Page 189 of 206 First ... 89139179187188189190191199 ... Last
Results 1,881 to 1,890 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1881
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yeah, I'm sure they'll all jump right on that now, once they read Kevin's post, LOL!


    Kevin W.: I was at Canadian Tire looking for a space heater and a senior started asking me questions about the products - her comment was that I knew more, and was more helpful than the store employees. I have to say that the vast majority of my interactions with store employees have been less than stellar. please educate your employees on the products which you sell. thanks.

  2. #1882
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jim B.: I was looking for the Insta mop that has been promoted by CDN Tire. I check the Internet for stock. The closest store for me from Pte Claire QC was Ile Perrot where they were showing 2 in stock. I went there this afternoon and the clerk tells me they are out of stock yet it is still showing that they have 2 in their isle 51. The clerk suggested I go to the Valleyfield store because they have 50 showing. Wasted my time gas money etc very frustrating.
    Jim B Pointe Claire QC

  3. #1883
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nicolle P.: My husband and I were just at store 653 and are still in disbelief by the way we were treated by the store manager: Mauro. The staff were very helpful but the manager was very rude! I would appreciate it if someone from customer service contacted me.

  4. #1884
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jonathan K.: Dear Canadian tire, is it true girls bike accessories cost more than boys, even though they are identical except for colour? I want to add a picture but can here... Why can't we private message you on this cdn tire page?

  5. #1885
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michael T.:After residents in Mission, BC were handed out coupons for the West Coast Amusements, set up in the Canadian Tire parking lot, by staff at the Canadian Tire, they were soon disappointed and confused.

    West Coast Amusements refused to honour the flyers at the Mission location, with some saying it was only for the last 2 days, and those on the last 2 days, saying the first 2.

    It was a big scam - both Canadian Tire and West Coast Amusements should be ashamed. I will be doing most of the shopping I might at Canadian Tire elsewhere this year.

    As a Canadian, I shop with who I trust and this BS has shown that Canadian Tire is no more concerned with Customer Service/Relations than a politician. It is sad that a formerly stalwart company has decided that a quick buck and smoke and magic are so important. It lessens their credibility across the board.

  6. #1886
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rob L.: Interesting since I left a negative review on one of their products and they removed it.... Coincidence? I doubt they want their customers to leave honest reviews unless it helps them sell their products!

  7. #1887
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Victor B.M.: When will my Canadian Tire order be ready? You should inform people before they pay for products online that they have to wait 3-6 business days before they can pickup the product they have payed for. I could go to any tire supplier and have the tires the next day, why do I have to wait so long just because I bought them online. Am I a second class customer, because I bought online?

    I am still waiting for a reply.

  8. #1888
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Christine C.S.B.: Maybe you should get Canadian Tire (retail) employees to be testers? Would give the employees some knowledge ...

  9. #1889
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Victor B.M.: When will my Canadian Tire order be ready? You should inform people before they pay for products online that they have to wait 3-6 business days before they can pickup the product they have payed for. I could go to any tire supplier and have the tires the next day, why do I have to wait so long just because I bought them online. Am I a second class customer, because I bought online?

    I am still waiting for a reply.

    Victor B.M.: I asked when I would receive my tires, do I have to call the head office to get my question answered?

  10. #1890
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ouch!

    Andrew G.: Canadian Tire is a joke of a company! The worst customer service experience I've ever encountered. And the manager was no better to deal with. When I made my complaint to their customer relations department they said I'd hear back from the store owner in a couple of days......a week later and I still haven't heard from anyone! In such a competitive marketplace, one would think that they'd have more concern over customer satisfaction......I guess they don't really care! I won't spend another dollar at any Canadian Tire location, and when they disappear just like Zellers, Target, and Kmart - hopefully they'll look back and think - all we had to do is to service our loyal customers better! I always went to Canadian Tire before going to Home Depot or Wal-mart .......but no more!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions