Page 33 of 206 First ... 2331323334354383133 ... Last
Results 321 to 330 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #321

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    J.L. Meyer Terrible customer service. This was one of my favorite stores but they won't see me back until I get resolution to my issue. Tried to resolve my problem at the store called customer relations and was placated and assured someone would call me and solve my problem. No call since last Friday. Brutal.

  2. #322
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    J.L. Meyer I contacted customer service last Friday. They took my complaint and said they would fax it to the owner and someone would contact me ASAP. I think a full week is reasonable. St. James store in Winnipeg manager is not on the same page as you on customer service.

  3. #323
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Colin Matychuk Canadian Tire I will never shop at your stores again. You have failed me one too many times. I will be calling your corporate customer service line on Monday and expressing, rather concisely, how you continue to fail. This time its not returning an item WITH a receipt WITHIN 30 days of purchase?? A new low Canadian Tire, a new low.

  4. #324
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Trudy Maynard this is the email I received from canadian tire in response to an electric fireplace that I purchased there....warranty ran out 1 month ago....won't help me out......NICE...


    Trudy Maynard Thank you for contacting our office regarding Vendor Information.
    We are unable to provide the Vendor information as they are overseas.
    The Canadian Tire Corporation and its Associate Stores strive to deliver quality products. Our products are manufactured to attain the highest quality standards in today's retail marketplace. We are disappointed to learn you experienced otherwise.
    Should you require further assistance, please contact our Corporate Customer Relations office at 1-800-387-8803 .
    We thank you for providing us with the opportunity to respond.
    Corporate Customer Relations
    Canadian Tire Corporation Limited

  5. #325
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Follow-up from Dita:


    Dita Wegman Novak Hmmmm, not surprised that Canadian tire didn't bother responding to my comment.....I guess there is not much to say when you constantly sell crap.

  6. #326
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Judy Carrick Millard i also find the custmer service sucks!!! i went into the Port Coquitlam store and there wasn't a cashier to be found and i refuse to self check. Pretty bad when you are to cheep to hire staff!!!!!

  7. #327
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Paul DuBeau Canadian tire sucks for service in Paspebliac. that,s in the gaspesie for those who don,t know..only one around except in Cambellton NB

  8. #328
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    In response to a comment that air mattresses can't be expected to hold air (can that even be true?), there are now more details from Dita, on the crappy inflatable bed the Canadian Tire sold her. She certainly doesn't think much of CT!


    Dita Wegman Novak It was a byob, on a stand, queen size that retails over$250. It didn't just lose a bit of air, it lost almost 3/4 of the air overnight. We also have a crappy Coleman one that just blows up and we lay it on the floor....my 75 mother loved it....and it never lost any air. In my first post I called it an inflatable bed, which I would say is different than an air mattress. Anyhow, as I expected, no comment from cdn tire.

  9. #329
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not a specific complaint, but Colleen says ....


    Colleen Coughlin Hate CT. Poor customer relations.

  10. #330
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another person who hates misleading pricing at Canadian Tire:


    John Windisman Here is a tip for Canadian Tire - STOP POSTING FAKE REGULAR PRICES IN YOUR STORE! SHAME ON YOU telling us that a regular price is one price when you NEVER sold it at that price. AND then you try to tell us the current price is the "Sale price" - WE ARE NOT THAT STUPID!!! I shop elsewhere!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions