Page 19 of 206 First ... 917181920212969119 ... Last
Results 181 to 190 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #181
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lorne Amos Sr.: Miramichi store, you wont find much there. Worst Canadain Tire store in Canada.

    Christopher Yanciw: Just don't take your vehicle into the automotive shop unless you like spending a lot of money on nothing! CHOP SHOP!!!!


    Plus, the plaintive cry of the disenfranchised soon-to-be-ex customer:

    Keri Sherman-Miller: I dont understand why NO ONE from Canadian Tire is helping either you or myself...Most companies will answer questions posted on social media sites...most companies care about their customers...most companies want to HELP their customer. ATTENTION CANADIAN TIRE, can someone contact me!?

  2. #182
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sounds like CT sucks at brakes, too:

    Catherine N Millard: Squeeky Brakes (less than 2 years old) --> Canadian Tire Brake Inspection $29.99 ----> Canadian Tire Diagnosis/Estimate $915.55 (oh BTW the brakes are fine - apparently they are in 'really good' condition, squeeking is because of condensationn and gravel/rocks. Oh! ... Whhaat??) - Licensed Mechanic Diagnosis and Labour (guy from work) $100.00. (he's just gona replace the hose(s). (they are a lil cracked, which is normal, but he assured me they were nothing out of the ordinary or to be concerned about - they are not leaking... CT told me the front was leaking! ... ... I'm almost speechless! $915.55 vs. $100.00.

  3. #183
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Melissa Malysh: Canadian Tire is absolutely horrible. I headed there on Sunday to buy a tree and the staff were awful. The aisles were filled with empty and full boxes for customers to trip over, none of the trees were priced and when we went to buy one and when we tried to ask for a price no one could answer and the staff wouldn't help us. When I asked the price of one tree I was told they were sold out. I guess they figured if they said that they wouldn't have to find out the price. Needless to say I bought a tree some where else



    Plus a few comments like this:

    Nejm Mahfoud: nobody likes canadian tire

  4. #184
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dan Taylor: The Fredericton Canadian Tire customer service is terrible.


    Jesse Jahrig: Worst service ever



    And I suspect poor Les will continue to disappointed. He's the guy who ordered tires at the sale price, but didn't get them until the price had gone back up:

    Les Berry: I sent in a more detailed letter to your customer service as you requested. I hope someone will look at it!
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 21st, 2012 at 10:52 AM.

  5. #185
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Janet Flynn: Very disappointed I purchased the car wash multi-pack everytime I went to get a wash it wasn't working.I thought yesterday I'll go and use my coupons for the car wash.Would you believe it they expire!So I am stuck with two out of the four useless.They expired oct 31,2012.How can they expire when you don't have access to a broken car wash?


    Jack Boal: CT in Dundas sucks as well - they have a kid as a manager - the store's 2 small & there's 2 much repeated product everywhere not 2 mention crap that CT shouldn't even being selling - like belts 4 your pants - crappy old useless cheap never heard of DVD's - u can't even get 2 people side by side down an aisle & they still load up the store with stuff that some one some day is going 2 put away - do that at nite when the store is closed - staff r useless - no one 2 help & when u find someone it's not their department - Oh Pls - I only go when somethings on a good sale.


    Doug Vollans: I get the above at Princess Auto, if I make a mistake, THEY TAKE THEM BACK!!!!!


    Lynn McKim: Canadian tire sucks large!!! Always
    Have great flyers and sale items BUT they NEVER have the popular ones in stock AND they don't do rainchecks!!!! Oh and there customer service ALSO sucks!!!

  6. #186
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    And I suspect poor Les will continue to be disappointed. He's the guy who ordered tires at the sale price, but didn't get them until the price had gone back up:

    Les Berry: I sent in a more detailed letter to your customer service as you requested. I hope someone will look at it!
    Here's an update from old' Les:

    Les Berry Ordered some winter tires from Canadian tire when the were on sale over 2 weeks ago for $187, they never called, now they want $249 each for them. Guess you can't trust them to keep a good price for you anymore! Sent a message to customer service and no response. Guess they don't care either!


    Can I call 'em or WHAT!?

  7. #187
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    No receipt = no refund?

    Christopher Chaarani: Canadian Tire is okay, but last time I had a return I didn't have my receipt and they wouldn't help me out! NO GOOD, they should have at least given me store credit! Had to call Head Office to get something done! They eneded up sending me a gift cert for the amount I spent, but still, the ordeal I went through was only cause I had nothing else to do at the time; what if I had been busy? Hmmmm,,,,,,


    Word does seem to be getting out about their terrible policies:

    Sheila Lynn Smith: dont buy your Christmas gifts from Canadian Tire because if they have to return them and they only have a gift receipt they get a gift card back. If you pay by debit/credit you have to have the original card to get a refund and not a credit.......STUPID POLICY!!!!!!!!

    Jane Darnell: I do agree their return policy sucks

    Marie Ella: Not a Canadian tire fan . Walmart fan!!

  8. #188
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    In Rememberance .... of Crappy's poor public relations:

    Walter Grenkow: I fail to understand why Canadian Tire has not responded to the outrage of the general public over the lack of respect for OUR Vetrans as shown by one or two of your stores preventing Poppy sales by Vets on their property.. A heartfelt apology right away would have probably removed the rage from many of your customers and probably reduced also the the coments about advertising your Christmas sales ads. I realize that a bandaid at this point is probably not much but it would be a heck of a lot better than leaving a gaping wound open to all eyes

  9. #189
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    David Hazell: Getting good customer service in a Canadian Tire is like finding ice skates in Kenya! (-:


    Nick Urech: C T was found guilty and fined for price gouging.They don't get my money anymore

  10. #190
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Funny how so many of the complaints are about brands that are only carried by Crappy Tire:

    Richard Miller: Canadian tire sucks they lost my business when they riped me off over a defective mastercraft nail gun didnt work right out of the box tried to return it and they wanted to send it to a repair depot I left the crap with them and they never resolved it neither did there mastercard protection services they ripped me off for almost 200bucks plus my waste of time. so I cancelled my Canadian Tire MasterCard I want nothing to do with them any more they lost me of a valued customer you should leave too several people have told me they have had some more experience with Mastercraft products being defective and Canadian Tire not standing behind them don't purchase any Mastercraft air tool they don't stand behind a product when is defective from brand new it's costing them thousands of dollars of my business and you should take your business away to

    Richard Miller: Bought all my xmas gifts there for the last 15 years never again after they ripped me off


    Kevin Matheson: Return policy used to be 'receiptless'. Not anymore. Doesnt make any sense. It's not like you can get a Maximum tool anywhere else!
    Last edited by CTH8R; November 22nd, 2012 at 01:37 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions