Page 23 of 206 First ... 1321222324253373123 ... Last
Results 221 to 230 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #221
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    On so-called "Public Figure" Debbie Travis(ty):


    Sheila Newell: Having watched the number of blunders on her T.V. Show, I have no faith in her organizing abilities...
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 3rd, 2012 at 04:58 PM.

  2. #222
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I admire Tesie's willingness to share his story, for the benefit of others!


    Tesie Caretero: Sorry but i don 't like Canadian Tire after they did on my ...i asked them to fix but they more damaged...so i end up fixing my car somewhere...so think about ....never shop or ask them to repair ur car.....

  3. #223
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another:


    Michelle Tessier Olsen The customer service level at the Spruce Grove store is pathetic. Trying to buy something with price match and you would think that in this day and age you wouldn't need to have a 'print out' or a hard copy of pricing of an item. You would think that an electronic version of the item is on a smartphone or tablet and it is in stock that this would suffice. But...obviously not. I know it is fine in other stores...ie WALMART, Futureshop. When a print out was given (actually one was given, but the color of the item was not the same in store as the item on the print out. So the item was then found in stock and advertised lower at a competitors store on a smartphone, the customer service person said a print out needed so a suggestion was made to email to the store and then they would have a print off. But this was not acceptable and was told that the people upstairs needed to have a hard copy of the ad in order to price match. GRR! I could go on and on about this store, but I figure that maybe not shopping there will be more effective.

  4. #224
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Wendy Heckbert Good advice, good sale prices just never ever take your vehicle for anything because they will mess it up or soak you for something else they say they have to fix befor they can fix your original problem. That is after they tear it all apart and can't put it back together until it is fixed their way. Your bill is always 2 or 3 times their original quote. I know from personal experience and I only wanted 2 new tires put on.

  5. #225
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother. "Grossly exaggerated", no doubt, to the CT'ers out there!

    Lorraine Moores I haven't shopped at C.T. since I had a bad experience with aan expensive appliance and it was a real hassle to return it and get my money back. Their return policy stinks! I suggest if you are going to buy an expensive appliance then you better check their return policy. Just wanted to let you know this.

  6. #226
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting money-saving tip when it comes to automotive service at Crappy Tire (assuming you are willing to risk it):

    Joseph Burke A full second opinion! Every time, don't forget, if it is a tech and not a class A mechanic they cannot charge you the book rate, they must use the aprentise rate for the small jobs like tire repair, oil change, and filter change.

  7. #227
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More to CT's "tips":


    Jason McFadden Know why this is Tip#12? Bc Canadian Tire has Tips #1 - 11 geared towards f**king you sideways with all of their "brilliant" marketing strategies! True story...I had to travel to my local Canadian Tire four times this summer, just to finally get a spare key made for the front door of my house! Another satisfied customer lol. How's that for viral marketing?


    Plus, a funny one!

    Adam Jones These bastards have removed many "anti spam" posts. You will not certainly NOT get my patronage this holiday season.

  8. #228
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    When a 2-year warranty is really only a 1-year warranty:


    Rhonda Parsons-Williams Canadian tire does not honor their warranty. I purchased an inverter with a 2 year warranty written right on the box, when I try to return the inverter I was told thats the warranty is only for 1 year (BUT CANADIAN TIRE DIDN'T SAY THAT ON THE BOX)after the first year you have to send it to the manufacturer, who wants me to send the inverter to the United States to be fix, it will cost me more to send it to the US then the inverter is worth. So when you buy canadian tire product ASK THE CASHIER OR CUSTOMER SERVICE ABOUT THE WARRANTY. PLEASE DON'T TRUST WHAT IT SAYS ON THE PACKAGING. If you have to buy something from canadian tire check to make sure that you can buy it elsewhere make canadian tire your LAST OPTION.

  9. #229
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Funny!

    Vatche Proudian CT, love your sales. 50% off this week making you about 20% more expensive than anyone else. Customer service is about 10% of what others offer. Happy Holidays, got to go shopping, just past CT.

  10. #230
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Melody Malaviarachchi Haven't gone to a Canadian Tire since my experience years ago where I stood in the automotive section waiting for half an hour for a sales person to find the sales person responsible for the automotive section. After telling him what kind of car I drive, he gave me the wrong part and I had to return it after purchasing it and trying to install it. Big waste of my time. Don't advertise on my FB page.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions