Page 193 of 206 First ... 93143183191192193194195203 ... Last
Results 1,921 to 1,930 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1921
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tom M.: That same thing happened to me. I was wearing a backpack that I almost have to dislocate a shoulder to get the thing off and I'm asked to leave it at the counter. how do I know the same person will be there when I Finnish? How do I know it might accidentally be given to someone else? And yet a woman can walk through no problem with a large hand bag on he side and a stroller with a large diaper bag on top. A little sexist do you think?
    End result is, you don't trust me, I won't trust you and I don't do dealings with people I don't trust.

  2. #1922
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stu W.: Same thing here in Cobourg a few years ago. I told them they need a sign or else they are unfairly singling me out, and also discriminating against men. I'm a cyclist, so I have a backpack, but it's always on my back. Next time I went there they had a sign asking people to leave backpacks at customer service. When I was done shopping it took 20 minutes in a lineup to get my bag back. No I take my money elsewhere. I'm happy to show a cashier the inside of my pack at checkout, even if women seem to get a free pass that way too.

  3. #1923
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Alec M.: Spent $40 on cab fare to go buy a battery charger. It didn't work... Spent another $40 on cab fare to exchange it...for another one that didn't work. Following day spent $40 yet again to try and exchange it again... Was told that I had already exchanged it and it must be my fault some how so no exchange, no refunds... I left their junk on the counter and walked out with nothing except a wallet over $200 lighter...
    I give up on this business. Rude service, poor quality products...

  4. #1924
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Darcey N.: Denied a gift card when spending over $200 after purchasing $370 on tools. #notimpressed

  5. #1925
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Della H.: I find it interesting, and a statement to accesibility of service at local Canadian Tire stores, that when they post a product to FB, there are rarely comments regarding the item being advertised. There are always overwhelming comments on terrible products or service. It would seem the only place individuals get assistance with their issues, is on FB. Perhaps that should indicate something to head office!

  6. #1926
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Karen K.R.: Spent the money and bought this hose last year and just took it out couple days ago to use it and after 3 uses it split. Not worth the investment. Didnt even last a year.

  7. #1927
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lori G.: Please make sure you are checking your wheel lugs if you have any work done at the Intercity location in Thunder Bay Ontario. They left 2 off my jeep left me without a spare tire. Threw the dismounted spare tire in the backseat of my jeep after being told 4 times not too. Total of 2 days and 8 hours to get 4 tires changed. Horrible customer service given with the general manger welcoming me to go to small claims court. They post a copy and pasted message on your post telling you to contact the customer service number who give you a number and ask you to wait. Disgusting money means more then the safety of their customers. If this happens to you please act on it and call the MTO and inform them of this unsafe practice as we are. They doesn't seem to act on customers concerns

  8. #1928
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Denise H.: Just another store that wants to treat us all like criminals and check our receipts as we leave even though we just left the check-stands 10 feet away. Oh well, no more canadian tire for me.

  9. #1929
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Paul G.: I did actually read the terms and conditions. You can opt-out of receiving promotional emails, that's all. There is no opt-out of info sharing, other than cancelling altogether.
    Some people may also be interested in this line from the terms and conditions "Our Service Providers may be located in or outside of Canada and may be required to disclose your information under the laws of their jurisdiction."
    Personally, I'm not too worried if the NSA knows how long a garden hose I bought, but some people on principle really don't want foreign spy agencies knowing anything about them (though, they really shouldn't be on facebook, if that's the case).

  10. #1930
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Should be interesting:


    Brian H.: UNIONIZE ALL CANADIAN TIRES.. for better wages, job security and respect from management. the first rally to UNIOINIZE will be in Winnipeg. June 1st at the Polo Park location.... 4PM..... lets have a huge turnout!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions