Page 31 of 206 First ... 2129303132334181131 ... Last
Results 301 to 310 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #301
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dave Allen very disappointed with the mastercraft maximum 30 piece wrench set I received for Christmas. All of the wrenches had serious defects and non of them had straight beams. major quality control problems from the manufacturer. I've return the set and will not be recommending mastercraft maximum to anyone.

  2. #302
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting information about coupons and taxes:

    Gunjan Syal I recently used a boxing day coupon received during my previous visit. I was very surprised when the coupon was applied to AFTER tax amount. How does that make sense? According to the regulations for Canadian retailers, tax should be applied to subtotal including coupon/discounts... not very happy about the extra 5 bucks lost under 'tax', worse is that it probably adds up for every purchase!

  3. #303
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ross Gracey Hey Canuck Tire, thanks a bunch for the fine print at the bottom of my receipt "No returns of Christmas Decorations After December 24" .

  4. #304
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More from Ross:

    Ross Gracey Actually, we bought Christmas lights, decided they were not needed and instead of dealing with the Christmas line ups though we'd wait until shopping cooled down. Everything was new in the box, untouched. This isn't my first negative experience with CT but its certainly the last. As Dylan said, deal with Walmart, no hassles.


    And now from Dylan:

    Dylan Gordon How am I supposed to embrace winter with those terrible winter wipers you sold me that don't work? And that you refuse to take back because I "could have bought them somewhere else, they all look the same." Nothing like accusing your customers of fraud.

    Dylan Gordon BTW I went straight to the Walmart next door and their wipers work great and cost less!

  5. #305
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rebecca Longmire I have to agree CT return policy sucks. I bought a tent for camping. Paid a lot for this tent. Set it up and it was not the tent as advertised on the box. I went to exchange, the next day, cancelled my camping trip and everything, had the receipt. Was told because it had been taken out of the box and set up it could not be returned. When I explained it was not the tent I paid for - the tent in the box was not the one that was advertised on the box- they said sorry still couldn't exchange. Even talked to store manager and would do nothing for me.

    Rebecca Longmire Also, the CT in my town sucks big time. Boxing Day Sale they none of the stock in there were a lot of angry customers in there when I was in. These were all items on sale one day only and non-rain check items. Should they not have prepared for the Boxing Day Sale and ordered stock in.

  6. #306
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Nancy Groleau Yeah would be fun to spend time with family, but you see I had ordered something with you for one of my love ones and the employee said it would arrive in time for Christmas. So when it didn't arrive in time for Christmas, we decided to push our gift exchange to the 31st (since the employee said it would arrive last Friday). Guess what I just called and it still isn't in... so now I have to go shopping elsewhere to find it!!!

  7. #307
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Barry Lemoine How about carrying products you advertise. The last two years your store has advertised a Lanele electric razor and then had none in stock and your staff left to apologize.

    Stephanie Bickford except you are out of toboggans- jeez! in june you might wanna order lots of air conditioners.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 31st, 2012 at 05:33 PM.

  8. #308
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Denise Roy Just had a brutal experience at your Canadian Tire in Keswick, ON. Your paint department matched a paint swatch for me and got it wrong. I took the same swatch back to the store and they matched it again. This time the machine came up with a completely different formula for matching. Yet the store refused to do anything about it. So now i'm stuck with a can of paint that was incorrectly matched the first time I went. I'm taking my business elsewhere.

  9. #309
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    [Mod Edit]Name Removed[Mod Edit] They didn't even get back to me. Basically they told my boyfriend his part was at another location. we drove out there, an hour or so away to the store. we got there and they said that the part had been received in the store TWO years ago. When the employee went to look for the part, nothing was found. I hate canadian tire passionately.

  10. #310
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    New Year's Resolution:

    Jonathan Hamelin to never go back to your store in La Plaine, Québec! NEVER!!!
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 1st, 2013 at 04:51 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions