Page 28 of 206 First ... 1826272829303878128 ... Last
Results 271 to 280 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #271
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A good summary:


    Nektario Kalaitzakis This store is only good for small items, and tools on special. Period. Have you ever tried returning an item..OMG.."Sir you opened the box"..OK,.do I need to go on.. ...ok I will. "Yes I did..and its broken and it doesn't work.."..staff. 'Yes but its open now..."...reply.." Are you kidding me..the big red and white sign on the wall over your head says..to return all packaging with receipts and I did.. it doesn't say..UNOPENED packaging....How the hell am I suppose to use it if I don't open it.."..reply, "I ll get the manager.." UNREAL. their cash set up is the slowest anywhere..their return counter is just a disaster.. I don't mind returning things at any place but here.."They have to make like 5 copies. run to three different cash computers, run back., staple this, sign that, staple this and that get back again, run to you to sign this, geeeeeeeezz..Can't they just ask Reno Depot how they do it...And the garage service.. I wouldn't even use the air for my tires from that place.. This is like a school for bad mechanics.. A friend of mine was doing oil changes here and they kept over filling teh oil on his Subaru..they killed the motor..He had to pay half to get it replaced..They didn't even take responsibilty..and this is just OIL CHANGES..

  2. #272
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sean MacCallum whats hilarious is how many times they keep spitting out the customer service complaint message..i bet they have someone hired just to sit there and post that email. SHAME ON YOU canadian tire..for having such HORRIBLE service.

  3. #273
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Cathy Shadbolt While standing in a checkout line-up at Canadian Tire in Belleville On last night, a STAFF MEMBER, Nicole, cut in front of me. When I challenged her the response was " I was lined up on the other side" (apparently staff can line up ahead of the customer being served). Disappointing customer service incident.


    Zachary Rothman I will never shop at your store

  4. #274
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sarah Wheaton You suck and I'm very disappointed that you will not return my comments on your customer service email... I was once a faithful customer but ... No more!


    Sarah Wheaton Also, don't bother writing to that email guys, you won't get a response. Seriously. Just a waste of your time. If I ever treated one of them the way a couple of their auto service employees treated me.. at my work... I would not have a job!!!!
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 21st, 2012 at 09:16 PM.

  5. #275
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jane Cumby I have nothing good to say about Canadian Tire.I ordered 2 prepaid items about 6 weeks ago for Christmas gifts.When i was talking to the manager a couple of days ago he said that they had a whole bunch come in but they were all sold.That sure pissed me of because now i won't get them for Christmas i'm one unhappy costumer.

  6. #276
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Even today, amdist the repectitive Ctrl-C, Ctrl-V of "strong customer service is important", we still see a common theme emerge:


    Darryl Minsky Cdn tire sux.

    Garrett Kearney Canadian tire sucks

  7. #277
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Carol Noel-Lussier Canadian Tire catalogue fall/winter. page 88 offers a free belt check tool. We went to our local store in Brandon MB and we were sent from one service counter to automotive counter, showed the staff the item and no one knew anything about it! Surprise !!! What does it take to let you know you have let your customers down again, we are so turned off we walked out without shopping., Please forward this comment to Allan MacDonald senior vice president Automotive

  8. #278
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gerry sure doesn't like CT. And he oughtta know - he worked there 23 years! On the TV ad thread:


    Gerry Muggridge ctc stands true too form, people friendly.except in there store's.

    Gerry Muggridge you better get some extra people ready to handle these comments. if you intend to make some changes.but it will probable be only lip service. if you need help. contact me.

    Gerry Muggridge i thing this is a start. i not contact you. you contact me. that's what i got from working at ctc for 23yrs. along with the Newfy touch.

  9. #279
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ralph Patrick McGreevy Not too happy with Canadian Tire. Bought a nice looking pair of hunting boots, rubber lower part with insulated fabric lace-up tops. Thought they would be good for walking in slushy/muddy weather. Unfortunately, both boots leak, even though they are brand new.

  10. #280
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Diarmuid Byrne Canadian tire used to be s good quality store but alas thats gone for good, pity, i liked shopping there.
    Merry Christmas Everyone. and Very Happy New Year 2013

    P.S. Keep your friends close and your enemy far, far away.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions