Page 22 of 206 First ... 1220212223243272122 ... Last
Results 211 to 220 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #211

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More 'exaggerations' by an ordinary consumer whom Crappy will surely say has simply got too much time on their hands:

    Kyle Graham Your automotive department is a bunch of theiving sheisters. I am livid with the service i got and i got completely gauged. Store in south end Greater Sudbury. I will never be using your services again.

  2. #212

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gee could there be any merit at all in this complaint? I bet The Moaner will say it was all the customer's fault:


    Padric O'Fish Don't your people get any training at all? I asked for a 21mm socket (for a 1/2" drive/ratchet). Bafflement and daisy-chain handoffs ensued. After hitting two CT's in Hamilton ON, and talking to at least 7 different people, i still don't know if the reason you have no 21mm sockets is because they're so common (they are- Toyota, the most common cars on the road, commonly use them) or, if, for some reason, you just don't carry them. None of your people thought to suggest a 13/16" inch socket either.

  3. #213

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Is this another 'exaggeration'? Or a genuine complaint passed on for our benefit by our generous fellow consumer?


    Andrew Lachance Unfortunately the worst service I have ever had has been at Canadian tire. It's funny how I have been able to not shop there and they are literally the closest retail outlet to my house (literally). The day I received this terrible service I vowed I would never go back to them, and tell my story to anyone that would listen. Unfortunately Canadian tire at the time was my favorite store and I was spending a couple thousand dollars a year there. As the house I just bought was my first house and it needed a little work to fix up. In not going to get into the actual story here as it would take to long but let's just say my tire is now flat.

  4. #214

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More 'exaggeration'?



    Paddy Mcswiggin they dont know what customer service is and in carbonear nf. is a prime example of it. Its a shame when the morale of the people is so low that it reflects on service. they need to look more closely into this store and its customer service, no didrespect ,just saying

  5. #215
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another miss .... for Crappy People like Moaner1 to dismiss:


    Michele MacLeod: Warning....lone females NEVER take your car to CT for repair they assume that we are all idiots and try to soak you for more than you need....I needed a simple strap for my gas tank and they said they needed to replace the whole tank! My father took it and it cost him under $20 to get it fixed....rip offs they are.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 2nd, 2012 at 07:04 PM.

  6. #216
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More of the so-called "usually grossly exaggerated" warnings from our fellow consumers:


    Bobby Oliveira: Yeah nice advertising idea but it fails to mention the quality of their product! What it fails to tell you is that your gonna have to make several trips back because the lights won't work cuz one will be burn out, the tires will be under inflated by their quality mechanics and you'll have a blow out, their "bag of sand or salt" will have cheap plastic holding it together so you have to spend hours cleaning up the mess, the frosty fluid is rated for -10 and it will freeze on the first cold day, and finnaly their "emergency roadside kit" will only have a box of matches, a candel, a cheap flashlight, and a wet nap size blanket to keep you warm! So with all this in mind and the safety of yourself and you family please do yourself a favor and visit NAPA AUTO PARTS where qualified people will help you through the winter SAFELY…

  7. #217
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting exchange. Barb tried to defend the Crappy stores ... see how that worked out, LOL:


    Susan Wyatt: Hate it when customer service thinks its there money and its coming out of there pocket, Canadian Tire is the worst company to deal with. Like if you agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Barb Blair: hey boys...till you work in retail or work in customer service you shouldnt be complaining.....but i guess its a MAN THING.....

    Edward James: Bettin @Barb; I work in Customer Service, I am a man and I think Canadian Tire had one of the WORST customer service.

  8. #218
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A good summary of CT's attitude towards their customers:


    Liz Papp- Frieser Hmmm. Home hardware from now on. At least there's no service department to "flip me the bird" as they cut me off pulling out if a service bay. I honked at him. I had the right of way and he gave me the finger. I'll go to Canadian tire ... When hell freezes over. (Not even if they sold beer!!!)

  9. #219
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother:

    Owen Hargreaves Worst service ever, chewing gum at cash talking on phone last 3 times I went to the trinity commons store!!! P,us the store a mess...really disappointing
    Customer service for my return I was at the counter for over 5 minutes as the employee made plans for the movies layer that night. Then rolled her eyes when I asked if she was ready to serve me !!!
    Can't wait for Target to open!

  10. #220
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Debbie took time out of her busy day to warn her fellow consumers about a store with poor service, and maybe even to give Crappy a shot at sorting things out:

    Debbie Klaffke: ctc never has the,stuff they put in the paper and most of the staff is lazy and they don't know anything but that is how and why they hire them



    In response, did Crappy even try to fix anything? Of course not! Instead, a corporate shill named Krystal attempted to dodge, deflect, blame, and even insult poor Debbie! But Deb is sure a tough and courageous one!

    Debbie Klaffke: the ctc that is in my area employs lazy people the woman did not want to get off her ass and help but it was her dept



    Congratulations, Debbie, for standing up for Canadian consumers!

    Shame on you, "Krystal"! I hope you learned a valuable lesson from this!
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 3rd, 2012 at 04:01 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions