Page 196 of 206 First ... 96146186194195196197198 ... Last
Results 1,951 to 1,960 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1951
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Michelle B.:
    Do NOT work for the Maple Ridge location. My daughter was hired there with the manager having the full knowledge that she would be returning to school. She submitted her availability, we thought everything was great. This company was really flexible with students. We were wrong. Not only do they schedule her above her available hours without her consent, but when she complained her supervisor said " what's the worst that can happen? You fail... That is exactly the worst that can happen. Why does this company feel they have the right to waste students and their parents time & money? If you hire someone under any special circumstances then stick with the agreement or don't hire them!

  2. #1952
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Taylor O.:

    Completely and utterly disgusted with the Port Coquitlam location. Not paying employees , and hanging up on customers when they phone directly. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY SHOPPING HERE!!!!!

  3. #1953
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Anthea H.:

    I regret purchasing anything from your store at Dixie and Dundas last Friday, even with the intervention of your customer service department the situation is still not resolved!!!! The customer service in that store leaves much to be desired as does the work ethic or lack there of, of your disappearing managers!!!

  4. #1954
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jo-Ann O.:

    Hi! I had light shades for my ceiling on back ordering since approximately early January 2015. We have yet to receive them. When my husband inquires at the store all they say is that they cannot see anything of them arriving yet. What other method can I use to find out if we are going to receive them?

  5. #1955
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jeff O.:

    Your mobile site is useless.
    No products at all.
    Example: go to outdoors, select garden care, select hoses/attachments/sprinklers etc.
    Returns no results.
    Useless to have a mobile site if you don't maintain or populate it.
    and your regular site is impossible to use on a smartphone.
    Just a recommendation. You lost a massive sale from me since I couldn't compare before buying.

  6. #1956
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Anthea H.:


    Very unimpressed by the events that took place during and after my visit to the Dixie and Dundas Canadian Tire over the long weekend. First off i arrived at the CT at approximately 5:45 on Friday evening and I left the store after 7pm. I went to purchase a patio set and for whatever reason they only had 1 person working in the seasonal department. There was one lady named Elma who was hustling to serve myself and about 6 other customers that were waiting to be served. You should have seen it, we were all sitting down at the different patio sets like we were attending a bbq or something. I spoke to a manager named Ross who just brushed me off. And my wait continued. I returned the next day after I had rented a vehicle to pick up my goods. On Sunday we put the patio set together and lo and behold… there were scratches on the patio table. This situation has left me so frustrated.

  7. #1957
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Olya G.:

    VERY unhappy customer today!! Waited around for 4 hrs to find out nobody moved their butts!!!!!

  8. #1958
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Doug P.:

    Mastercraft Angle Grinder 054-7119-0
    I bought this grinder on sale and didn't keep the receipt less than a year later it had become dangerous when the FOUR screws holding the head ALL Backed Out and the wire wheel wobble almost spun the unit out of my hands. The "best" Canadian Tire Customer service would do was recommend I drive about Ten Miles to my local store and hope the Manager would help honor the THREE YEAR WARRANTY...please see photos on my TWITTER page at how little use this unit had before it failed. https://twitter.com/TheUnrealDougP
    Another time had Mastercraft Titanium drill bit explode into three pieces and I never reported this to Canadian Gov safety groups.

  9. #1959
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Angela C.:

    Oh dear. Why has your customer service gone back to being lousy again?

  10. #1960
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jay T.:

    I am so annoyed right now, just went to Canadian Tire to buy a fan, brought it home, it was broken. Drove the 20 minutes back to Canadian Tire, exchanged the fan, opened the box there to make sure it wasn't broken, brought it home, plugged it in, doesn't work! What???? Where is quality control at this store? Now I have to drive the 17 Km back again. Don't think I'm going to buy a fan there, or much else for a while

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions