Page 26 of 206 First ... 1624252627283676126 ... Last
Results 251 to 260 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #251
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A sample of people's responses to being Spammed:


    Susan Spratt Please don't post on my Facebook.

    Greg Brown Oh my Goodness...It appears that some very important posts have accidently been removed by Canadian Tire , ones from at least 4 dis-satisfied Customers ..so here is the Better Business Bureau's number again ...for those who need it ....1-888-803-1222...

    Greg Brown @ Justin Wheeler...I never did '' Like '' The page in the First Place ...Canadian Tire has taken it upon themselves to place Unwanted and unsolicited Advertising on my Page..So your Suggestion is Moot...thanks anyway ...

    Lori Baechler Keep that shit to yourself we get flyers and use them for our fires

  2. #252
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Battery troubles:

    Theresa Pastl We are not going here any more . They would not replace a 2 year old battery that has a 10 year warranty and the year was written right on the top. We couldn t find the receipt. So hang on to the receipt for 10 years. Who does that anyway!!

  3. #253
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Curt Hungerford BUYER BEWARE-Cobourg store. Do not buy your 12v batteries there. Just got a new one, DEAD.

  4. #254

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Tire install:

    Grant Kruk My wish is the Mech would use a torque ratchet so my tire lug nuts wont break off while driving!!! OPPS... TO LATE!!!

    Grant Kruk I am very upset and really don't want to voice it on you page any worse than this.. but goto my FB page and look at the photos I just posted


    Plus this:

    Buck Jack Campbell F>U>C>K> CTC

  5. #255

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This lady doesn't hate the sales at Crappy Tire .... or does she?


    Julia Muncaster I'm returning my fan I bought yesterday and I'll re buy it again today I do it all the time when they do this!

  6. #256

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Angie Ecker Auto center like to rip their customers .... Experienced it and will never take my car their for service!!!!

    Alecia Fragomeni Davis I was lied to by a Canadian Tire employee!!! Few months back I was told they were doing away with Canadian Tire money and introducing a loyalty card to replace it. I specifically asked if it was a credit card and was told absolutely not!!! If it was I wasn't interested. I gave him my info assuming he was being truthful and lo and behold a few weeks later I received a Canadian Tire Master Card in the mail!!! I literally saw red. I will never step foot into another store again!!!

    Jen BFit Alecia the exact same thing happened to me and when I talked to the store owners about it they told me that they were unaware she was saying that ... funny if it was happening in more locations that story seems unlikely!!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; December 15th, 2012 at 10:36 PM.

  7. #257
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I never get tired (get it?) of people sharing this view:

    No Rm: The largest Canadian Tire Store in Western Canada is in Prince George. The problem is that they have good prices but try and find any floor staff. Our Zellers store is going to be Target so our local big box retailers are in for a wake up call.

  8. #258
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Poor Linda - she might be stuck with a Crappy Tree!

    Linda Green Omg,Canadian Tire... I bought your self shaping tree,it is THE WORST tree I have ever had. self shaping my bum.My arms are tore to shredds trying to straighten it out. :-( plastic limbs !! why? I paid alot of money for my tree also.Iam greatly dissapointed Canadian Tire!!! shame on you.

  9. #259
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Phillip Blancher How about backing up your products. I bought a Garrison 2000W convection header in January 2012. Had to pay an electrician to wire it. Used it from January until we turned the heat off in April. Turned it on in November. Doesn't work. Have to hit the side of the heater to get it to work. Works 10 minutes then turns off. Was told by the clerk at the store that because I don't have my receipt, they don't know when I "really" bought it so the warranty cannot be honoured. I paid an electrician to come back in, to look at it, to make sure there was no wiring issue, no issue. I had him remove it for now so that it could be exchanged or replaced. Now I am stuck with a heater that doesn't work. When is Canadian Tire going to start honouring warranties?

  10. #260
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Leandro Don Phederrico i think canadian tire is not respecting the garantie on batteries,there are many stories happening ,recent one from laval store on robert bourassa,8 month battery had to call towing 4 x,and they will not change or reimborse,they have installed a wrong size battery ,but will not admit,so i wish u close ur door let the americans come in and respect ,like costco 100% reimbosement 12 months,u get lost

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions