Page 18 of 206 First ... 816171819202868118 ... Last
Results 171 to 180 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #171
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mike still seems to hold out some hope ...

    Mike C.: I was going to come on here and post a complaint and I see there is already plenty. Yes, contacting direct is a great way to get results if you seek a refund or something. But this is social media...emphasis on the "social" part. If a store constantly is getting negative discussions on their page they should really consider why that is and what they can do about it. My complaint I send to them via email was mainly about customer service. They never have enough staff in, and they are usually very poorly trained about the store and what good customer service is (like don't lite up a smoke when in uniform in front of the store while helping a customer load his purchase into his vehicle...especially when said customer has been having issues with asthma the last few week...but hey, its not like he asked if I had asthma before he lit up).
    The sad part is Canadian tire (at least in Vernon and Kelowna) have been like this for years. As long as I walk in not expecting service, I don't leave disappointed. I am not looking for compensation for being treated poorly...I just am looking for them to admit to themselves there is a problem, and something needs to be done. At least if I go into Home Depot there is a staff member at the door waiting to greet me and ask me if I need help and point me in the direction I need to go.

  2. #172
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bon B.: Took my car to Canadian Tire to get my winter tires on, They stole 2 of my centre hubs off the wheels, and said that's how I came in. I inspect my car every time before going into any shop. They cost $34.00 plus taxes each. I will never shop at Canadian Tire Again.


    Terry Z.: Crooks

  3. #173
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This Joanne R. person sounds familiar. Kind of like all the customer-haters we've heard from on this site.

    Here's what's really frightening: she thinks the abuse she dishes out counts as "Customer Service". Yike!


    Joanne R.: Its amazing how people can find things on FB but outside of FB they are useless! Customer Service Number is on the Canadian Tire Website at the bottom were it says Contact US.. All websites to all Stores have this.. All Stores usually have a Website! if you dont know the Web address Google it! If I have a problem with a Store I call them directly or I go in and speak with a Manager! I always get results .. I dont get results slamming and commenting on a FB page.. And 90% of the time Customers are the ones in the Wrong! and its usually because the do not know how things work! Im really loving the complaints about Christmas! That to me is people whinning for no reason! If an Item you purchased is not working or broken or isnt what you expected its Not the Stores Fault .. Stores get from Suppliers and Manufactuers.. But its easier to scream and stomp your feet at the Clerk behind the counter or the Manager! These people do not just pick prices out of there asses .. And if you notice most stores price things pretty much the same it all depends on the suppliers.. SO lets yell at the Clerk.. I have to wonder what jobs these people have that Complain alot.? Id like to go give them a hard time just so they get the point! People love to complain! and thats all I see on this FB page! Yet surprising enough when they need a New lawn mower or Window Wipers Canadian Tire will be the First place the run to dispite there bitching!


    Joanne R.: You Bet I work in the Customer Service Industry and You Better believe Customers will complain on just about anything! From Prices to product! But the more amusing thing is they keep coming back! I hear customers bitch about the store I work in, I hear them bitch about other stores! They bitch bitch bitch about anything! And remember this Boys .. I too am a Customer I shop I buy things I go to stores and working in the CS industry I know what its like! Frig I hear Walmart is bad for Long lines and poor customer Service Hell Ive seen it but I dont go on to Walmarts FB page and Cry the blues over it.. I bet you Ill find you both on that FB page making the same comments you make here! Wouldnt be one bit surprised!

  4. #174
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Les seems pretty ticked ...

    Les B.: Ordered some winter tires from Canadian tire when the were on sale over a week ago for $187 and they didn't order them, now they want $249 each for them. Guess you can't trust them to keep a good price for you anymore!

    Judging by that article on the souring relationship between dealers and the copr., the dealer might have been stocking up on these tires while he could get them at a discount, hoping to sell them at full price to guys like poor old Les after the sale ended.

  5. #175
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh Yellowbird: the wetaskiwin store location extreme unprofessionalism exists there improperly trained rude had to wait while they put me aside and took new customers i waited almost hour at customer service to return an item corrected the mistake of the manager etc. unprofessional there a reason why they are independently owned the corporation wouldnt want to deal with all this crap..sad service sad..

  6. #176
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Brandi D.: after getting my new tree home from Canadian tire....it wasn't even close to the one they had on display that i wanted. after a phone call to the summerside store to explain what happened the supervisor i was talking to who has "horrible customer service" i must add, informed me that the manufacturer must have changed the tree style to a new one. when i asked to take it back to trade it in for the display tree ( which was being taken apart for us when we were there because they thought there was no other in stock) her coment to that was we don't sell the display models without me approving it....guess what i almost walked out with it earlier i was not lying. at the end of the conversation the conclusion is the tree will be going back for a cash refund and i will not be purchasing my tree from there. perhaps Canadian tire should have all there employees follow the same rules, and listen to what the customers are telling them instead of making us feel like we are lying to them. I will be making the one hour trip today to return this tree, hopefully when i explain why i don't want it anymore something will be done to the policies at this store so another customer doesn't end up in this situation.

  7. #177
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Edith Livingston Reardon: After yesterday I'm thinking of never shopping in a CT again. What is happening to your customer service?? The employees are starting to lie to you when they don't know rather than do the footwork required. If you are going to put on a scratch and save make sure the cards are available. Had to go buy a newspaper to get one from a store across the road. CT sells the newspaper but the customers had either bought them for the cards or stole the cards out of them. This was at 11am with many open store hours left. No they didn't come in the mail or in our flyer bundle. I only way I get the flyer is online.

  8. #178
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    D Leanne James: I think a big problem with Canadian Tire is that their store layout is too confusing for customers and they basically cannot help themselves AND they have far too few employees available for help..that is why I limit my visits to their store. Hopefully, someone will eventually reorganize the store aisles to actually make sense..the numbering is retarded!

  9. #179
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dan Taylor: I have a major customer service complaint about Canadian Tire and their stores in general. Canadian Tire has many good products and it is those products that make customers go to their stores. However here in Fredericton at the store on Symthe Street, the service is absolutely terrible. The staff do not know their products or where the products are located. In some cases the staff when approached for help literately run and hide in the stock room. The last time I was in the store I was looking for a product that I researched on the web before going to the store. I already confirmed that the item was in stock in the store. However when I spoke to the young lady in seasonal she advised me that they didn't carry such a product and walked away. I had to find another customer rep and show him the picture and product number on my phone so he could find it. I would highly recommend people stay away from the store in Fredericton as there is no such thing as customer service what so ever! Shop online at Leevalley you get better service and the same products.

    Lindsay Curran: Absolutely awful company, especially the location in Dartmouth Crossing Nova Scotia. Terrible service manager and store owner. Both are extremely rude and unprofessional and went back on their word on something they said they would do for me after my property went missing while my car was in their care for servicing. Do NOT go here.

    Eddie B: you would be smart to get your tires from someone else..


    Plus, a couple of people wrote, "Canadian Tire sucks" ... But these somehow fell under the "maintenance" policy and were tragically deleted. Oops!

  10. #180
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    My favourite in a while:

    Eric Lowden: Eliminator car batteries suck large nads!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions