Page 27 of 206 First ... 1725262728293777127 ... Last
Results 261 to 270 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #261
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rebecca Hubbert I personally only shop at Canadian tire a few times a year or when I need tires (which you gotta keep an eye on the mechanics dept or they'll try and over charge)
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 18th, 2012 at 07:17 AM.

  2. #262
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    An example of what happens when CT posts their repetitive "CS is important" messages on their fb page:

    Hasan Master This is what I did, when I wrote about my experience on this page. I was given an email address, when I wrote to them, I got a standard response. Just shows no one cares about customer service. The email goes into an endless loop, without getting any resolution, only losing customers. What a shame



    Another tale:

    Scott Whitelaw Canadian Tire in Lethbridge wasted my time last week by advertising a 19" tv. Went to both in town here and they were gone before noon. Asked the clerk at the front desk just how many "did" they have in stock. Her reply, "one and it was sold last week!" Piss poor advertising if you ask me. Email response from canuck tire.........we might have some in calgary you could go there!!!!

  3. #263
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Randy Sapunto Peņaranda Customer service at Canadian tire Kingsways is exgremely lousy! I had my tire fixed in that location they did not finished the wheel alignment and they were asking me to come back and book a separate appointment to get it done! Why would they do that?? That doesnt make any sense to me! I tried calling customer service, they said the manager will call me but never did... What an extremely bad service!!!

  4. #264
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Richard Miller first year I didnt do all my shoping at C T spent 3k again and they didnt get a cent after ripping me of on one of there nail guns that didnt work from new and they wouldnt refund ripped off by can tire mastercard they never resolved it

  5. #265
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Car parts? Oh-oh!


    Jordi Linda Just had the worst customer service EVER at the Belleville, ON location. I was a fan of Canadian Tire, but now I will take my business ANYWHERE else when I need car parts. Most annoying thing about the whole experience, too, was after being treated like crap, I try to put a complaint in at Customer Service, who then provided me with the Customer Relations number. Guess what that number is when I call it? Hansler Pallet Products. Merry Christmas, to you, too, CT. Glad to see customers mean nothing to you.


    Jordi Linda Oh, and do you think my email about how I was treated will ever be responded to? Most likely not---so thought at least my comment would be read by a few on Facebook. Take your business elsewhere. You will be treated much better, and probably be served by someone who actually knows something about vehicles.

  6. #266
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    You wouldn't know it by Crappy's canned, copy&paste responses to complaints, but the outrage at the unwanted posting to people's facebook pages continues unabated.

    Suzanne summarizes the general sentiment nicely:


    Suzanne Villeneuve hey Blair, why are you encouraging sponsored ads for Cdn Tire? Don't encourage free advertising! Don't "LIKE" corporations and businesses who then have access to your FB friends and drown us in unwanted advertisements. It diminishes FB as a social network which was -- and still is, I would hope -- meant to encourage the exchange of news and opinions. Thanks for your consideration.

  7. #267
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Crappy Balance Protection on their Crappy Card:


    Robert Carriere dont buy their card insurance to cover min. payments should you be sick or laid off. they dont pay claims and their insurance co. is based out of Miami Florida ...

  8. #268
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another ordinary consumer who's been taught by CT to hate them:

    Ewart Aitken If there was a hate button I'd hit that. Thumbs down. Pay for parking (Cambie) then try to find a sales person...that speaks English then check yourself out? Whatever happened to customer service!

  9. #269
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    My Spidey Sense is tingling ... Yes, I do believe I'm picking up .... hatred ...


    Bruce Chapman dont order any thing at canadain tire at tec rd west they are ass holes

    Bruce Chapman they gived my wife nothing but a pain in her ass
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 20th, 2012 at 11:30 PM.

  10. #270
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting policy at this store - seems they don't even like their own customers!



    David Rudyk Just stay away from the Whalley store. ? It is mandatory to leave bags at front counter - because everyone is a potential shoplifter. However, when you leave, they will randomly give you back whichever and wwhatever bag. But perhaps you may get lucky? (Cheaper than a lottery ticket)

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions