Page 172 of 206 First ... 72122162170171172173174182 ... Last
Results 1,711 to 1,720 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1711
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Chase B.: Dont bother emailing them. I did on 2 separate occasions and got snubbed both times. As soon as they have your money they are done with you

  2. #1712
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ronald B.: be sure if i have car trouble ctc.is not where im going most of there staff dont know if there coming or going

  3. #1713
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Holly T.:Really frustrated bought an item just on friday now it's gonna be on sale but local store says I have to drive to the other location I bought it at for the price adjustment but with winter roads and an hour each way it's not looking like it'll be possible. Never again


    Holly T.: I'm awaiting a response and I called the 1-800 number today but after being on hold for 45mins I gave up.
    The item I purchased at the Regina location is on sale Thursday thru Sunday so I phoned the Moose Jaw location about having the price adjusted and they said I have to go back to Regina which is an hour drive each way and being winter to be able to do this Thursday fri sat or sunday well it's on sale is no guarantee and a huge risk. I want to know why your stores can't accommodate me and refund the money owed. If I can return my product to any store should I not be able to have the price adjustment at any store? It would be faster and cheaper to return item and repurchase the item at the sale price. Plus I wouldn't have to go to Regina which like I said is an hour each way.
    Please come up with a solution as I find this ridiculous

  4. #1714
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gotta love it! Crappy spammed Canadians again, and boy, did they get an earful from they legions of mistreated customers.

    Here's one of the many:

    Lisa S.L.: Just had a most disgusting experience @ the Richmond Hill, On Location! The most arrogant and rude manager I have ever encountered - he raised his voice at me , to me , spoke about me before even approaching me, accused me of lying! The entire group of customers in the area were watching. I left the store completely humiliated. I can assure you that I will not only never shop at Canadian Tire again but I will tell everyone I know about my encounter and advise them to do the same. Take your business to Walmart and Home Depot people!! The prices are better and they know the value of Customer service!!

  5. #1715
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    So true!



    Jaz P.: I have yet to buy something from Canadian tire that's lasted more than 5 uses. Their new slogans should be " Canada's dollar store"

  6. #1716
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Roberta M.: I am a little disgruntled this a.m. - had an oil change last evening (it was great - service was great) - until my bill totaled up to $96.90 - which included a XMAS BOW Gift Card for $39.99(that is how it came up on my billing printout - a gift card that I did not ask for - nor was I told if it could be declined). It can only be used for the next oil change - at CTC - whether I want to or not. What a great way to get a customer to have to come back -

  7. #1717
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Martin B.: 24 hours later and your "customer service department" haven't called back...I can see your concern is strong.

  8. #1718
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Brad K.: You guys don't like to respond to emails to your customer service hey?

  9. #1719
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More from Roberta M.:

    Roberta M.: Well I just filled out their survey -- we'll have to see what they come back with -


    Roberta M.: Just got a reply - and it said if a "response is required I should have one within 2 business days" - it will be interesting to see what they say about it. I want a refund of the $39.99 the "gift card" costs.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 29th, 2014 at 05:45 PM.

  10. #1720
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting experience ...

    Brad K.: Let us know if you get a response... they respond to every complaint on here saying to email their customer service... However they don't respond to emails..

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions