at Canadian Tire, taking advantage of consumers in this way is deceitful and it is wrong! as if people are not going to begin to notice products removed from the shelf the night before a sale or doubling the price of something so you can advertise it as 50% off or in this case "save $100.00" , another thing I have noticed is most things that you see on sale are the equivalent of a "one time use can-opener!", I remember a time when Canadian Tire did not carry an entire line of "faux products"

  5. #1705
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sean K.S.: my man cave used to have lots Mastercraft or motorMaster stuff, Not no more! all I have left now is the circular saw blade clock on the wall that was bought for me over 15 years ago, I do how ever own a rather large box of CT brand gizmos that dont work! things like a moisture meter, electric palm nail driver tool, electric brad nailer, camera scope, laser temp probe, dial indicated tire pressure gauge, battery maintainer, emergency battery/tire pump/lamp. All these products and many more were over the past few years purchased for me on birthdays, fathers day, xmas, they never actually worked and were never returned, I believe CT depends on this! how many grandmothers, wives, girlfriends, sons and daughters go to CT to purchase a Fathers day gift for Dad? and how many of those dads return the garbage bought for them? If not for the fact I have been receiving $100 CT gift cards for attending and contributing to seminars in Toronto the past year, I would have likely decided to wash my hands of the franchise all together, I will probably start selling the $100 gift cards on Kijiji for $80 cash!

  6. #1706
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sean K.S.: what is the difference between Canadian Tire and a dollar store? dollar stores don't sell tires! why would I bother contacting costumer service? they don't care! what would I tell them? that CT used to be "at one time long ago" an awesome store/franchise, and now it just sux? I don't need another CT $100 gift card, but thanks just the same!

  7. #1707
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marcella L.: Customer Service ha!They do absolutely nothing!!!! It all comes down to {we're wrong and they are right} I call it scamming !

  8. #1708
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marcella L.: I just purchased a Crock-Pot programmable cook and carry slow cooker at Canadian Tire {Selkirk MB} which had a regular price of $99.99 on it. { I had already checked out the price at other stores and knew the price} BUT thought since I was at CT I might get it there. I took it to customer service to have her check the price and was told it was on as an in-store special at $69.99... I informed her that this was the regular price at Home Hardware, Building Centre & Furniture Stores{next to them} Sears {reg.$71.99 on sale for $59.99} with Wall-mart even cheaper. I did buy it for the $69.99 price but I had also seen other small appliances that were suppose to be on sale but were actually other stores reg. price. SOO just a word to all you CT praisers {like I once was } know your prices before shopping there. I am now very disappointed in this store. BUYER BE WARE !!!!!

  9. #1709
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jason L.:i see what you did with the CT cash, pulled a fast one, now when i buy a small item, i dont get 5c in CT cash anymore, i scan a card and get.........1c. Nice little bait and switch.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 24th, 2014 at 06:58 AM.

  10. #1710
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tom TC J.: I don't know why I bother giving Canadian Tire one chance after another.
    I splurge on high end headlight bulbs one time. Great light, but only lasted two months. They wouldn't exchange them without a receipt. Manager in Mtn rd said how does he know I am not lying, without a receipt. A simple exchange would have satisfied a customer. Given that this is a $40 bulb with probably $30 profit, I think the fella should have made the exchange. #badservice #canadiantire #crappytire


    Tom TC J.: Needless to say, I am very disappointed. I deal with customers daily and would never blow someone off like that. I was polite and cordial. When I explained that I would give the product an appropriate review online, he didn't care. And the store was empty, he was not overburdened. I've taken this online, and there seems to be a multitude of issues with this manager. Sorry for ranting, but you should know.. And you removed the rest of my concern, not good, Canadian Tire.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions