Page 183 of 206 First ... 83133173181182183184185193 ... Last
Results 1,821 to 1,830 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1821
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Samantha K.S.: Would be nice if a raincheck item was in on time. Really getting sick of calling every week! My order has been on hold since Dec 23!! Wayyyyyy overdue. The staff is starting to become impatient because i keep calling or stopping in when im in the area. Do not like to be told "We'll call when its in"

  2. #1822
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    PaulandSuzanne S.: It would be nice if your information was up to date. Twice now we have made specific 120km round trips to get items which are supposedly in stock and when we arrive they are not, yet computer in store says they are. We called on thursday checking items were physically in store, got told they would have them on saturday, we arrived today and got told they had arrived but were returned earlier to wherever they came from. Not good service!


    Kristina C.: Though technically not allowed to "hold items", if you could of had someone pay for it they could do a 3 part bill and you could of picked it up. Never assume what the computer ETA says it will be in! Always call ahead the day of and make sure it is physically in the store! (it's what I tell people all the time!)

  3. #1823
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kaillash K.: why you guys are selling old parts in new pakage when we order online parts.

    Kaillash K.: I place an order online for my car air intake filter and went to pickup at my local store and when i received my order the packing was not intact air filter was used and dirty. the supervisor on duty was took it as a normal incident and start blame game by blaming online ordering team. this kind of dishonesty is a normal practice in local store it is 3rd incident of ripoff. Canadian tire corporate more interested in collecting franchise fee rater then protecting the Brand. All 3 ripoff incident Canadian tire offer me free oil change which i declined and ask to fix the real problem but over the year i don't see any changes.

  4. #1824
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting how even this snow-based PR-grab is back-firing:


    Joe V.: ... I think they neede all their manpower for the big advertizing and self promotion event ... Good advertizing Canadian tire but I hate to tell you that the small snowblower I bought at your store was not of any help so I had to use a craftsman. Nice idea though. I now understand why they were using shovels and not their snowblowers. While I'm on it you might want to reconsider your customer service staffing. In the store I go to, they tried to sneak a solar panel in a punctured box that was obviously bent ad I had refused it, into my order by flattening it out and turning it upside down to conceal the puncture. She was heard to be calling me names and swearing whn I insisted. Next time I went into the store she glared at me for 5 minutes and walked away when I was unfortunate enough to have to ask for assistance with a product. .

  5. #1825
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Strong customer service is, of course, important to Crappy Tire ..... just as long as it doesn't cost them a nickel .... or a refund on a defective snow blower.

    Should Joe contact CS yet again???


    Joe V.: I may. As it is at present I wouldn't go into the store again if you paid me. Thanks for the concern nonetheless. Maybe I should tell you about the shrinking hose that blew up and when I took it back I had to wait in line for40 minutes at the service desk ad when I got to the front of the line, the clerk called a service rep from the garden section and the first words out of her mouth were, "is that one of the recalled ones" no kidding, this happened. I've been a fan since living in Ottawa in the late sixties and know that this is not organizationally approved behaviour but as the stores are money makers, have good prices some managers cut too many corners on staffing or can't keep their good saff. After I had a stroke I broke the fan-belt on my motorhome. I had it towed to the Canadian tire in Terrace BC. I explained it was an emergency and couldn't change it myself with one arm functional. They couldn't help me and said I couldn't stay the night in their parking lot but they did have the fan-belt. Do you have a clue what it's like to be stuck in a strange town under those circumstances. I explained my situation to the acting manager who was not "able to help, sorry" so being stuck I spent another 40$ on a pry bar, apiece of pipe and a long handled wrench. With one hand, in the parking lot, I was able to release the alternator and instal the belt but wasn't able to tension it. Quess what, wrong belt. A customer who had seen the situation helped me take it off and I went in to get a new one. Guess what I had to do. Yep wait at the customer service desk to return the belt. I got a boost from the guy who was helpful and drove it to the nearest RV service. even though as it turns out they di have the right belt but the service clerk had looked in the wrong parts guide. The other store was in Prince George.

  6. #1826
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jenn K.: Worst customer service. Also your new carts are not practical. I always have my kid when I shop. No room for child in the cart let alone his heavy car seat he is still in. Also I asked the cashier to empty an old buggy, being used to hold returned items. I was told to do it myself because she was "busy". Thank you Canadian tire for making me spend my money else where and not supporting a Canadian company.

  7. #1827
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jon K.: Poor service, no stock, crapy products amazing they stay in business in my area


    Mike C.: Same here. Always out of stock.

  8. #1828
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A little comparing going on:

    Joey M.: I work at home depot and every time I shop at canadian tires, I experience the worst customer service then what we offer at home depot

  9. #1829
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Think about it: 4 seasons, so they have a built-in excuse to refuse returns every 3 months. Diabolical!



    Colette S. Also the store that won't let you return your Christmas/ year round NOMA outdoors projector cause they put away there Christmas decoration..
    I had bought the NOMA projector and and had paid with all my C/Tire money and thought I had lost my receipt..it doesn't work well and I went to bring it back and they would not refund me or even give me store credit...I finally found my receipt called C/Tire and asked the lady if I could still return it she said yes and once I got to store they said all the Christmas decorations were put away and they refused to give me back my C/Tire credit..so they probably wouldn't take back your broken shovel..spring stuff is out.
    Bad customer service..very disappoint customer

  10. #1830
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lynda-Mae: Don't shop at this store they treated my daughter like garbage cause she had a flat tire in the parking lot they wouldn't even come out and help her ...she had to get my son in law to leave work and help her put on her spare ...so we are going to Good Year for a new tire ... Customer service ?

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions