Page 195 of 206 First ... 95145185193194195196197205 ... Last
Results 1,941 to 1,950 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1941
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A good summary:



    Brandon H.:
    To be honest....if customer service was good thered be no whiners as u call em.
    Customer service needs to be properly trained on proffessionalism....furthermore the ct where i am has two ppl for sure working the parts service desk and they admit to you that they know nothing about cars.
    Well then why do they work in that department. If i need an answer to a question they cant give it....thats one form of poor customer service already

  2. #1942
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nita M.:
    I wish Canadian Tire could make realistic appointments for car service AND let their customers know when they're running behind. Does CT think everyone has time to wait 35 minutes past their appointment time?? Ridiculous.

  3. #1943
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!


  4. #1944
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, I for one really, really like the new place where Canadians can post right on CT's crappy Facebook page. I have yet to read anything positive. And, things 'scroll' right off the list in just a few hours. Still, it's nice to know where to look for things like this:

    Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

  5. #1945
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patti O.:
    Tried to shop at the South Windsor store today. Ignored by employees everywhere. Terrible customer service. One lady in seasonal asked my husband what he was looking for and when he told her she just walked away. What's up with this store?

  6. #1946
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patti O.:

    Tried to shop at the South Windsor store today. Ignored by employees everywhere. Terrible customer service. One lady in seasonal asked my husband what he was looking for and when he told her she just walked away. What's up with this store?

    Yeah it was really bad. I was there a few weeks ago to buy a table and someone who wasn't even an employee helped me. It's like the employees go out of their way NOT to help. I would like to support a Canadian company but they are not worthy of my hard earned dollars.

  7. #1947
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another new way they suck:

    Lindsay H.:
    We bought a BBQ 9 months ago from Canadian Tire in Poco and it already has quite a bit of rust and the coating is coming over the burners. We have used it maybe half a dozen times. I phoned today to check the warranty and was told that they couldn't help me because they don't carry the product - yet here it is on the website Master Chef E500 Gas BBQ | Canadian Tire Poor excuse for customer service to say the least. I would have hoped Canadian tire would be willing to stand by the products they carry, but apparently I was wrong.

  8. #1948
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Harold S.:
    Exactly 4 weeks ago, on Sunday, April 26th, I went to the Canadian Tire Store on Sainte-Anne-De-Bellevue Street in Montreal, which is situated pretty much in a bilingual area of Montreal. As there were no credit card or loyalty points application forms in English, I wrote to Canadian Tire's head office to complain. Several weeks later, I received the following reply. " Dear Mr. Staviss, We write further to your email dated April 26th, 2015. Thank you for sharing your concern with respect to the lack of English credit and/or loyalty card applications in our Canadian Tire Stores in the province of Quebec. Please be assured that all customer inquiries are reviewed carefully and assessed on an individual basis. Upon receipt of your concerns, we immediately commenced an investigation and can confirm the following support is in place for both English and French applications; • Through our Instant Credit Card application electronic tablets in-store you can change the default language from French to English. If you would like assistance in doing this, you can ask someone at the Customer Service Desk. • Paper loyalty card applications are available in English and French in the bilingual markets in Quebec. We are working with our stores to ensure they have English applications in stock. It’s possible they had run out of applications in your store... ...Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to investigate and respond. Regards. Corporate Customer Relations Canadian Tire Corporation Limited 1-800-387-8803" Well today I went back to that store to buy a vacuum cleaner and when at the cash asked for a credit card application form. Guess what?? You got it, it was only available in French. So I complained to the manager and he is going to be looking into it (think I have heard that excuse more than a few times), So bottom line is, they lost a sale for $150.00. Question is why do you continue to ignore and discriminate against English speaking people living in Anglophone areas of Montreal, Laval and the South Shore. There is really no excuse for this. Do you not want our business? Shame on you guys. Time to show respect. Why did you respond to my previous concerns with false information??

  9. #1949
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Patrick F.:
    The customer service at your south end London Ont store is abysmal at best. Your customer service workers are fools and think they run the place. A manager straightened out the issue. Wake up

  10. #1950
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tyler G.:
    Yesterday, my two sons and I were denied entry to your Nanaimo location because I was wearing a very small backpack containing diapers, baby wipes and water. After petitioning the security guard, I was allowed to use the washroom to change my toddler's diaper. There was no change table in the men's washroom. Your company no longer deserves my business.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions