Page 205 of 206 First ... 105155195203204205206 Last
Results 2,041 to 2,050 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #2041
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yikes!

    Brian J:
    CTC--big sale--went to buy--sold out, but salesperson offered a better unit at a reasonable price--packaging looked suspicious so I asked if this unit had been bought and returned--salesperson says NO--so I buy--go home, open the box, obviously HAD BEEN A RETURN AFTER BEING ASSEMBLED--I take it back--salesperson says they'll just have to sell it to someone else unless I want it at a further reduced price (some psychology folks)...still don't want this item used...ex-Canadian Tire customer.


    To read stories of just a tiny fraction of the many ex-customers, check out this list: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ire-again.html

  2. #2042
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nelson D.:


    SHAME ON CTC FOR RIPPING OFF IT'S CUSTOMERS!

    Canadian Tire Queenston Rd. Stoney Creek rips off gas customers.
    Today CTC is offering a 5 cent per litre discount on gas. Sound like a great deal right? However the gas is selling at $118.9 SEVEN CENTS A LITRE HIGHER THAN THE COMPETITION!! (most others are $1.11+)
    Not the first time they've pulled this kind of stunt! Let them know your mad. Drive-in and drive out!!

  3. #2043
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More tire troubles. Read about other examples at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ne-etc-21.html

    Pete M.: I also send an email to cdn tire customer relations two days ago but no reply, nice ! Thought maybe a message to the @Big Cheese@ might get a response but guess not. Their service has gone down the toilet since they started trying to compete with the big boxes !

  4. #2044
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lisa Marie M.: Canadian tire marine drive Vancouver BC. way to discriminate my sick friend, just because he looks a certain way you refuse to refund a lawn mower , and get this the manager there threatened us with authority. We call authority and there was never anything filed? WOW you call that customer service#upsetcustomer-this needs to be spread!

  5. #2045
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lisa H.:
    Canadian rip off...though I was getting a great deal with these plants sign said $75 each on sale for $60 as you could see in my receipt but was Leary as to why the price was cut of the tag...well I know now as I was in Canadian tire today in Athabasca saw the same plant $55 inquired about how I bought them St. Paul and they ripped me off...no she said we can change any price on any item

  6. #2046
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LOL!

    Jason L.:
    How is it, that no one in your entire org has realized that for AT LEAST the last 2 months, canadiantire.ca hasnt shown prices for items or let you add more than one item to the cart? I wonder how much money your company has lost? Come on maaan!

  7. #2047
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sorin L:
    After spending $600 on car tires I've been treated like a thief. The manager of the car shop at Le Corbusier, Laval, Qc location, remotely locked the exit door in front of me. Then, he approached me and asked to inspect my shopping bag. Which shopping bag contained a pair of flip flops and a bag of chips paid for inside the store. I did those shoppings as I was waiting for the said tires to be installed on my car.
    He let me go with no excuse or no explanation. Literally, I was treated like a thief!! Great dad's day gift Canadian Tire!
    Guess what? I won't step foot in your stores again.

  8. #2048
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ange K.:

    Can't go over how bad the Charlottetown, PE store is... 45 minutes to get a price for a part.. That was after being transferred a few times, hung up on a few times, then finally the phone was picked up and placed on the counter for another 15 minutes... Customer service is supposed to be number 1 and you guys sure aren't doing it lately.. Worth the hour drive to go to sside..

  9. #2049
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Joshua K. complained about unwanted auto service. Pretty sue he doesn't have to pay if he didn't agreed to the work,


    My customer service experience over the weekend at your Dieppe, NB location was absolutely horrible. Saturday, I went to the Canadian Tire location hoping to get a serpentine belt for my old car and fix it. During my first stop there, I was treated like I was inconveniencing the employee at your parts and servicing area. His answers consisted of, ''I don't know'' or ''I guess so''. What really made me raise my eyebrows was when the young employee was clearly having issues and your supervisors walked by after analyzing and not helping him, which would've sped things up for me. I ended up not being able to fix the alternator, which led me to call a tow truck to have it towed to Canadian Tire to have it repaired and inspected. I told whoever I spoke to the evening of having it towed over to not do anything before I had some prices. He agreed and just told me call back in the morning or he'd contact me. I called in the morning to let an employee know that I wouldn't be using their services, that I'd come to pay for the towing as I was getting it towed to another location to have it serviced/inspected. I asked to make sure with this employee that nothing was done on the car. He said that I'd only have to pay them for the towing. Oh, but I got there and to my surprise, someone was doing an inspection that I had to pay for. Sure, it was only 25$, but the snarly response I got from the front desk rep. this morning when I said that I spoke to someone (pretty sure it was him) and told them not to touch it anymore, so it was a surprise to me so see this being done and me having to pay for it. All in all, I'll never be using your services again and I'm going to make sure that I can steer others away from doing business with the servicing department at all costs. Hello, social media.

  10. #2050
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gerry W.:

    So much for the Big Red Weekend Flyer sale , wanted to buy $ 34.99 Shop Vac , they didn't come in , and was told I couldn't get a rain check. Real CLASS Canadian Tire.


    Anthony C.:

    Canadian tire return policy on their tools is a joke. I had a sawzall that I bought about a year ago it broke. I took it into the store a month ago and got it exchanged without a receipt. The new one I got was broken and did not work right out of the box. They had no more at that store I was then told to take the broken one they had just given to me to another store for an exchange. I waited till today checked they had more at the store. I went back to the store in Sherwood Park and was told no receipt no replacement. So I told the manager you telling me so I have it straight. I bought this a year ago that to my understanding had a replacement warranty on it. It was replaced with from this store with one off your shelves that was broken and now you say no receipt no exchange correct. I was told yes. All in all this is now four times I had to go to this store for a power tool that I don't have. I think if your buying things you might want to see how their customer service is before you buy. The store in Sherwood park has a lot to learn about how to treat customers. Maybe that's why they are under new management. YOU HAVE A LONG WAYS TO GO!!!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions