Page 178 of 206 First ... 78128168176177178179180188 ... Last
Results 1,771 to 1,780 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1771
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stan E.: Good luck with that. Unless you bought your lights someplace else you will go bankrupt replacing them. Your christmas lights suck. AND they are way over priced. Are you aware that the same 70 light c6 strands you sell for over 20$ a package are available at a grocery store for 7.50$ a pack. Rip off


    Stan E.: There isnt really anything to discuss. Your lights are way over priced. They come from the same distributor (ive checked) and as such they are undoubtedly made by the same manufacturer. It is outrageous that you charge the prices you do for what is in my opinion a product that is poorly made and potentially dangerous. Cold solder joints easily come apart and have the potential to energize aluminum flashings. Add some sidewalk salt and it is very possible for someone to be electrocuted. Enjoy your good feelings that come at the risk of consumer safety.

  2. #1772
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Kaitlin M.: Does anyone know how to actually talk to anyone at this company? Last week I waited on hold for 40 mins and was hung up on then waited on hold for another hour and a half and still nothing. I then sent an email right after that (again a week and a half ago) and still no response.

    Kaitlin M.: ha that's hilarious there wasn't a case number because I can't get throught to anyone and funny how I put a complaint on here and I FINALLY get an email back as generic and useless as it may be

  3. #1773
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Beau Heaton @canadiantire your new Christmas commercials are hilarious, good stuff. But I've got a complaint about your return policy. I purchased some tire chains for a trip and then couldn't make it so I tried to return them (brand new, in the box, with receipt) and was told that they could only be returned within 24 hours of purchase. If that's the return policy for tire chains, why wouldn't the customer be informed of this? Up until now I've been more than satisfied with the return policy on most products, but this seems a bit unfair. Please private message me or reply back. Thank you

    It's been, what? Five DAYS???

    Beau H.: Unfortunately @canadiantire customer service hasn't replied to me yet. Is that common?


    Sadly, 'Yes', Beau. All too common, at Crappy Tire.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 11th, 2014 at 10:59 PM.

  4. #1774
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Laura D. L.: Why bother they won't do anything anyway. I had a complaint about two staff in one visit and the manager was mortified but nothing was done.

  5. #1775
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Tire would like Holly to 'reach out to them':

    Holly S.: Emailed customer service a few days ago waiting for a response please!! Would like to know how to get what I am after


    So, how did Crappy do??

    Holly S.: Still waiting on a reply !!!!!!!! Canadian Tire


    LMAO!

  6. #1776
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Trevor M.: Worst customer service retail store, employees do not know product, worst reward points program (used to be the best), bad store hours, horable corporate polocies. I teach my children to stay clear of this store!

  7. #1777
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tell us what you REALLY think, LOL!


    Lisa S.L.: Canadian Tire Customer Service is such a joke! They are so ineffective. They will string you along - lead you around in circles and then basically tell you that they can't help you - too bad so sad. Really!? So people you should know that CANADIAN TIRE SUPPORTS & CONDONES THE FACTS THAT THEIR MANAGERS BULLY, INSULT, HARASS & CALL THEIR CUSTOMERS NAMES!!! THEY DO NOT PRACTICE ACCOUNTABILITY WHEN IT COMES TO INVESTIGATING SUCH COMPLAINTS. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU - THE CUSTOMER!!

  8. #1778
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sandra H.: So annoyed at CT. Purchase work boots for employee yesterday at noon, returned to exchange for smaller size today at noon and was refused. The boots were tried on here in the shop so the soles were dusty but CT employees claim they look worn. Bull!! and I have the pics to prove it.

  9. #1779
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    It's been, what? Five DAYS???

    Beau H.: Unfortunately @canadiantire customer service hasn't replied to me yet. Is that common?


    Sadly, 'Yes', Beau. All too common, at Crappy Tire.
    "Unable"??? What they really mean is,"Are choosing not to".




    Beau H.: Here's another fact: Dear Customer,

    Thank you for contacting our office regarding the tire chains purchased at Canadian Tire.

    Tire chains sold at Canadian Tire cannot be returned for a refund or credit. Exchange for unused chains for a different size within 72 hours of the original purchase date, with proof of purchase, may be accepted. Due to the nature of their use, the chains do not carry any warranty or guarantee.

    We have reviewed your situation and understand your frustration however, as per the policy outlined above we are unable to provide you with a refund.

    We thank you for providing us with the opportunity to respond.

    Sincerely,

    Corporate Customer Relations
    Canadian Tire Corporation Limited

  10. #1780
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sandra C.: is this a store police or a canadian tire policy coz i may not shop at canadian tire at all
    bring this young man back or we spread the word
    Merry Christmas is a CANADIAN tradition
    Jane E.S.:
    Going to go on a rant! My son has just been told not to come into work at
    Canada's Christmas store (yes, Canadian Tire south end Sudbury) because
    he says Merry Christmas!! Merry
    Christmas was posted in Canada's Christmas store but was taken down when
    he pointed it out. What a double standard!!!! I am asking that any of
    my friends that shop there, please make a point of saying Merry
    Christmas to all the managers. Not impressed and please share!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions