Page 194 of 206 First ... 94144184192193194195196204 ... Last
Results 1,931 to 1,940 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1931
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Greg S.:
    They steal your money!
    I purchased an air compressor on sale at the Canadian tire store. I took at home, it didn't work so I returned it. They told me that I could not get my money back and would have to acccept a store credit.
    When I wanted to use it, I was told that it expired and it had no more value. So basically, they stole my $178!
    When I complained to the manager, he did nothing for me. Then, I went to the complaint department online and told them my story. I never received a reply!
    So, now I will make all my purchases at Home Depot or other stores before I go to the Canadian tire store!

    Jrod D.: Now they want to help u? Wow because u complained on a social media site

    Val B.: yup thats how it works didnt you no, power of the media,they might lose bussiness, so now they'll help

    Greg S.: As I stated, I did email your customer service, last summer. If your customer service didn't reply since then, what changed that you think they'll respond now?

  2. #1932
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mark M.: Agree, they are just playing lip service here. They say they will help but they don`t in most cases.

  3. #1933
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More spam, this time about their 'free' tow.

    Lots of responses from unhappy ex-customers where a 'free' tow cost them plenty.

    Read some of the horror-stories at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...mplete-80.html

  4. #1934
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    How can they do a 'free' tow? Tony has some ideas:

    Tony D.: They can do this because of all the people that they rip off. I also have been ripped off by Canadian Tire . I purchased a pair of hunting boots from them . I only had them on one day when I noticed the boots had holes in them like they where cut with a knife. Took them back and got the same reply. Sorry we can't do anything for you. They are a bunch of th[ieves].

    Tony D.: I have already sent you emails and no reply. I will not shop at your stores again and I am spreading the word about this problem. I'm a big outdoors person on lots of outdoor website and a courier that meats lots of people. I will spread the word until I pass away and that's not for a very long time.

    Tony D.:
    What for I will get the same reply. Sorry we can't help you. And this is not the first problem I have had with your store. When there before this problem and got the the poorest service that I have ever got in my life. When't in to your store in Bedford n.s. to buy a rain suit and some other things. Got to the cashier and the rain suit was missing the bar code so the cashier called down to the outdoors department. The person said he had someone else ahead of me and would call the cashier back.So I asked the cashier to suspend my sale and deal with the other customers in line . Well 20 minutes I was still waiting. With that I asked the cashier for a pen and I would go get the bar code and price myself. Could not find them so I finally asked the person working in that department for help. He told me that there was now 3 other people ahead of me. With that I asked him how that was when there was only one ahead of me when the cashier called down to you. He lifted his shoulders and walked away. So I left the other stuff suspended at the cash and walked out.

  5. #1935
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rob W.
    I bought a zero gravity chair. A week later it went on sale $20 less. I went to customer service to be given a refund of the $20. I had receipt, I used debit.
    They refused to give me the money back in less I showed photo ID. I complained all the way to manager on duty. He told me if he gives the money back without ID he is in trouble, I believed him and showed ID to receive MY money back.
    Canadian Tire has made some mistakes with customer service.
    Time to change, or Vanderpryt, J. social media and online shopping will shut you down.


    Ryn H.: I notice a lot of the CT stores are different then most. The one I used to work at we did at one time ask for photo ID but then decided not to. You should have had your money given back without the hassle. You had your reciept that's good enough.

  6. #1936
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ryn H.: I agree Jrod about the employees I was a loyal employer for almost 5 yrs and they let me go due to my health ( was diagnosed with severe ITP ) and the new GM didn't like me. Staff should be treated better we are the ones that keep there stores running. Respect it.

  7. #1937
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    How can they do a 'free' tow? Tony has some ideas:

    Tony D.: They can do this because of all the people that they rip off. I also have been ripped off by Canadian Tire . I purchased a pair of hunting boots from them . I only had them on one day when I noticed the boots had holes in them like they where cut with a knife. Took them back and got the same reply. Sorry we can't do anything for you. They are a bunch of th[ieves].

    Tony D.: I have already sent you emails and no reply. I will not shop at your stores again and I am spreading the word about this problem. I'm a big outdoors person on lots of outdoor website and a courier that meats lots of people. I will spread the word until I pass away and that's not for a very long time.

    Tony D.:
    What for I will get the same reply. Sorry we can't help you. And this is not the first problem I have had with your store. When there before this problem and got the the poorest service that I have ever got in my life. When't in to your store in Bedford n.s. to buy a rain suit and some other things. Got to the cashier and the rain suit was missing the bar code so the cashier called down to the outdoors department. The person said he had someone else ahead of me and would call the cashier back.So I asked the cashier to suspend my sale and deal with the other customers in line . Well 20 minutes I was still waiting. With that I asked the cashier for a pen and I would go get the bar code and price myself. Could not find them so I finally asked the person working in that department for help. He told me that there was now 3 other people ahead of me. With that I asked him how that was when there was only one ahead of me when the cashier called down to you. He lifted his shoulders and walked away. So I left the other stuff suspended at the cash and walked out.
    Tony D.: Look at that. No surprise almost 24 hours cents I hear from Canadian Tire about the problems I had at there store. They will do anything to get bad media off social media. Not going to work with me. Just a bunch of thrive. They take your money and that's it.

  8. #1938
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Aaron N.: Totally.. that's why I don't buy auto parts from Canadian Tire. Clueless teenagers working the counter who are just there for the paycheck.

  9. #1939
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Tony D.: Look at that. No surprise almost 24 hours cents I hear from Canadian Tire about the problems I had at there store. They will do anything to get bad media off social media. Not going to work with me. Just a bunch of thrive. They take your money and that's it.
    Tony D.:
    And still no reply
    Like 3 hrs

  10. #1940
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kevin T.:

    Your online ordering system is by far the worst out of any company around. I cancelled an order 3 weeks ago, and it is still saying "Cancellation In Process" and the charge is on my credit card. Canadian Tire, give up on keeping up with the Jones' if you are not willing to invest the money to a proper system that can automatically handle all this stuff.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions