Page 204 of 206 First ... 104154194202203204205206 Last
Results 2,031 to 2,040 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #2031
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nikki B.:
    Don't bother complaining if you have a problem with the company, they brush you off through head office just like they do in the store. Worst customer service ever! They do nothing to fix the problem - just a "Thank you for your feedback". Disappointed.

  2. #2032
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Justin C.:

    BAD company practice! I bought a 1000 watt battery inverter 300$ after 5 days it broke, product will not convert from 12 volt to household current. went back to the store, looked in the boxes of all the other ones, each box had been opened before and returned, boxes with parts are missing. I suspect the store knows about this but doesn't care. Keep it for sale some sucker will buy it!
    Instead, they should pull the product from the shelf and discontinue it because it doesn't work!!!

  3. #2033
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another whole area of new-found suckage:


    Gerda V.:
    I have been having problems with Canadian tire for a little over one year. My husband passed away one year ago last may. They finaly closed his account, but now I get to the estate, invoices. No they are NOT charges for items my husband bought, while he was alive. Just renewals re virus protection on his computer, some 7 months after he passed away. Computer has been gone for a year, but Can Tire refuses to cancel the charges. I have recieved a new card. The card could not be activated. Recieved an other new card just last week. I am tired of it all. Have also been arguing about the transfer of our collected points. They have refused me using them, we had a joint account before with my husband as the primary card holder. I happen to have been the primary point collecter. smile emoticon I do not think I will bother trying to renew the last card they sent me. Phoned again this afternoon,but after been transferred a couple of times, got cut off. Not even a change to ask them anything. Service? Come on.

  4. #2034
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    And another!


    Jan M.T.:

    Dear Canadian Tire
    I bought one of your items that you advertise on your flyer Redtek A/C recharge kits on My 09 BMW, as I feel as it wasnt cold like before. After following instructions and watch videos in YouTube, I started to recharge my system. Watching the gauge making sure that I don't overcharge. It started to give weird noises and the fan is running fast that's shaking the front end. Gauge never said it was overcharged or anything
    When back to Canadian tire store I bought the recharge kit. informed service and didnt want to touch it not look at it. Parts department didn't want to take anything responsible on it.
    GM told me to call customer relation department, the lady was nice and help me open a insurance claim on my car. Supervisor called me a couple of days name was Steve x36578 was a rude rather than helping me he made it sound that it was my fault, why would my car need a recharge?are you a mechanic to make sure that it was the product that did this? He told me get it inspected or fix if i wanted it but he will decide if I will get reimbursed or not.
    This left a bad taste in my mouth, I went to my mechanic and he told me those gauge is inaccurate and I overcharged my ac. Weird I clearly remember that needle on my gauge nearly moved. I called customers relation to fine out that my claim was already denied before I can present to information to Steve.
    I'm out $54 plus tax and $110 to go to mechanic to get it fix.
    Please someone help!

  5. #2035
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I wish she'd been more specific ...


    Kathy P.: Canadian tire is a bunch of thieves

  6. #2036
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another Canadian who got hosed by CT:

    Micheal W.: I bought one 2 years ago it's a peice of garbage kinked every where's i need a new one now

  7. #2037
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Connie B.:

    I went to Canadian Tire @ Espanola, Ontario. They ripped me off on the exchange, I called the company to complain but they said, "Sorry about your luck." If I would have cheated them they would have arrested me in the parking lot. I learned my lesson-I will never buy from them again. I urge everyone to use your credit card not cash!

  8. #2038
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots like this over at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...it-switch.html

    Loraine G.:
    Very disappointed in Canadian Tire today! Made our way over for the start of the 4 day sale to buy the bag of bird seed in the flyer only to find it sold out within the first hour. Obviously there were very few to start. Why even bother putting that in the flyer???

  9. #2039
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrew G.:

    I placed an order on May 19th, asked for it to be cancelled and refunded on the 22nd. 15 business days later and 3 phone calls to customer service and my credit card hasn't been refunded the $282.49

  10. #2040
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another way to suck:

    Rachel C.
    Most painful propane buying experience ever at the London store on Hyde Park Rd. Paid for the propane exchange and went outside to wait and wait and wait. No one came out. Finally decided to just return it and go elsewhere... no sorry, nothing Never again. Employees standing around looking clueless and chatting to each other ... it's a sad day for such a Canadian institution

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions