Page 197 of 206 First ... 97147187195196197198199 ... Last
Results 1,961 to 1,970 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1961
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave B.:

    So I post something to your wall, and because it wasn't a positive report about customer service you delete it. Wow. This will be good when word gets out. Thanks

  2. #1962
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Axinella B.:


    Ancaster Canadian tire is the worst Canadian Tire ever - Worst Customer Service!! I purchased a $300 bbq grill on Monday, May 11th, 2015 and used this Canadian tire assembling services for $35. I received a call on Wednesday, May 13th stating that the bbq was ready to be picked up. I went to pick it up on Thursday, May 14th... only to find out that parts were hanging loose and missing items on it. I asked them to fix the issues before taking it home. After having waited for an hour, they advised they were unable to fix everything that day, so they offered me a refund for the assembly.
    The following day I received a call that everything was fixed and would deliver at my place by 4:30pm. I told them that I work and would get home at 6pm. I asked them if they fixed the part where the bbq is chipping, they said no but will provide me a gift card. I told them I'm not interested in a gift card, I would like a bbq free of defects, that is when I was told that they would not replace the defective part... What kind of service is this where they sell customers defective parts and offer gift certificates to compensate that?
    I told them that I did not want the bbq anymore and would like my refund and my gas money for all the trips I've made to the store... they response, we will provide you with a gift certificate. Is a gift certificate an answer to all their lack of business acumen? I'm very disappointed with this store and Canadian tire in general!!! I will purchase my bbq elsewhere. I was also told by one of the employees that that Thursday, someone had to go to a customer's house to fix the bad assembling job that the individual had done!! Seems like this is usual business for this store.

    From A Highly Upset Customer

  3. #1963
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stephanie L.:

    wow another fabulous encounter at our local store...note sarcasm...sent my son to pick up his fathers Father's Day present and he was treated with absolute disdain...and actually had a difficult time getting any help and stood and waited to pay while almost every clerk in the store was rude to him...This store needs to get a grip on how customers are treated because this chicky will be at the local CT store in about an hour and the manager is going to hear about it Again...FFS...why do I even bother any more seriously...you would think I would learn after the 50th time that CT customer service STINKS

  4. #1964
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Melissa B.:

    So not impressed! I participated in your promotion last month (spend $200 get a $50 instore giftcard.) The card I was given has some sort of sticker covering the front of it. I started to peel it off so I could use it today and saw that it was only valid until the end of April. First, the cashier should inform the customer of this. Second, they should NOT be giving out cards with something on it (I assume that was not supposed to be on it.) Now I can't use the card because I couldn't see the expiry date, not happy at all.

  5. #1965
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wonder what happened ...

    Shawn P.:
    I hope you guys are happy stealing $3000 out of my pocket I appreciate it alot!!!

    You guys are a joke!! You tell me to send an email then ignore me!! guess it's up to me to solve this a!! Cause at Canadian tire you steal and lie to your clients face. Shows you how well your Custermor service is. ‪#‎crappytire‬ ‪#‎willstealyourmoney

  6. #1966
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ang F.:

    The customer service at the Burnaby BC Market Crossing location was the worst service I've seen from a store. How ppl in the service industry can treat a mom with a new born baby that way in inconceivable to me. Our whole family use to be life long customers of Canadian Tire (this included us building houses as well) but since this incident none of us will ever shop there again. I discovered while out with my infant son that my vehicles battery had died and needed not just a boost but a replacement. I got a boost from someone and nervously drove hoping I didn't not stall and attended this Canadian Tire in the hopes that I could buy a battery and have it installed. I was super nervous driving with my infant with this situation bc if we stalled and if we were stranded it was a very hot day and having an infant in these circumstances was not good. When I got to the store I had to leave my vehicle running bc of the dead battery and unfortunately bc it was running my doors would not lock. So I had to leave my running vehicle unoccupied in a busy parking lot all the while hoping it didn't get stolen. I packed up my baby and attended the parts and service area and explained my situation and asked to buy a battery and to have it installed. I was told I could not have it installed bc they were all booked up and too busy today. They said they may be able to squeeze me in at 6pm but they could not guarantee it (it was 1pm and it was a very hot day and I was in the company of my infant and he was extremely fussy). I was taken back by his response to my service request so I explained and pleaded my case again. I said I just discovered that my battery needed replacing while out, I drove straight here, my vehicle is left running unlocked in the lot, I have an infant son, I need my battery replaced so I can take my son home where he can be fed and changed bc he is upset. I asked if there was an emergency battery change fee bc I was willing to pay it. They said no they were too busy. I pleaded and said to change a battery takes less then five minutes isn't there anyway I can be squeezed in I said I'm not asking for a transmission change. I said I just want to safely get home and I was worried if my vehicle stalled what would happen to me and my baby. They replied sorry they had no time. I pleaded one last time and I said if I had tools I would change it myself but I don't think that would be safe or easily done in a busy parking lot with a infant baby in this heat. They said I was welcome to buy some tools then. I asked the customer service agent if he had children and he replied yes then I asked well what am I suppose to do with my infant son for 5 hours in this heat when he's hungry and wet and tired while I wait for you guys to change the battery in my car five hours from now? He then offered to call around to the other Canadian Tires to see if they could fit me in. I said they are all far away and what if my vehicle stalls? At this point I was crying and shaking bc I was so upset and frustrated. I could not believe that these ppl could not see the bigger picture and realize that it was not a huge favour I was asking and I was willing to pay any price they were going to charge me just so I could get safely home. The customer service agents did not care that at this point I was starting to cry that I was this shaken and upset and said we can sell you the battery but it is up to you to install it or you can wait till 6pm and we may be able to squeeze you in. Needless to say I have never been treated this poorly from a customer service agent and I'm aghast that they thought they were doing their job properly.

  7. #1967
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    She should call the 1-800 number for the SCOP people:

    Amanda M.:
    Yesterday I purchased a product from one of your stores. I got home and realized I had not been charged the display price so I went back in today to get it straightened out. First of all the woman in customer service tried to say that I got the wrong product from a different place and tried to get it for the price I knew it was listed for. I told her its clearly marked and that I rechecked today when I went in. She got someone to check and they he said it was ticketed wring and to do it this time. She then went on about how it still wasn't on sale and the real price was what was on my receipt. Maybe as I am a young woman they think its OK to try to try to make me feel dumb or belittled. I asked about the scanning code of practice. She said other Canadian tire stores will give you that but that this store does not. Are all Canadian tire stores really run that differently? Had I have taken it to another location would I have not been hassled and this handled professionally? Surely all stores do this as a good faith for customers having to return to the store. The customer service was atrocious here, didn't even get a sorry for you having to come back

  8. #1968
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Craig A.:

    EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE at the Ajax store...came to replace a Mastercraft utility knife using the lifetime warranty feature...tool department calls into Customer Service to make sure that the blades that come with the knife are taken out before giving it to me...LOL...classy Canadian Tire...off to Home Depot i go for the rest of my project needs

  9. #1969
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mike B.:
    Gotta say that your customer service sucks in both locations in Peterborough, Ontario. Tried to get some mulch today from the one on chemong road and your computer system went down. After it came back up i had noticed that i was double charged for my purchase. Went to talk to customer service and the first thing said was "well, it doesnt show decline on your reciept." Asked to speak to a manager and after a lengthy wait for the manager to come back, she tells me that her backend system doesnt show the double charge but it will have to wait until monday to get resolved. I ask her what if the system doesnt show that extra transaction and i get told that i will have to prove that i got double charged. I told her thats why i am here and i showed her my emails i get for every charge to my credit card. I also showed her my statement showing the 2 pending charges. I ask her to come talk to the cashier that rung me through to also prove that it didnt go through. I get told by the manager that she is to busy! Horrible customer service. I am seriously considering not shopping their again.

  10. #1970
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dennis H.:

    I have never received such horrible customer service in my life. I ordered some rims for my vehicle on March 27 at Hebron Way and was told it would take about 2 weeks. After 3.5 weeks I was told it would take another 3 weeks. I asked to upgrade the rim size as possibly the rim size was hard to get. They said i could but would lose out on the sale price (10% off). I was looking to purchase a set of tires with these new rims but the store manager could not comprehend that they would be making more money..... All i was asking was the same sale as my original purchase. All they would offer was a refund. No consideration what so ever. Normally customer service would involve the store trying to make it right. I wasn't asking anything over and above what anyone would want. For this the will also loose out on the sale of a shed also. It's a brand new store that will be going the way of Target stores if customers continue to be treated like this.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions