Page 191 of 206 First ... 91141181189190191192193201 ... Last
Results 1,901 to 1,910 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1901
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Greg D.: isnt it true,, you have a no bullying policy in all your canadian tire stores? Then why do you allow a store manager to Bully staff, and threaten employees jobs and call them other things? isnt there anything that can be done?

  2. #1902
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    James R J.: I am a mechanic and have been buying tools from Canadian tire for 40 years and I cannot return a simple racket with their name stamped right on it because I cant find the bill so im guessing all the tools I purchase with lifetime warrenty over the past 40 years are junk now,,i feel so cheated that Canadian tire lied to me,i also have craftman and snap on tools and can exchange them anytime they break with no problems,why are Canadian tire such liars and why would they cheat a guy whos been a loyal customer for over 40 years,i am so disgusted and feel so freakin cheated,I make my living with my tools and Canadian tire are cheating every mechanic out there,so if you make a living with your tools do not buy Canadian tire,their warrenty is garbage and they will not honor it,if I had kept a receipt for every tool I purchase id have no room in my box for tools,it makes me sick that they would cheat me

  3. #1903
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Greg D.: isnt it true,, you have a no bullying policy in all your canadian tire stores? Then why do you allow a store manager to Bully staff, and threaten employees jobs and call them other things? isnt there anything that can be done?
    Greg D.: Greg Davidson well well.... I talk to my supervisor about my store manager threatening staff about their jobs and his bullying.. today as Im clocking out. Im called into the office and fired! Thank you canadian tire for allowing bullying, harrassing, and more in the workplace. I have now contacted the labour board about this store. also will advise people not to shop canadian tire until a Union is put into place to protect employees. I am also starting a website for canadian tire employees who would like to start a union in their store. on top of this, notifying the fire department about stock blocking escape routes in case of fire.. also will notify both newspapers about being fired for standing up for myself. I think the public would love to hear the story..

  4. #1904
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sue Archibald Mailloux Smith Canadian Tire Corporation:

    Dear Allan MacDonald and TJ Flood,

    Today, a couple of my family members were in to our local Canadian Tire store in Tilbury, Ontario. My mother was interested in purchasing the Bushlife Neoprene Chest Waders that were advertised at 50% off. The regular selling price was listed at $79.99 and on sale for $39.99. The Spring flyer is in effect from Friday April 10 to Thursday April 16 2015. Product # 77-1565X
    When my Mom inquired about the Neoprene waders that were advertised, the sales person brought a pair of nylon coated waders stating that they were the ones that were on sale. Mom stated that the ad said it was Neoprene waders that were on sale not nylon. The sales person then said the waders had a Neoprene insole. Naturally my mother was not happy and so they asked to speak to a manager. Another salesperson, came stating that he was quite busy and said that an error must have been printed in the flyer and if they wanted the waders at the sale price of $39.99, that the nylon waders were what was on sale at that price.
    Needless to say, our family made the drive to the Canadian Tire store to purchase Neoprene waders, only to be informed that Neoprene was in the insole only and the outer covering was nylon. Not only was the product not as advertised, my Mom received poor customer service. They left the store without the Neoprene waders which they had drove into town to purchase, and they also left with the feeling that Canadian Tire could have cared less.
    My Mom is an 80 year old woman who has spent considerable funds over the years in Canadian Tire. When I heard of this happening to her today, I felt compelled to write. If a business is to thrive, it should at the very least provide a shopping experience that leaves the customer satisfied. If even half of the customers walked away from the store feeling disappointed or upset, no doubt, a business would not survive very long. Surely, there must be a better policy then what was shown to my family today. What ever happened to customer satisfaction in providing what the ad stated? Neoprene is not nylon, and sadly they drove to town for Neoprene waders and went home with nothing.
    Looking for your reply regarding this matter,

    Sue S. on behalf of Laura A.

  5. #1905
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Candace J.: I bought severalpieces of the Maximum metal storage benches, cabinet, etc. When putting them together one of the panels was badly dented (in box) I went to Medicine Hat store and manager's solution was to take a part the build and return for floor model (which was used and abused) or take a part the build for refund. A solution would have been to call another store and have that panel sent asap. I am not supporting a store that does not stand behind its merchandise. Now I am packing up everything I have ever bought within the last 90 days. Going to take a few trips! Thanks Adam!


    Candace J.: Calling customer service didn't do a thing! Just delayed the tear down and return of $2,000 worth of purchases. As a new home owner who needs everything I'll now go get it from Costco.

  6. #1906
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Chris D. D.: My experience with canadian tire products is not good, this year alone I have returned four or five electronic appliances because of failure, and I know how to take care of stuff. I almost expect them to fail now? Won't be long before I smarten up and stop buying stuff other than oil there.

  7. #1907
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Tire: inventing new ways to suck since 1922:

    Janine M.: I'd just like to say your policy, apparently, according to a hopefully misinformed checkout girl, on holding items is TERRIBLE. I just spent over an hour going through the Langford store, collecting together a variety of items to the tune of about $230, with three young children in tow. When I got to the tilt the debit machine was not working with my card. My card works, but the machine wouldn't accept it. So I told the girl I could run over to the bank, which is not 5 minutes away, and get cash instead. But that apparently meant they had to put EVERYTHING back on the shelves, including heavy bags of soil. How is this my fault? Why was I punished for trying to shop at your store? One child ended up bawling of course because the toy we were going to buy had to go back, and the bay also decided to chime in and start bawling. So off to the bank I went, where I used my debit card at the machine and got the cash. Then back to the store I went, within a handful of minutes. Then I had to go all over the store to collect everything again. In the end I stood around crying for a while because apparently that is just how I respond to unfair events and stress. When your machines are not working and your customer is willing to go out of their way to make things work the policy should not punish the customer. Holding items for a handful of minutes really should just be a common courtesy. This event stole a lot of my time and stressed me out big time. Not impressed.

  8. #1908
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stephanie W.: more cut and paste with customer service who doesn't get back to anyone...been there done that...so I have a question..bought a Coffee maker from my local store in 2014...it was having issues but can't depend on our store to do anything that even remotely resembles customer service unless you count laughing at distraught customer Customer service...anyway so contacted the manufacturer of the coffee maker and they indicated we got such a good deal as the model wwas no longer being made since 2013....so does Canadian Tire buy out of date items and sell them at a small discount making it look like we are saving a ton when in fact it's an out of date product only worth what we are paying?

  9. #1909
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Remember when a CTer asked what, specifically, is wrong with their Crappy Inventory System?

    ---

    Douglas C.: I went in to the 2830 Bentall Street location on 3/27/2015

    To buy a 56" tool cabinet top and bottom you guys had on sale. they said they didn't have it in stock and would order it and call me.

    058-0896-2 $549.99
    058-1925-8 $449.99

    I get a call on 04/03/2015 but I miss it, I assume its them calling me to say the box is here for pick up; so I go in to pick it up. They then tell me they have the bottom here but not the top and are not sure when they will get the top but I can just keep waiting until it comes in and to walk around the store for a bit while they bring me the bottom. I come back and then another person( I think a manger, had different colour shirt) tells me they cant get the top anymore because its discontinued, and no other stores have an. So I decided no point in getting a bottom if I can't get the top also because it would be very hard to find another brand that would fit properly and got a refund.

    Then yesterday 04/12/2015 I went on the store website and it said they now have the top in stock.
    so I go in at around 2:20-2:30pm and the customer service and ask them if they had the top in stock (even though they said they couldn't get anymore which is why I got the refund in the first place) they said yes, but no longer have the bottom. once again once piece without the other is useless. so I leave again having wasted time and super disappointed.

    I check the website again today after work 04/13/2015 and now it says they have both in stock, I even double checked by calling their store number 604-431-3570 at 7:50pm, I got transferred to hardware, I forgot the person name but they said yes they have both items in stock in the warehouse and that I could go into the store pay for it and get it shipped to the store or my house for free. So I hop in my car right away and drive down less then five minutes I arrive and talking to the customer service. (she was super friendly and tried to help me as much as possible) but she informed me that they didn't have any in stock or in the warehouse and didn't know who I was talking to on the phone with.

    I really don't get how your stock system is so messed up that your employees say you have it when you don't and then have it after saying you guys won't be able to get anymore you do have it.

    Very bad experience overall service is nice and friendly, but don't seem to be able to get the facts about stock right.

  10. #1910
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ok, so I don't fish. But this makes it sounded like CTsucks!


    Howard M.: 24 pages of fishing in The Outsider magazine - and not even a single mention of fly fishing. As for the pages of lures for the hardware crowd, treble hooks and barbed to boot! Why not just throw dynamite at the fish?

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions