Page 173 of 206 First ... 73123163171172173174175183 ... Last
Results 1,721 to 1,730 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1721
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michelle J.: Please... seriously please... train you staff to be helpful. I asked for help to get a 52 lb, 24x13x42 inch box to the till and the guy they sent was annoyed and thought it should fit in my cart (which was full of other items). He did not want to take it up to the till for me and certainly wasn't going to take it to my truck which was at the closest parking stall. Meanwhile, customer service tells me I can't take out the dolly it was on by myself.... finally just got pissed and Hemanned (or Shera more acurately) it out myself. God forbid people buy the big hulky heavy items you have and ask for help.

  2. #1722
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Aimee O.: Any chance the NOMA christmas lights you sell have been recalled?? I sent an email today to customer service with some pictures attached. This will be our THIRD year in a row having to replace our NEW LED outdoor Christmas lights, and I think it is ridiculous. I'm not looking to spend ANOTHER $100+ this year to decorate our house for the holidays! Can I bring the failed strings back to the store for credit towards ANOTHER set (which I sincerly hope continue to work longer than 1 year...as they say they have a 15yr life expectancy!!). For these lights being so expensive... I shouldn't have to buy a new set EVERY year!

  3. #1723
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kris M.: Canadian Tire - I wasted all day being on hold, being bounced around from person to person, hung up on, forced to repeat my story again and again, and finally the store dealer called me back to tell me that the store warranty doesn't cover my gazebo being uprooted and the weld points being broken apart during a windy storm. Apparently poor weld points and a weak frame are "not defects". He did acknowledge that had I "purchased a more expensive gazebo, it may not have broken apart in the storm". Awesome. So after spending $500 for a gazebo that I've owned for less than 6 months and wasting a ton of time with your customer support, I have no recourse whatsoever as your warranty doesn't cover it, and I'm being told that I should've purchased a more expensive one? Thank you Canadian Tire, you've lost a lifelong customer. I can no longer recommend that anyone does business at your stores, but rather avoids them, due to your shameful customer "care".

  4. #1724
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Less than enthusiastic responses to the Red Thursday spamming - tends to bring out all,the recent grievances ...


    Phil R.: Canadian Tire, our Canadian store, I asked the local store manager if they offer a Veteran Discount, there reply was "no not at all no discount for veterans" I asked why and they didn't know just "NO", not even sorry they don't offer one. My question to you is "Why doesn't out "Canadian Tire" a Canadian tradition not offer any Veterans Discounts?

  5. #1725
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Deanna G.: was excited for red Thursday.. but living in a small town to find out the store only brings in one of the product item's per product on sale.. thanks great saving for one person this morning.

  6. #1726
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Deborah E.B.: Second email into customer service and a week getting the run around at one of your stores. Seriously about to stop shopping at your stores if this matter is not rectified asap

  7. #1727
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kris M.: "Should your inquiry be urgent, you can choose to contact our office at the telephone number listed below." I'm now 45 minutes into being on hold for their "urgent" support line.

  8. #1728
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dani P.: I seriously have no patience for businesses that don't promote customer service- you Kris Machnicki have far more patience than I!!! I would have hung up long ago! Good luck Kris! Canadian Tire... If only you increased staff that were personable and helpful not just red shirts.

  9. #1729
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marlene B.:Escalated to a supervisor (sandra). Total time 1 hr 30 min 49 seconds! The sad part of this all is if the person who was supposed to cancel and refund at the call centre (Mark) none of this would be an issue.

  10. #1730
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tino L.: You have an inspection camera in your flyer (its this part number) but its physically different and its missing a few attachments that this product shows online. Guess the product was updated but info was not. Not to mention the battery door is defective on the new ones - on mine which I purchased and on a previous review. There is clearly a design flaw. Oh and I've been on hold for 30 minutes to get through customer service. Terrible. Will be returning for sure for a refund unless I can get the item displayed in the link. Page Not Found...

    T.: L.: Good lord LOL - ya thats .not a good experience for you Well I just got off the phone with support (after 55 minutes of waiting) and explained the situation. I grabbed a case# and everything so I dont think I'll have issues returning it. If I do, then it will be Lowes and Home Depot for all my hardware without fail.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions