Page 200 of 206 First ... 100150190198199200201202 ... Last
Results 1,991 to 2,000 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #1991
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Frank S.: Just had a super disappointing trip to the Ironwood Canadian tire store ...went it to get an item that went on sale this morning only to see the shelf bare ...when I asked the guy at the auto counter about it he shrugged his shoulders and started to blame the guys that order stuff. Then when I talked the store manager he wasn't any better ...he started to blame some one also when I had stop him and say really I'm not interested in your store politics ...so off I went with my long list of things to Lordco spend my money there ,, at least they have items on the shelf that are on sale ...what a joke , it will be a long time before I pick up a Canadian tire flyer...what a giant waste of time !!!

  2. #1992
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Katherine A.:

    Was told they had 2 trampolines at west side Canadian tire in saskatoon after being on hold for 20 minutes drive 45 minutes to get there and they don't have any they didn't 'check' so waste of a drive from out of town. Waste of time. And online says they have them in stock at both stores in the city.

  3. #1993
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Vensus B.:

    How come in your stores, and this is all of them, and people say this all the time. A person can be in your store for half an hour and still get no customer service or assistance? You look at an employee and they cannot look away enough. I hate to go to this store because of this, but sometimes one has too. Bring back customer service...we pay for it.

  4. #1994
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Now Crappy Tire has a Crapp App:


    Adam C.: Will it help with finding staff at the store when I need help finding something?

  5. #1995
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Chris S.:




    Do not buy a tent from Canadian Tire. I'm not happy with Canadian Tire on Carling Ave in Ottawa and their tent return policy. We bought this tent from the store and when we set it up, we realized how poor the quality of it was. First off it isn't really a 2 room tent, there is hanging curtain that "separates" each side but this isn't what normally is considered a multi room tent. Secondly, the quality of the tent is very poor. The tent pole tips, on the rain fly, push against the fabric and will without a doubt poke through after a few uses. The seams on the tent are poorly sewn and will easily leak with a light rain, Canadian Tire covers themselves on this by stating that their tents shouldn't be considered water tight, they are the only ones I've ever heard make this claim. A properly constructed tent, with quality seams, should never leak. So those were the problems which led us to try to return the tent. When we got to the store we were told we could not get a refund and could only exchange the tent for another tent sold at Canadian Tire, as per their special tent return policy. They would of gave us a refund or store credit if we hadn't opened the box, because at that point they consider it used. The problem is we could only see the poor quality once it was set up. We would of gladly taken a store credit, but were told we had to exchange it for another tent, which we didn't want to do because we were no longer confident in the quality of the tents offered at Canadian Tire. This policy is ridiculous and has jaded us from ever voluntarily considering purchasing another similar item. I recommend never purchasing a Outbound product unless you are okay with throwing your money away, a tent should last many years not just 1 season. I also recommend carefully reviewing Canadian Tire's return policies on tents and heavily consider this when making a purchase. We ended up having to spend a lot more than we wanted to on an inferior product that will likely be worn out in a year or two. Outbound 2-Room Tent, 8-Person | Canadian Tire,

  6. #1996
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Billiam C.: I will not shop at Canadian tire anymore . Last trip there , I was harassed by 4 people trying to sign me up for their credit card all within 10 minutes . This happen every time ,enough is enough . Stop being so desperate and leave your shopper alone .

  7. #1997
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wendy C.: More disturbing to me is being told by someone who has worked there for 7 years that you have to know ways of "getting around policy with these problems". Excuse me??? Why and how should a customer have to know the ways to get around a poor customer service policy???
    She also told me this same "no return" policy is also on pressure washers! Great. Guess where we bought ours?
    I will be calling the 1-800 number today.

  8. #1998
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Soooo close to a permanent boycott ...



    Amanda S.: Looks like u got duped by CT as well. They don't stand behind any product nor do they state all their policies in writing as I found out today. Looks like no shopping at CT for another 10 years for me. They were just starting to reel me back in over last 5ish years too

  9. #1999
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kathleen T.:



    Your staff at Barton and Kenilworth totally humiliated my daughter by going through the contents of her backpack for no good reason including perusing all of her personal hygiene supplies. You have no authority to conduct a search. That is reserved for police with grounds. Next time you want to search someone's personal belongings you better call the police first.

  10. #2000
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Should it be called "YardDoesn'tWorks"?

    Bran K.: This hose sucks ! So does the sprinklers .! I bought 2 just to find that they all leak . Disappointed

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions