Page 188 of 206 First ... 88138178186187188189190198 ... Last
Results 1,871 to 1,880 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1871
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A very good point: If Crappy Tire offers this 'social media' site, then why isn't every, single complaint carefully tracked, given a Root Cause Analysis, with both Corrective and Preventive Actions?

    Instead, they hired the same guy that monitors the Motel 8 facebook page, who (an everybody's figured this out long ago) just does a copy-and-paste of a boiler-plate answer!



    Kramer J.: Shouldn't this and all other comments already be forwarded to customer service? You advertise on social media, but when there's a problem, people get redirected to a customer service web site. I spoke to customer service at the Gravenhurst store, while my my hand was still bleeding, all they said was " I hope this one doesn't break and injure you again" . Honestly I expected customer service to contact me.

  2. #1872
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kramer J.: Ya! I bought a Yard works brand of axe and the Fiberglas handle shattered a month after 1 month and of course they wouldn't even replace it. After a while it feels like Canadian Tire is just stealing from their customers!!!

  3. #1873
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wow!!


    Annie C.: There was a vacuum on the shelf with a big red sticker saying 150 off. I inquired to a staff member. She punched it in to the computer and couldn't find it. So she went the get the sticker and said it was an in store special to reduce the amount in the back. I went to get my wallet came back and the sticker was no longer on the shelf and they said it wasn't on sale anymore. This was 20 minutes after I inquired. So mad.


    Janet S.: LMAO priceless Canadian Tire. Oh call me now that you made this public! LMAO! Seriously


    Annie C.: I did send them an email and they never got back to me. Funny thing is that I had a picture of the sale ticket and everything but they seemed to have an excuse for everything. I don't really care. I bought a different vacuum anyways. .... It was just a bit too shady.

  4. #1874
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marty B.: Sr. the staff are rude and grumpy in melfort so I go to co op.

  5. #1875
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LOL!




    Claude R.:It used to be my favourite store. I'm talking back like 15 years ago. Now it's like a big dollar store packed with junk. When I go now once or twice a year I usually leave pissed and don't go back until 6 months later when I've forgotten why I don't go there lol.

    And I've seen all the replies about contacting customer service so don't bother to copy and paste.
    I'm good thanks

  6. #1876
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rob R,: Bad customer service period

  7. #1877
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ok, maybe there are times it's ok to like CT.

    For instance, they (maybe someone who is ESL?) decided to post a phot of a lady, and label her a "DIY lover".

    The responses are more hilarious than the original CT post, like this one:


    Hercules R.: I'm a DYI Iover as well. In fact, I'm thinking about going into therapy because I do too much DYI loving. I mean, 9 times in six hours? On the seventh one, I thought I might die. Anyways, thanks Sandra, because of your courage, I willl think of you when I try to resist DYI loving.

  8. #1878
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Speaking of product testers:


    Cameron M.: Your service sucks maybe you should get people to check that out

  9. #1879
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Alain B.: Canadian tire loosing lots of customers...Aylmer Qc. After being the anchor store for a mall in our small town they decided we weren.t worth it and moved over to Hull and closed their Aylmer location. Well, Home Depot is closer so...

  10. #1880
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave Slaunwhite https://www.facebook.com/phdinparent...type=1&theater

    PhD in Parenting
    What's the difference between GIRLS and BOYS bike accessories at Canadian Tire? hat tip Custom Strength

    Like Reply 2 hrs

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions