Page 201 of 206 First ... 101151191199200201202203 ... Last
Results 2,001 to 2,010 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #2001
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    C A Sat M.:
    Canadian Tire Airdrie location sucks. The customer service is terrible for returns. I had unopened unused item and the last sale
    price was $14.99 and the regular price is $42. I was fine to accept a store credit for last sale price but the lady at Customer Service says that since I do not have a receipt she can't return the item because of store policy. I do not have the receipt that's why I am willing to accept store credit for last sale price but the lady was just adamant. I thanked her and requested that if I want to give my feedback to manager. She called manager and manager said that wait for at least (at least) 10 minutes to provide feedback. What a poor instance of customer service. Not going to Canadian Tires again if a customer cannot return unused unopened items for store credit at last sales price.

  2. #2002
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Kathleen T.:



    Your staff at Barton and Kenilworth totally humiliated my daughter by going through the contents of her backpack for no good reason including perusing all of her personal hygiene supplies. You have no authority to conduct a search. That is reserved for police with grounds. Next time you want to search someone's personal belongings you better call the police first.

    Subject: Canadian Tire Stores
    Comment: My 22yo daughter went into your store at Barton and Kenilworth in Hamilton after her shift at Dofasco to pick up a new mop head for me. As she was checking out an employee approached her and said she would have to search her back pack. My daughter was unaware that this was a violation of her charter protected rights of unreasonable search so she submitted to the search. Today at work I was speaking to a police officer we and related this story to him. He advised my that you can search her bags as a condition of entry to your private premises but you cannot search her bags upon exit. She was entirely humiliated in front of other patrons while the employee poked through her personal effects including her feminine hygiene products. I find it appalling that a company the size of yours does not know this and does not have their employees properly trained. It is interesting to note that a patron In Winnipeg reports that same kind of experience also on your facebook page. Please contact me to advise me of how your store policy complies with the charter protections and how you will retrain your staff to prevent future charter violations.

  3. #2003

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dawn D.:

    Hmm so apparently it's acceptable for the mechanics in he Canadian Tire auto shops to call their customers "pricks"!? And the manager and store owner don't care either, they stand by the comment. Definitely lost customers from my family!

  4. #2004

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Subject: Canadian Tire Stores
    Comment: My 22yo daughter went into your store at Barton and Kenilworth in Hamilton after her shift at Dofasco to pick up a new mop head for me. As she was checking out an employee approached her and said she would have to search her back pack. My daughter was unaware that this was a violation of her charter protected rights of unreasonable search so she submitted to the search. Today at work I was speaking to a police officer we and related this story to him. He advised my that you can search her bags as a condition of entry to your private premises but you cannot search her bags upon exit. She was entirely humiliated in front of other patrons while the employee poked through her personal effects including her feminine hygiene products. I find it appalling that a company the size of yours does not know this and does not have their employees properly trained. It is interesting to note that a patron In Winnipeg reports that same kind of experience also on your facebook page. Please contact me to advise me of how your store policy complies with the charter protections and how you will retrain your staff to prevent future charter violations.


    Kathleen:

    Typical pass the buck reply. If I wanted to call the store manager I would have. Not that I am surprised.
    Dear Kathleen Leach,
    Thank you for contacting our office.
    Our associate stores are responsible for their own security procedures. Security has become an increasingly essential part of retail shopping across the country, and certain measures such as checking large bags or backpacks, has become regular practice within our stores.
    Our General Managers are always interested in hearing your feedback. We invite you to please contact the General Manager directly to voice your feedback. The telephone number for the store in Hamilton Centre Mall is (905) 549-1336.
    Providing your feedback about your personal experience directly to the store will help them understand where they can make improvements. Your feedback has been logged and will be forwarded to the store for review. When contacting the store, kindly ask for the General Manager or Store Manager.
    We thank you for providing us with the opportunity to respond.
    Corporate Customer Relations
    Canadian Tire Corporation Limited
    1-800-387-8803
    This message, including any attachments, is privileged and may contain
    confidential information intended only for the person(s) named above. If
    you are not the intended recipient or have received this message in error,
    please notify the sender immediately by reply email and permanently delete
    the original transmission from the sender, including any attachments,
    without making a copy. Thank you.
    --Original Message--
    From: kathleen@kdleach.ca
    Date: 6/2/2015 7:11:14 PM
    To: ccrenglish@canadiantire.ca
    Subject: Canadian Tire Stores
    Subject: Canadian Tire Stores
    First name: Kathleen
    Last name: Leach
    Email address: kathleen@kdleach.ca
    Phone:
    Address:
    City:
    Province:
    Postal Code:
    Comments: For some reason the first form did not let me fill in my email address. Resending as this is really upsetting me.
    Subject: Canadian Tire Stores
    Comment: My 22yo daughter went into your store at Barton and Kenilworth in Hamilton after her shift at Dofasco to pick up a new mop head for me. As she was checking out an employee approached her and said she would have to search her back pack. My daughter was unaware that this was a violation of her charter protected rights of unreasonable search so she submitted to the search. Today at work I was speaking to a police officer we and related this story to him. He advised my that you can search her bags as a condition of entry to your private premises but you cannot search her bags upon exit. She was entirely humiliated in front of other patrons while the employee poked through her personal effects including her feminine hygiene products. I find it appalling that a company the size of yours does not know this and does not have their employees properly trained. It is interesting to note that a patron In Winnipeg reports that same kind of experience also on your facebook page. Please contact me to advise me of how your store policy complies with the charter protections and how you will retrain your staff to prevent future charter violations.
    Contact type: email
    This message, including any attachments, is privileged and may contain confidential information intended only for the person(s) named above. If you are not the intended recipient or have received this message in error, please notify the sender immediately by reply email and permanently delete the original transmission from the sender, including any attachments, without making a copy. Thank you.
    Ce message, y compris toutes ses pièces jointes, est confidentiel et peut contenir des renseignements destinés uniquement aux personnes dont le nom est indiqué ci-dessus. Si vous n?êtes pas le destinataire prévu ou si vous avez reçu ce message par erreur, veuillez en aviser l?expéditeur immédiatement, en lui répondant par courriel. Veuillez aussi supprimer définitivement le message original de l?expéditeur, y compris toute pièce jointe, sans faire de copie. Merci.

  5. #2005
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I think Jumpstart probably does some good things. But not everybody agree.

    Vernus Byes but if you are a working parent you do not qualify. If your kid cannot be in sports because it is too expensive too bad. Many of us go though this, and we certainly do not expect others to pay for it.

  6. #2006
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I think Jumpstart probably does some good things. But not everybody agree.

    Vernus Byes but if you are a working parent you do not qualify. If your kid cannot be in sports because it is too expensive too bad. Many of us go though this, and we certainly do not expect others to pay for it.

  7. #2007
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Candy D.:


    Dear Canadian Tire on 130th ave Calgary OMG it rained!!!!! My car had an appointment for a balance job on the tires at 3:00. It rained OMG IT RAINED IN CALGARY!!!! My car was in a puddle they said at 4:45. They couldn't get to it. Do they not sell rubber boots at Canadian Tire or rain coats. My car still needs a balance on the summer tires because it rained in Calgary and those pansies couldn't either think to put boots on or they couldn't get wet feet.

  8. #2008
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Oh, those illegal "surprised at the exit" backpack searches!

    And what happened to poor Ashley's original post? Did Crappy perform yet another pissed off "maintenance" round again

    Dustin D.: As a cyclist I often wear a backpack. Leaving your store in Wpg I was asked to have my bag searched which I flatly refused. Apparently its a policy now to search thru peoples personal belonging in a biased and discriminatory way. Why wouldnt you search thru all bags like purses etc (which are far easier to slip something in than a backpack). I felt violated and upset and will never shop in your stores again until you stop harassing and profiling people.

    Ashley B.: No, thank you. Said location's "Associate Dealer" at that time has ruined any chance that I would have a positive experience in that store, years ago. I will continue to shop elsewhere, just don't want anyone else to go through the same thing I did.

  9. #2009
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A lot of this going on, still:

    Randy M.:

    I made a complaint about the Maple Ridge B.C. store on here a few weeks ago and they asked me to contact them with more info. I did and the reply I got was basically "we've forwarded your complaint to the store and if you want to you can contact the store directly." Like I hadn't already done that. So from now on I will not be boycotting the Maple Ridge Canadian Tire. I will be boycotting ALL Canadian Tire stores.

  10. #2010
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT sucks at skates:

    Ivone G.. Is nice they do that, but I wish they would have just exchanged the one size too small skates that we got by listening to the persistent advise of your employee. After sharpening and trying them again at home they did fit but not comfortably so our soon had to miss his first skating class. I gave a call and was told the person in charge of that location would give me a call but didnt. In short I dont need help to pay for my kids activities, just wish you wouldn't have ruined my kid's first class. Btw the same skates I got for 80 found at Wal-Mart for 22 on sale so it didn't pain that much thanks to that.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions