Page 35 of 206 First ... 2533343536374585135 ... Last
Results 341 to 350 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #341
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    These two guys echo earlier complaints about poor parts support for products sold at Canadian Tire:

    ----

    Rod Pantalone Nothing like having to go to Home Depot to by a belt for a Canadian Tire branded snowblower, due to the fact CT did not have stock on one, nor did it even have a home on the shelf. YOU GUYS DON'T CARRY PARTS FOR YOUR OWN PRODUCTS????????????

    Edwin Sweet I had to goto Home Depot to buy a new belt for my Canadian Tire drill press. They sell the machines but dont stock belts or parts. And it isnt an uncommon part to change. Canadian Tire is customer servive sucks the big one.

  2. #342
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another victim of Canadian Tires sneaky "Repair Only" policy:

    Rob Sparrow What about selling me broken merchandise? Then telling me to bad thats yours now?
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 14th, 2013 at 07:46 AM.

  3. #343
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sounds like they've gone from "Repair Only" to "No Warranty" on this item:

    George Langelier Just about got tricked into payiong money to repair a faulty lawn mower unde warranty. Phoned the fatory rep and did not pay a cent!
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 14th, 2013 at 07:46 AM.

  4. #344
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I don't fish, so I'm not sure how bad this really is:


    Tony River They also tricked me into buying a outdated fishing rod from Ugly stick.

  5. #345
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Reminiscent of the Evolve Treadmill thread, for crappy exercise equipment being sold by Canadian Tire:


    Ikram Zouari I bought a trademill from canadian tire a year ago..now it is garbage .. it does not work..when i called them..said sorry..no warranty ..more than a year.. I wonder if wall mart do that ..? or Costco..?!! I wont buy from canadian tire..ever !

  6. #346
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More from Rod on the belt:


    Rod Pantalone Chris: Its a 4l-430 belt, meaning it's i/2 wide by 43 inch long. Not only was it not in stock, it did not even have a home for one. The sad thing is I went to the auto parts counter and asked the "head" parts guy if he could find me a belt with the same dimensions, and all I got was the deer in the headlights look from him.
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 14th, 2013 at 11:48 AM.

  7. #347
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Robert McConnell Lets see.. I have 2 culligan bottle which i cant get refund back cause i dont have receipts.. I starting using these when my daughter was born to make formula.. Dont use it anymore so when i tried to turn them in for a refund they said i needed a receipt. Well their answer was because so many people had been ripped off for those bottles and they were cashing them in for money... This was a long time ago.... Still have two empty culligan bottles in my garage.. Wow

  8. #348
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Angel Scarpitti Mary:

    Canadian Tire can't even change tires right without f***kin up. A lot of things wrong with this video First Did you ever try to take off an old shower head by hand. Never be able to do it . If the shower head hasn't been removed for decades, it could be corroded and you will need to use a wrench to get it off. Remember the adage: lefty loosey, righty tighty.
    Plus if you do not hold on to the shower arm with another wrench you can unscrew this from the wall . Now when does someone one use a multi bit screw driver to unscrew a shower head ? Need to call Mike Holmes on this one.
    Forget Candian Tire get advice from Mike Homes .Mike Holmes tears it down and Makes it Right. plus he is good lookin.Every morning everybody should feel like they had a trip to the spa after Mike Holmes makes it right.

  9. #349
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Tomas Bouda How do you store all your broken, useless made in china Canadian tire products?


    Brenden LaRocque canadian tire sucks ball sack my buddy worked there and he said it was absolutely terrible


    Will Benson In one of your stores no one was bringing the carts in from the parking lot and one hit my car! No one will help me or do anything about it! I used to shop there all the time but I will never shop there again! I'm beyond upset about it! A corporation like that should have better customer servos!!!

  10. #350
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Now from the 'I Sense A Theme Is Emerging" department:



    Danielle Barton Canadian tire = worst cx service in Canada
    3 hours ago via mobile Unlike 2

    Brandon Webb Worst service in Canada .
    3 hours ago via mobile Like 1

    Jose Da Silva Agree worst service in Canada
    3 hours ago via mobile Like 1

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions