Page 174 of 206 First ... 74124164172173174175176184 ... Last
Results 1,731 to 1,740 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1731
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gordon G.: Their ad shows pics of two different models... LOL! They still make $ at "65% off".. I had a similar conundrum and was told to, "enjoy my purchase and leave the store" - or to, "return the item and THEN leave the store"... Super unpleasant experience in front of my kids

  2. #1732
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nicholas R.: I was glad to get some great deals at CT Richmond Hill this morning. HOWEVER, the lady at the cash .. was on the verge of a nervous breakdown. There was a huge volume of customers and she was clearly insufficiently trained...she should have been allowed to start on a much quieter day. I think it was pretty unfair to the employee in question and your customers.

  3. #1733
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Eric G.: #notthebest

  4. #1734
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Indeed, the whole “Red Thursday” thingy hasn't been going too smoothly, if Crappy Tire’s most-recent Facebook entries are any indication. Here are some more:


    Liz B Generally I hate complaining about anything but my friend is having the worst experience with Marks Work Warehouse. She ordered something online 4 weeks ago and it has not been delivered. She was billed right away but didn't receive anything and the worst part is it was a gift for her brother's Bday which has now passed. I had to vent because this is disgusting. I can't find a page for Marks but since Canadian Tire owns them I thought they should know the type of company they purchased. Disgusting customer service.

    Linda Q.: I was advised on Tuesday to contact customer service about a problem I had with a leaf vacuum. I had already sent an email to them on Monday morning, however I sent another one on Tuesday. I have yet to get a response, although I was assured twice that my feedback is important and they are working diligently to assist me.

    Marlene B.: Ordered something on line then cancelled within an hour. Customer Service advised I would receive my credit via my credit card last Monday and it is still not received. Today I called to see what the problem was and I am on hold, listening to terrible music for 1 hour and 1 minute and still holding!!! Bad customer service all around!

    Katelyn B.: how long is your wait time for your service line....weve been waiting over half an hour because a snowblower we JUST bought in october and have never used will not work...

    Dani P.: Sad to say that the customer service today was lacking! I left without 2 things I had gone for - whatever happened to customer service?

    Kris M.: Dani, you have no idea. I called into Customer Service to claim a warranty on a faulty product, and was on hold for 40 minutes before I gave up. I then called the store where I purchased the product, was on hold for over 5 minutes, only to hear the person pick up the phone and hang it back down, disconnecting me. I called back, and when I finally got to speak to someone, she told me that she couldn't process my warranty until next Tuesday as "they're having a big sale", and told me to e-mail my receipt and photos of the damaged product to her PERSONAL hotmail address. WTF Canadian Tire? You're having a sale and are so busy making money, that you don't have time for your existing customers? Very disappointed here.

    Dani P.: Me too!!!! They used to be my favourite store to go to - but it seems as they just don't care anymore! A lady and I were looking for something when I first got to the store, she asked someone for help so I figured I would wait with her, he never came back to us. I found him 20 minutes later "hiding" at the back of the store gossiping with another employee. And yes they were too busy talking about the horrible hours they had to work this sale weekend!!! I am beyond done with them! Nothing will get me back in that store. I am sorry that you had to deal with that too! Personal email. Nice job Canadian Tire

    Fran H.: Home Depot, wal Mart and target have better deals...Cdn tire jacks up their prices to show big savings

    Rosanne L.: Not too pleased today. Ran around to find the Seiki 32 inch TVs on sale for $189. Bought 2 and found out there's a $40 charge per TV for some environment fee. I bought at cdn tire as it was the best price. Nowhere on the flyer ad did it mention this charge. Not so sure I'll keep them now.

  5. #1735
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Glenn J.: I'm currently in conversation with their email of customer service and either they didn't bother to read it to understand the problem or they're just sending out a scripted reply and don't care.

  6. #1736
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Linda Q.: I bought a 12a leaf vacuum at CT a week ago. Put it together. Couldn't make it work. Took it back & exchanged it. Put it together. Couldn't make it work. Spent much time on the customer service phone waiting for someone to take my call. Gave up & went back to the store. Spent 15 minutes in the line-up for customer service & then another 10 or so minutes with an employee who was also unable to figure out how to make this vacuum work. Got my money back. Went to Lowes. Not happy.

  7. #1737
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrew J.: I agree i bought a shaver for $40 half price, then i saw the same one everywhere else for $39.99 regular price.

    Andrew J.: canadian Tire will only do price guarantee for 10 days?? Most stores are 30!

    Andrew J.:WARNING do not buy Noma Christmas lights!!!! They are all garbage and go out after first Christmas used.

    Andrew J: The law says you can buy as many as you want if the advertised price is there.

  8. #1738
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Pippa L.: Soooo I bought two sets of NOMA Christmas lights last year and this year they have both stopped working. Only half of the strands light up. Seriously not impressed. I do not want to have to buy NEW lights again after only one year. Seriously disappointed.

  9. #1739
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Some stories are long ...


    Walter M.: Never Use Pay and Pick Up In Store.....Nov 13th I attempt to contact my local store to order a replacement fob for a Pro Start system, after a long time trying to get assistance the person I spoke to was unable to help. I then contacted the supplier directly- was hung up on 3 times by their voicemail system and an hour later finally spoke to a real person who gave me the part number for the fob.
    I went onto the Can Tire site and found my local store showed stock available in store.
    We decided to use the new pay and pick up at store program to make it simple. This however was certainly not the case. First we receive a confirmation email, then an email stating that the item could not be picked up until after 6pm, then about an hour later an email stating the item was not available at the store and they would order it in. The new ETA was now Wed Nov 19th. You would think a phone call from the store or CTC customer care might have been more appropriate to see if this was new delivery time was ok with the customer or perhaps a refund if this wasn’t going to work out, but no chance of that happening. Wed Nov 19th comes and goes, no calls, no emails, tried to click on order status but that doesn’t work either. Nov 20th I call customer care, she can’t tell me what’s going on, she calls the store and says that the item is being unloaded and the store will contact us a.s.a.p. once it gas been received…this of course never happens.
    Nov 21st I spend 58 minutes on hold waiting for customer care, they try to check the status with no success, they call the store and they are still trying to find our order in the freight, I specifically state the no matter what I want to be contacted at work via email or phone call that day so I know what is going on, the call center lady says yes she is writing that in a note to the store in big letters….this apparently is useless because it never happens. Nov 24th I receive an email stating my new ETA on the item is November 28th-this is only an estimate of course so who knows….this is the sad truth of poor customer service these days, if we ran our businesses or our lives this way we’d all be broke and bankrupt. I have to date spent over 4hours to order a $52.00 item, which if I could buy it anywhere else I would ,but it is exclusive to Canadian Tire so I guess I’m screwed because a multi billion dollar company cannot execute a simple order and follow through.
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 29th, 2014 at 08:17 PM.

  10. #1740
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And some are short ...

    Terence H. L.: hate your "my CTM" program, what a terribly executed program
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 29th, 2014 at 08:17 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions