Page 181 of 206 First ... 81131171179180181182183191 ... Last
Results 1,801 to 1,810 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1801
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, Canadian Tire dipped into their Christmas budget, to try Spamming Canadians about auto service.

    I guess they figured they could trick Canadians into trusting their crappy DisService Centers, with a tale of Santa's sleigh getting repaired by Crappy.

    The backlash was predictable, from every single time one of these big spams has been tried in the past.

    Most of the resulting consumer warnings are about poor, incompetent or unnecessary repairs. Some of these can be seen here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post12736


    But here are some that aren't about auto repairs:

    Jo Ann G.: would love to see more Canadian made products in your store than cheap crap from outside Canada!



    Julie V.C.: I've never had a mechanic make me leave my car over night they had plenty of time to fix it the same day.....I've been warned by friends before to never take my car to Canadian Tire but I had no choice I was stranded there....the worse part was I knew I was being taken advantage and I couldn't do anything about it.....don't act like you take complaints seriously because I've made plenty and the people I dealt with brushed me off....I will NEVER take my car to Canadian tire again EVER

    Brian K.: With Canadian Tire's pro hunting stance, I am surprised that they didn't kill all the reindeer. On another note, the Canadian Tire auto centre was terrible to deal with and wouldn't give me back my keys after they performed some tests that were never asked for or required unless I paid them. I'll never go back!

    Fred C.D.: the oe in Portage La Prairie is also run by crooks .

    Christine H.: Double standard!! Employees are not allowed to say Merry Christmas.

    Corbin G.: Canadian tire tried to charge my aunt 30 dollars for a small Tupperware set when it was 7.99 we got it for 7.40

    Sandi F.: Yeah like reindeer belong in a store to be exploited for profit and they sell items there to murder them so they don't give two reindeer poops about them.

    Paul Y.: Can't believe Santa stopped there by choice...every canadian tire in Sudbury told there employees not to wish anyone a Merry Christmas!!!

    Bonnie W.M.: Just don't say merry Christmas or u might get fired

    Marc B.: BTW,i already e-mailed the CT in my city,its been over a year now and nothing has changed,service is pityful,last time i went in to get paint,an employee used her 2 way radio to get an employee to help me in the paint department,while i was still near that 1st employee,the 2nd one replied that he was there but too busy to help me,in those plain words,i guess service isnt what i can expect from our local CT store.

    Marc B.: thats not the service in Aylmer,Santa wouldnt be delivering for Xmas but for Easter,left to figure out what year.

    Tracy J.: Too bad the Canadian Tire at the south end of Sudbury Ontario wasn't as awesome as this one, an employee got fired for saying Merry Christmas!

    Lawrence J.L.: This store has the worst quality of products I have ever seen along with horrible customer service !!! Merry Christmas

  2. #1802
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Guess what, folks? This ridiculous story about Crappy actually fixing a vehicle? And Santa's sleigh, no less?

    It's been yanked from Crapy's site, no doubt due to the outpouring of complaints about lousy and over-priced service at Crappy Tire.

    LMAO!
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 27th, 2014 at 11:41 PM.

  3. #1803
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Christine L.: this is the reason I only buy large items at Costco where the customer is treated as they should be, not sure why you (Canadian Tire) gave me the 1-800-387-8803 number to call because my friend got the same lame excuse about it being a 3 day sale therefore; the price guarantee doesn't apply. this lesson should be of some help to customers shopping at the store in Bathurst New Brunswick, where they don't give a darn about the customers. the person that was on the customer service line said they were sorry and because it was such a large amount difference they couldn't help.. imagine how my friend feels wasting 210.00 at this time of the year... Ana Lemma as you said they should bring it back,, and rebuy it.. yes if it was a small item that may be an option.. but being a GENERATOR that he has prepared for an expected power outage.. its next to impossible but thanks for the tip you gave...

  4. #1804
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On this whole "Merry Christmas" fiasco, it is fascinating to hear the BS and backpeddling on the part of the dysfunctional management team:


    Merry Christmas kerfuffle | Sudbury Star


    Seems that, yet again, Crappy Tire wants to have it both ways: 1) bring in the pro-Christmas shoppers, by trying to brand themselves as "Canada's Christmas Store", yet at the same time 2) not offend any anti-Christmas shoppers by prohibiting staff from saying "Merry Christmas", if there's any chance of offending a perspective shopper.

    (This is similar to their many other 'have our cake and eat it too' tactics, like get people in the door with advertised specials, but don't stock sufficient quantities, then say, 'gee, too bad, but we don't have to supply what we advertise'.)

    Jerks - they deserve all the bad press that they set themselves up for.

  5. #1805
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I would LOVE to hear the rest of this story ...


    Erikie T.: Canadian tire you should be ashamed of yourselfs ripping people off at the pump! Shame shame shame

  6. #1806
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting page on Facebook:


    https://www.facebook.com/groups/527755827337914/

  7. #1807
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    "Canada's Ruin Christmas Store"


    Kristel S.E.: Hi. I need to know how to get ahold of someone who can truly help. I have called stores and the 1800 number. We bought my son his gift from Santa at one of your stores and it needs to be replaced. I have possible found the item at a store 6 hours away which is no good to me of course so please can someone contact me - the customer service I had was terrible and I am just looking for a way to resolve this thanks

  8. #1808
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bill E.: That's great. It's not like the kids go to school and can play sports there or pick up games with their friends. A basketball or soccer ball or football can be purchased for under $20 and than played at any public park for free. Wow Jumpstart is a stupid charity. There's homeless people with no food but let's help the kids who can't play the expensive game of hockey. Get your priorities straight.

  9. #1809
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Austin P.: give the Calgary Canadian Tire staff a lesson on customer service while you give the North Bay Ontario staff training as well... two birds with one stone at least get one thing right!

  10. #1810
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jackson K.: To whom it may concern:

    The reason I'm taking the time to write this letter is to inform you of the disgusted actions of one of your master card people whom you had working at the location at Leslie and sheppard this past Sunday January 18th around 1:30pm.

    I was standing in the isle looking at something that I was thinking of buying when i over heard a very pushy and aggressive Sales representaive speaking to one of your customers about signing up for a master card. The women that was pushing your customer to switch over to another card is in her 20s, middle eastern descent about 5'7 with long dark hair and was wearing a blue skirt and blue jacket. she was partnered with a male who was about 5'11 dark hair far completion wearing a white shirt with black pants. It looked as if she was " training " him.

    The person that she was speaking to was an older man of asian descent, who looked as if he was having a hard time understanding her. There was obviously a language barrier and she was taking advantage of this. along with his age factor. Your customer looked as if he just wanted to continue to shop but she wasn't allowing him enjoy his experience with-in the store. He would try to walk away from her but she kept going after him, asking him for his ID because she has to set him up with a new card.

    The fact that she was taking advantage of this older man who was having a hard time understanding this person is disgusting. And the fact that you allow this to happen in your stores is just as bad, as its happened to me a few times, however I have no issues telling someone to leave me alone and to stop bugging me while I shop. I'm also quite sure that this is happening in a lot of your locations however people just don't take the time to write about it, or perhaps they do and nothing has been done about it.

    I can give you my word that I'll not be stepping foot back into any of your locations until you people remove these pushy and aggressive credit card sales reps from your locations. The idea is to help Canadian's stay out of debit, not put them more into it by pushing a credit card down their throat or making them feel as if they have to have one to save in your stores, much like this person did today to this man.

    I expect a reply back as well as what corrective actions will be taken toward this individual as well as future credit card sales reps with-in your locations.

    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions