Page 20 of 206 First ... 1018192021223070120 ... Last
Results 191 to 200 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #191
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The word does seem to be getting out, about Crappy having the worst return policies among any retailer in Canada:


    De Frontenac L'Genevieve: Be aware that Canadian Tire's return policy is a disaster. Make sure you read the receipt after purchasing as sometimes you cannot return the product without first consulting the product's manufacturer and then playing secretary between them and Canadian Tire. My boyfriend waited on the phone for a total of 4.5 hours (He was asked to call Canadian Tire and the manufacturer back numerous times) before we were able to sort out how to return an elliptical we had purchased two weeks prior.

  2. #192
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Word is getting out that their policies suck:

    David Anthony Yorke: Caution, C-Tire has no warranty on DEWALT drill, batteries. If you are looking at purchasing a new drill, RIGID has an over the counter replacement policy on their drill batteries. just sayin.

    Russell Ball: I have spent my final dollar with this corporation, I will never shop here again. One more customer screwed over by lack of warranty follow up.


    And the products are crappy:

    Keith Begg: who in their right mind likes CT.!? I will not buy anything from there that has an on/off switch or any moving parts


    And over-priced:

    John Law: Be careful with Canadian Tire. It seems they inflate the regular price to make the sale price look better than it really is.

    Dawna Osinachi Nwachi: Keurig is $30 cheaper at Walmart!

    Joy Barker: pricematch my coffee maker is cheaper at wallmart

  3. #193
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And they suck at tires:

    Jose Da Silva: Bunch of crooks...damaged my rim and blamed someone else...customer service gave me the song and dance. Terrible place to do business with. Treat customers badly. Now they are suffering and have started to lay off people just before Christmas. I'll never ever buy anything at CT and my kids won 't either.

  4. #194
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    rthur Chau If you have to return and the staff asks your ID, make sure he return your ID right away. I returned a pair of $7 worth protecting guard with the receipt. A staff asked my DL and took over 10 minutes and had done somethings so fishy and finally failed to return my DL. When I reported to the police, he told me I shouldn't give my ID to anyone. The staff had no right to check my DL.

  5. #195
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jennifer Teeple: @Deanna Dunlop you're bang on there. Love to support a Canadian company, but they NEVER have the advertised items instock. And if you have to return something? Good luck. At least in London anyway.

    Linda Jane Manser: I do not like Canadian Tire i have not been in it for more than a year

    Niall Good: I recently bought two product from Canadian Tire. A shopping cart which I used once and before I got it home the wheels fell off. I also bought a heater which lasted 10 days before it quit. Canadian Tire Corp to open Shanghai office - Taipei Times Perhaps they should consider changing the name to China Tire.

    Tina Willmott GauvinL Just don't try and return anything...each store here in Ottawa is privately owned and the owner does not need to honour any returns....or at least this is what the staff at the heron road and kanata locations tell thete customers

    Mathieu Plante: SIMONIZE PRESSURE WASHERS...NEVER BUY ONE...VERIFY THE WARRANTY!!!

    Jim Leclair: canadian tire is a rip off

  6. #196
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Betty Livingston I'm not a CT shopper..there isn't anything there that I can't get somewhere else..especially now that most store do *price match*...

    Stacy Hicks Canadian Tire in Leduc suck!!!

    Kevin Nauffts Why advertise something ,, thier not gonna have,,,, or offer a rain check on!!

    Ahad Davari ctc has high price

    Di Heuchert Very upset with your lack of service. Called 2 stores today, both not accepting cc over the phone. Lost my business on a large ticket item. Very unlikely I will ship here again

    Wayne Dufour it all looks good but remember they dont take things back when you buy if it brakes you got too take it and get it fixed i still have a power washer they wouldnt take back i wouldnt shop there its a rip off

    Scott Fraser 3 day sale because thats how long it takes to get someone to help you in there.

  7. #197
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not a story, but insightful!

    Michelle Furlong Personally, I hate Canadian Tire! Ever try & return anything their?? They are the WORST!!!

    Joe Keating by the worst retail store for customer service.

  8. #198
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Marva Nic Bran WHY is that most of the products I buy for your stores are either damaged or not working??? Unlike!


    Bryan L. Davies Canadian Tire SUCKS! They buy nearly of their goods from cheap manufacturers in China. Expect your product to have a short life. If the same goods were bought from Canadian suppliers they would last much longer and you would be happier!


    Kendra Kovac-Langevin The one where I live is the same Deann!! They are a joke!! And writing to corporate does no good either - they dont get back to you and nothing changes-still crap service and no product!! I quit going there like 4 years ago!

  9. #199
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another customers shares their 'discovery' of the "Repair Only" policy:

    Anne Schmidt Try to never go to this store, and believe me, maybe only once in a year. You give them your money, buy a pressure washer and when you return it because it does not work, they give you a 1-800 #. Something not right about this!!!! I was wondering what that customer service desk was!!!



    Tires:

    Re Anderson I used to buy tires a Canadian Tire, but an incident years ago has kept me away for this item.


    Auto service:

    Gord Robbins until they destroy the flat rate books which help poor mechanics they will have bad service and the cast off from dealerships.The only good thing is a great mechanic can make excellent money mega bucks using all the tricks in the book like difficulty etc.


    Policy:

    David Anthony Yorke C-Tire does not warranty the batteries on Dewalt products, just sayin.


    False advertising:

    Mark Debassige I just went there the keurig coffee make in the picture is the top of the line one and when u you there the one on sale is the basic model with only one serving size this is false advertisement and then to make it worse to get it for 88 bucks you have to mail away for that price so its a waste of time! waste of peoples time especially when u live 3 hours away from any city! this is why i trip going through the glass ware isle and knock everything over when im leaving!


    Theft Prevention = Sales Prevention:

    Chris Flood Ruttan we've walked out of our local Cdn Tire store more than once because the item we wanted to buy was in a locked case and couldn't get an employee to come and open it - they lost sales on phones and a GPS because of this. Also, if we can't find an item and ask staff where to find it the lazy #$%6 usually tell us it's a seasonal item. Are you kidding me - mouse traps in October and it isn't there because it's seasonal??Same excuse one December when we needed a double outdoor plug for our Christmas lights.

  10. #200
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tires:

    Tracy Tran: I swear to never trust canadian tire auto shop, my tire which was originally purchased from here had a slow leak. The mechanic took less than 10 minutes came back told me it can't be fixed. Immediately gave me options for a new tire heck he gave me a quote on full set of 4 new ones. With doubts I took my car to another well known tire shop he fixed it for under 20 dollars never trust these crooks with ur car!


    And Tires:

    Khris Tobin I also took my car to Canadian Tire to have a slow leak fixed a couple of years ago and they told me my rim was bent and gave me a quote for 4 rims? Took my car to get a second opinion somewhere else and they told me nothing wrong with the rim? Found out back then that the tire changers are people hired off the street.


    Credit Card Woes:

    Katherine Mueller BECAUSE i CALLED AND ASKED FOR A LOWER INTEREST RATE CANADIAN TIRE SUSPENDED BOTH MY MASTERCARDS. i CANT EVEN USE THE $27 IN TIRE MONEY I HAVE. IVE NEVER MISSED A PAYMENT AND WAS A GREAT CUSTOMER. I OWN A HOME, CARS AND WILL NEVER AGAIN USE CANADIAN TIRE FOR ANY OF MY BIZ. ALL I DID WAS ASK FOR SOMETHING LOWER THEN 25% AND THEY GAVE ME A SLAP IN THE FACE. CANADIAN TIRE - YOU SUCK BALLS!!!!!!!!!!!!! MY HUSBAND, AND A FEW FRIENDS AND FAMILY ARE ALREADY JOINING MY BOYCOTT.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions