Page 199 of 206 First ... 99149189197198199200201 ... Last
Results 1,981 to 1,990 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1981
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Arnie G.:

    Not impressed folks! 3 years ago I paid around $500 for a Master Chef NG bbq. First year, temp gauge died, rust on grills. Second year grill and chrome second level rusting bad and deteriorating. This year now I'm opening up? Grill destroyed on bottom and top chrome just about as bad! I've tried to find replacement grills thinking ok, well done Master Chef, well done! Now after a couple years my investment only lasted a couple years. Now how much to buy yet again grills. Funny thing is? There is nothing you have, the same size! So now I either spend yet again another $500+ or... Try and shame you to make at least a product that is very expensive last more then one YEAR!

  2. #1982
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kathy S.: I had an issue once with Canadian tire St-Dorothee it was resolved with screaming it didn't have to be that way but unfortunately no customer service very unprofessional!! If your not going to help your customers why have a customs service counter????

  3. #1983
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Will L.:


    I have to admit I am ashamed at the extremely poor level of customer service provided by your store in Calgary

  4. #1984
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mike LR.:

    I don't know how you guys run your store but 90% of the time, I either can't find someone or they have no clue what they are doing. Unbelievable

  5. #1985
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mike LR.:

    I don't know how you guys run your store but 90% of the time, I either can't find someone or they have no clue what they are doing. Unbelievable

  6. #1986
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Old Crappy calls it "The Ultimate Hose" ... but it's by their own crappy Yard Works brand!

    No wonder there are reviews like this:


    Richelle W.: Bought one and it broke in 15 minutes!

  7. #1987
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Melanie C.:


    The next time I go to Canadian Tire, I'm going to refuse to let the kids ride in the fun 'car' cart from the beginning, instead of switching them out to a regular cart before we leave the store. Then all the staff can share in the mass hysteria that ensues every time I take them out of the car cart and try to explain to them why Canadian Tire has locks to prevent those carts from leaving the store since apparently parents of young children never purchase more than they can carry with children in tow and are thieves who will steal the cart if they get it outside the store. Because that's what my home needs: a shopping cart. Thanks for being terrible Canadian Tire!

  8. #1988
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Melissa M.:

    There is a post from Rona that has gone viral (shared 60,000 times) asking shoppers to bring their dogs inside the store instead of leaving them in the hot car. I was in your garden center when I heard a man with his little black lab told he's not allowed to bring the dog in. He decided to leave the dog in the car instead. Not good Canadian Tire... Apparently you had an incident with a dog biting a greeter - and decided to make a store wide policy. Please reconsider. Until then I will be shopping at Rona.

  9. #1989
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!


  10. #1990
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jonathon D.:

    Do not buy Yardworks, their warranty does not exist! Canadian Tire will refer you to a local service centre that will charge you for repairs without the customers consent. This just happened to me. Our local Canadian Tire's store manager and Corporate office did not help either. Stay far away from Yardworks!!


    I called corporate office yesterday and was told that there is nothing that you can do about repairs under warranty. Ref: 246270727

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions