Page 186 of 206 First ... 86136176184185186187188196 ... Last
Results 1,851 to 1,860 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1851
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kim H.: today we went to the Williams Lake store...there was only one till open with a long line...there was however an employee at the self service tills who was not able to open a till to get the waiting customers through...when we enquired if there was another employee able to man a till we were told they were all at a meeting.

    I will never use the self service tills...
    I have many issues about using these machines...

    They are slower
    They are taking up a job that are needed in our community
    I like to be served by a knowledgeable courteous employee.
    frustrating because something always goes wrong.

    I find it ridiculous that you pay an employee to stand around and do nothing to oversee these tills when that person could be serving the customers quickly and competently.

    It is the well trained friendly staff that helps build customer loyalty that makes us want to come to Canadian Tire. Nameles, faceless tills that irritate just make us want to drive a little further and shop at Walmart.

    Sincerely

    Kim H.

  2. #1852
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A crappy dis-loyalty program :



    Morgan S.: We just got our road side assistance package for the year; after renewing our membership for the 4th year.
    We were shocked when we only received 1- free oil change.
    In previous years we got 1-free oil change and 4- oil changes at $19.95.
    If we would have known that you were going to be drastically cutting back on your loyalty program, we would have taken our business elsewhere.
    Why the drastic change?

  3. #1853
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Joshua T.: Or look at your car's maintenance schedule not all cars are 5000km . Maybe if Canadian Tire wants to stay competitive maybe you should talk to manufacturers and get these cars scheduled maintenance records so you're not selling things prematurely and looking like crooks in the end .

  4. #1854
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Craig S.: What ever . Test stuff in Toronto Quebec. Go to a real hard place like alberta. Then I might buy in to candain tire. But I think it's a glorfied dollar store. There battery's don't hold up there tires last 30 thousand km . There tools brake when you need them. Oh yea I forgot I am a farmer I need it to work in the mud . Not on a Sunday afternoon to stop a door from squeaking....... ..


    Craig S.: It's not my job to tell you what's wrong with all your products .... and sending an email to your Corp will get me a 5 dollar gift card that I can't even buy a screwdriver with. That will brake . I got a master craft socket set and the Rachet spins both ways and even said made in China . If I had the recept I could take it back .... so I buy snap on yes it cost more . But I don't need a recept if it brakes. I got a set of wrangler territory tires 1400 .... 30 thousand km done. Then I went and got tires from fountain tire bfg . 70 thousand I am at now . And they were 1500 for the tires. So like I said when you go cheep . You get what you pay for .....

  5. #1855
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bonnie C.: brought this mini radio at canadian tire on sunday, got it home, when i put the batteries in it didn't work.. now i know it was only ten dollars but ten dollars is good in my pocket than canadian tire's.. now what i didn't know if u buy something at canadian tired and it ended in a certain number for example 93 they will not refund your money... you won't know this til you buy it and then you read the print on your receipt. which i think that canadian tire is misleading ppl who don't have a sign up stating this at a particular product. or you walk up to customer service to read the rules etccc. WHY SELL A PRODUCT TO A PERSON YOU GUYS DON'T STAND UP TO IT.YOU ARE SELLING THE PRODUCT AND YOU GUYS SHOULD REALLY STAND UP TO IT. IT'S VERY MISLEADING..

  6. #1856
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nadine M.: We tried to but the hard top gazebo from your lloydminister location when it was in the flyer for $899.00 and they didn't have them out of the c-can. I did get a rain check however it would be great to have the products available when you drive for 2 hours after calling and told that they have 3. Not impressed that were still waiting after a week

  7. #1857
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oops!


    Sandy B E.: Best product?! Eastern Canada is under a Glacier of snow and more in the forecast and your stores have no snow shovels while your garden section is fully stocked. I think you just lost the right to have "Canadian" in your name!

  8. #1858
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LOL!


    Sandy B E.: What are you going to do Fedex me a shovel by tomorrow?! Next time wait till you can see the ground before you put the rakes and gazebos on display! 6 feet of snow and you guys have the garden lighting on display!!!!!

  9. #1859

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    OK, but it's not so funny when people are being ripped off.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; March 23rd, 2015 at 08:43 PM.

  10. #1860
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Like this?


    Clint E. M.: Watch out for thief at the North Shore Canadian Tire auto shop. Buddy took his truck in to have the brakes done on Sunday. Picked truck up after work and all his money in his ashtray stolen. Called the manager to bad his word against their word. Please share

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions