Page 29 of 206 First ... 1927282930313979129 ... Last
Results 281 to 290 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #281
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lily Flacks I don't want your commercials, or how you now organize your stores so that my view is blocked at every turn, and that your store employees don't make the efforts they once did. Please do NOT post on my Facebook anymore!!!!!!!

  2. #282
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Edward C Smith I normally don't say much , but this is just spam in my daily feed. Sure there was a time when I practacly lived at Canadian tire, 30 years ago, when they had quality products. When I could run in for a couple nuts and bolts, or a hand full of nails. But that quality just isn't there any more, and the do it yourselfer has to by bulk these days cause everything is packaged.
    And is CT even Canadian anymore? Or is it just another corporate giant. I know a lot of the stores are now private owner operators, that don't have to honor the flyers.
    And if you're ever in Yarmouth NS, be carefully what you say. I've seen the operator phisicaly beat up 3 custemers, for pointing out the flyer prices.
    No it's not the store it once was. I know the store better then the employees.
    I just hate all the spam, it fills my mail box, it fills my email, and now it's all over my facebook. Enough already.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 23rd, 2012 at 06:08 PM.

  3. #283
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ron Hyatt While Canadian Tire spend a lot of money on cute Xmas commercials its too bad they dont put that money towards customer service courses for their employees.

  4. #284
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Charles Barton Tip #24: ticking off your customers with unsolicited postings is not a good way to do business.

    Bryner Otto Smedegaard biggest rip off ever. baught a husky chainsaw not knowing it was a crummy re badged poulan , worked 5 times and never since ha

  5. #285
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Steven Cedrone It would be great if you had things you said you had in the flyers... Nothing more disappointing that seeing your big giant mega stores full of crap no one wants/needs clogging up the isles and walkways. How about actually having a large quantity of sale items instead of having to drive around to multiple locations only to find no one has the item you are looking for, even on day 1 of the sale. This happens every time you have an actual good sale (You know the kind of sale where you haven't jacked up the prices in the weeks prior only to lower it and say "SAVE 50%" when it's actually not... You wouldn't need these enticing 1 day offers if you would just do what folks at Walmart do... "WORK FOR THE CUSTOMER AND GIVE THEM WHAT THEY WANT" Like Service, price, selection...Key word for you guys should be "SERVICE" because your service currently SUCKS as best! Plus being Canadian you would attract Canadians away from Walmart and other American businesses which actually have the items they say are on sale at a price that is actually a sale and not lowered from a jacked up previous price... Consumers aren't stupid little minions you know. I would love it if your corporate higher-ups would remove their heads from their rear-ends and just spend a week in each of the competitors stores looking at why the competitors have you beat in so many ways... Then I would once again shop at Canadian Tire and we would once again have a brand that we can be proud of nationally.

  6. #286
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Mark Bossi Even though I checked online to make sure an item was in stock ... we had to visit three stores before we found one with the stock on display (the first two told us "it was in the warehouse" ... sigh ...). Oh, well - at least we finally found them before the hockey practice (and were able to give them out to our goalies before the Christmas holidaze)

  7. #287
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Unwanted postings continue, too:

    Charles Barton After this campaign of invading my privacy on Facebook, rest assured, I will not be invading your stores for a long time.
    Keep your card!

    Charley Ghanem How can such a wonderful company have such terrible customer service?



    On the useless CT responses to complaints:

    Guy Laurin oh wait CT... I got this one...!! Shelly, please contact our customer service as we would like to assist you further with your question. customerservice@canadiantire.com... too easy... oh Shelly.. I hope you get some one that cares..!!

    Bryner Otto Smedegaard I've had enough of your customer service ha


    And, the usual:

    Darryl Minsky Cdn tire sux

  8. #288
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More from Steven:

    Steven Cedrone CTC, in regards to this post "Steven, strong customer service is important, we would like to hear more. Please contact customer service customerservice@canadiantire.com." I have sent letters and e-mails to your company over the past few years with specific incidents and store numbers and have received only form letters back in the mail/e-mail that you would follow up on it etc. Nothing has changed and so I don't shop at your stores anymore as the only way to make you learn it seems is to vote with my wallet at a competitor... It's so sad but the Americans have us beat 10-fold in service at their stores... (

  9. #289
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Margaret March Just don't try to return things that break or unsuitable...chances are you will get the worst service ever...at least here in mount perl it works that way.


    Jim Barclay Sorry jean Yves and Theresa but CTC sucks. They make cute commercials but I've learned a long time ago to not shop there. Yes it is still a Canadian company but it screws so many people. Not only its 'customers' but its employees as well. I'm proud to be Canadian. CTC doesn't deserve to use the word Canada in their name anymore.

  10. #290
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Paul Floyd Tip # 25...

    Never patronize businesses that pay to spam your Facebook news feed!

    Fiona Melkioty please do not send me corporate propoganda!

    Tammy Gislason Ack!!! I've been hacked!!

    n Offill Fucking ads on Facebook now? Quit this please.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 10:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions