Page 206 of 207 First ... 106156196204205206207 Last
Results 2,051 to 2,060 of 2070

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #2051
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lots like this over at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...it-switch.html

    Loraine G.:
    Very disappointed in Canadian Tire today! Made our way over for the start of the 4 day sale to buy the bag of bird seed in the flyer only to find it sold out within the first hour. Obviously there were very few to start. Why even bother putting that in the flyer???

  2. #2052
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Andrew G.:

    I placed an order on May 19th, asked for it to be cancelled and refunded on the 22nd. 15 business days later and 3 phone calls to customer service and my credit card hasn't been refunded the $282.49

  3. #2053
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another way to suck:

    Rachel C.
    Most painful propane buying experience ever at the London store on Hyde Park Rd. Paid for the propane exchange and went outside to wait and wait and wait. No one came out. Finally decided to just return it and go elsewhere... no sorry, nothing Never again. Employees standing around looking clueless and chatting to each other ... it's a sad day for such a Canadian institution

  4. #2054
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yikes!

    Brian J:
    CTC--big sale--went to buy--sold out, but salesperson offered a better unit at a reasonable price--packaging looked suspicious so I asked if this unit had been bought and returned--salesperson says NO--so I buy--go home, open the box, obviously HAD BEEN A RETURN AFTER BEING ASSEMBLED--I take it back--salesperson says they'll just have to sell it to someone else unless I want it at a further reduced price (some psychology folks)...still don't want this item used...ex-Canadian Tire customer.


    To read stories of just a tiny fraction of the many ex-customers, check out this list: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ire-again.html

  5. #2055
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nelson D.:


    SHAME ON CTC FOR RIPPING OFF IT'S CUSTOMERS!

    Canadian Tire Queenston Rd. Stoney Creek rips off gas customers.
    Today CTC is offering a 5 cent per litre discount on gas. Sound like a great deal right? However the gas is selling at $118.9 SEVEN CENTS A LITRE HIGHER THAN THE COMPETITION!! (most others are $1.11+)
    Not the first time they've pulled this kind of stunt! Let them know your mad. Drive-in and drive out!!

  6. #2056
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More tire troubles. Read about other examples at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ne-etc-21.html

    Pete M.: I also send an email to cdn tire customer relations two days ago but no reply, nice ! Thought maybe a message to the @Big Cheese@ might get a response but guess not. Their service has gone down the toilet since they started trying to compete with the big boxes !

  7. #2057
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lisa Marie M.: Canadian tire marine drive Vancouver BC. way to discriminate my sick friend, just because he looks a certain way you refuse to refund a lawn mower , and get this the manager there threatened us with authority. We call authority and there was never anything filed? WOW you call that customer service#upsetcustomer-this needs to be spread!

  8. #2058
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lisa H.:
    Canadian rip off...though I was getting a great deal with these plants sign said $75 each on sale for $60 as you could see in my receipt but was Leary as to why the price was cut of the tag...well I know now as I was in Canadian tire today in Athabasca saw the same plant $55 inquired about how I bought them St. Paul and they ripped me off...no she said we can change any price on any item

  9. #2059
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    LOL!

    Jason L.:
    How is it, that no one in your entire org has realized that for AT LEAST the last 2 months, canadiantire.ca hasnt shown prices for items or let you add more than one item to the cart? I wonder how much money your company has lost? Come on maaan!

  10. #2060
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sorin L:
    After spending $600 on car tires I've been treated like a thief. The manager of the car shop at Le Corbusier, Laval, Qc location, remotely locked the exit door in front of me. Then, he approached me and asked to inspect my shopping bag. Which shopping bag contained a pair of flip flops and a bag of chips paid for inside the store. I did those shoppings as I was waiting for the said tires to be installed on my car.
    He let me go with no excuse or no explanation. Literally, I was treated like a thief!! Great dad's day gift Canadian Tire!
    Guess what? I won't step foot in your stores again.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions