Page 2 of 206 First 12341252102 ... Last
Results 11 to 20 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #11

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Your claims are hilarious. A litany of complaints. outpouring of disappointed customers.

    Do you have ANY idea how many customers Canadian Tire serves EVERY day of the week? Hundreds of thousands, 7 days a week 360+ days per year. That's a lot of customers. So the few that head to facebook that complain, hardly make for a litany, or outpouring LOL

    Damn pesky numbers keep gettign in your way

  2. #12

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Even notice how The Moaner is never specific about any accusation? It's always something vague and nebulous. Which claims? How could the possibly be seen as "hilarious". We never find out ... probably because Moaner never has anything concrete to contribute.

    Do consumers know how many Canadians post on the Canadian Tire facebook site? Do they know how many of those comments are negative (even on an alleged "fan page")? They can find out, just by keeping an eye on the page.

    Do consumers know how many negative comments the Canadian Tire site admins delete every day? I assume the Admins know - but no way are they gonna post of THOSE statistics, LOL!

    We consumers can decide for ourselves what counts as "a litany" (something The Moaner hasn't bothered to even Google), and what counts as an "outpouring".

    Heed the posted warnings of your fellow Canadian consumers!

    Learn from their mistakes!

    Keep viewing this site, and boosting the statistics!

    Try not to get banned from Canadian Tire | Facebook too fast!

    Watch out for devious Owners!

  3. #13

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, now. If the Crappy Tire people didn't keep deleting negative comments from the facebook page, it wouldn't be so important to capture those comments here.

    But it's also nice to have the negative comments from facebook all in one, convenient location.

    Lots of other sites have preserved the negative CT comments, too. Like red flag deals, pissed consumer, and complaints board.

    I can understand why Crappy Tire would prefer the 'quick fix' of hiding their mistakes, instead of trying to actually fix them.

    But I, for one, really appreciate the efforts of these generous people who are helping get the word out, of just how bad Crappy Tire actually is.

    Keep up the Good Work!

  4. #14
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    You won't find this comment on Facebook anymore, but I managed to grab it in time:


    Richard C.: Oh, you mean their ineptitude isn't limited to their in-store staff?! Color me surprised!
    6 hours ago

  5. #15
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And posted links to this consumer site keep getting 'lost', accidentally-on-purpose!

    Canadian Business recognition and complaints board | Facebook

    Seems the Crappy People are still more interested in hiding their mistakes, rather than fixing them, LOL!

  6. #16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    You do realize that it's common practice among companies to maintain their social media pages by deleting negative posts? No different then you would do if someone posted sh*t about you on your facebook page. Use common sense.

    Just thought you should know

  7. #17
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Well, at least The Moaner admits that Crappy Tire hides customer complaints on facebook - we can take this as confirmation that Crappy Tire is deleting negative reviews of their crappy products from ct.ca, too, LOL! But, we already know that, from reports consumers have posted on this site.

    But this 'theory' about other stores? Many times The Moaner has posted "sh*t" about other stores, right on this site, which turn out to NOT be true.

    Besides, even if other stores suck as much as Crappy Tire does in one specific way, that doesn't make Crappy Tire suck any LESS!

    Here's the REAL reason that The Moaner is even posting here: the don't want consumers using social media to share the sad and pathetic state of Crappy Tire stores - it might hurt their personal finances, if too many people find out! Luckily, we have many places to share our stories!

    Shame on you, Moaner 1!

    Thank you, Canadian Tire Sucks Dot Net!

  8. #18
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    S'more ... for the Crappy people to I'gnore!

    Debbie M.: Dear Canadian Tire, On Aug. 19, 2012 I purchased a 31 inch Coby flat-screen TV. The ticket price on this TV was $289.99. The final price at check-out was $379.49! Turns out I was charged $40.00 for something called ADS fee, an environmental fee. So the actual price of the TV was $329.99. THEN you added the HST. This is a very sneaky and unfair way of doing business. What do you have to say for yourself?


    Hmmm .... this sounds like the kind of scam our 'friend' The Moaner would try to pull!

  9. #19

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I'd like to personally thank Mr or Ms. Owner1 for providing such a clear example of what's so very wrong with Canadian Tire today.

    Unlike CT, smart retailers actually care about customers, not because these other stores are run by humanitarians, or even just nice "beer-league hockey" local guys. No, it's because the other stores generally accept the reality that their customers pay the bills. They've figured out what CT consistently misses: customers are essential for the retailer's survival, and are cheaper to retain then they are to replace.

    How ironic, then, that Crappy Tire immediately loses interest in the 'Customer Experience' once they have your money in the till, and don't even think about after-sales care. In what universe is it ok to send an unhappy customer down the road to a repair depot, without even lifting a finger to help them?

    We see this same deep flaw in their approach to social media, again exemplified in the attitude of Owner1. Smart businesses recognize the value in getting prompt and uncensored feedback from real consumers, and the huge value in having a chance to truly shine in the public eye. Study after study confirms that a customer who has a bad experience, but gets it resolved in a thoughtful manner, will be far more loyal, than a customer who never has a problem. And doing so in a public forum is orders of magnitude better for the retailer.

    But how does Canadian Tire leverage their social media presence, when a customer complaint surfaces?

    They delete the post!

    At the very most, they might write back, 'email customer service' - which is just a different 'ignore it' department. Is that the best they can do? Of course not - they could actually address the customer's problem. But they simply choose to do nothing.

    How sad for this once-great company. No wonder their same-store sales moped along a mere 0.4% last quarter. The only Canadian store with a worse customer-service rating is the soon-to-disappear Zellers.

    And so sad for the many opportunities for improvement are being squandered by the likes of Owner1.
    Last edited by Smrt Cnsmr; August 21st, 2012 at 10:03 AM.

  10. #20

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    S'more ... for the Crappy people to I'gnore!

    Debbie McCracken Slaunwhite: Dear Canadian Tire, On Aug. 19, 2012 I purchased a 31 inch Coby flat-screen TV. The ticket price on this TV was $289.99. The final price at check-out was $379.49! Turns out I was charged $40.00 for something called ADS fee, an environmental fee. So the actual price of the TV was $329.99. THEN you added the HST. This is a very sneaky and unfair way of doing business. What do you have to say for yourself?


    Hmmm .... this sounds like the kind of scam our 'friend' The Moaner would try to pull!

    That is a Government imposed recycling fee. It is added to almost all electronics. The stores have no control over that. I don't think it's fair for you to post that here. It has nothing to do with the store at all.

Page 2 of 206 First 12341252102 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions