Page 36 of 206 First ... 2634353637384686136 ... Last
Results 351 to 360 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #351

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Lately, this thread has been used mainly for general "I hate Canadian Tire because ..." posts on their own facebook page.

    For complaints about tire sales are service in particular, these have been posted to this thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...nline-etc.html

    However, complaints about automobile service have been getting posted here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ncomplete.html

    Discussions about the notorious "Repair Only" policy (which is only in wide-spread use by Canadian Tire) are on this popular thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...-exchange.html

    While complaints about the lack of refunds for unwanted goods are here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...-policies.html

    Finally, Canadian Tire seems to be the only major Canadian store which sells products without any warranty whatsoever (i.e., no refund, no exchange, no repair). This is discussed here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...no-repair.html
    Last edited by CT Challenger; January 15th, 2013 at 12:57 PM.

  2. #352
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Speaking of which ...


    Amy Kathleen Sanders I do not like CT, they have the worst return policy. I got a wedding gift from there but no receipt and they would not let me return it. It is brand new, in box, unopened, and they still said no way. I have never run into this issue at Wal-Mart, Home Depot, Sears, or The Bay! Get a better return policy CT and maybe you will earn a like from me!

  3. #353
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Bob Arnold I really try hard to avoid purchasing anything from CTC. Their auto parts are crap. I used to spend over $1000 a year there but for the last 20 years have made a point of not buying anything from them.

  4. #354

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    Lately, this thread has been used mainly for general "I hate Canadian Tire because ..." posts on their own facebook page.

    For complaints about tire sales are service in particular, these have been posted to this thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...nline-etc.html

    However, complaints about automobile service have been getting posted here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...ncomplete.html

    Discussions about the notorious "Repair Only" policy (which is only in wide-spread use by Canadian Tire) are on this popular thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...-exchange.html

    While complaints about the lack of refunds for unwanted goods are here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...-policies.html

    Finally, Canadian Tire seems to be the only major Canadian store which sells products without any warranty whatsoever (i.e., no refund, no exchange, no repair). This is discussed here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...no-repair.html


    Hey super work you've done there. Now you and cth8r can find your own posts easily. I mean it's not as if anyone else is posting on here that might need the help finding things LOL
    a forum of two regular contributors. Way to go consumer advocates, you guys are awesome.

  5. #355
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More suckage in the Parts Department:


    Terry Reid Yes, I am missing the tires and rims I ordered for my truck back on Nov 24, 2012. I was told they would be at the store in 2 weeks. Seven weeks later still no rims.

  6. #356
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    For Crappy People who say"it's all the vendors' fault":


    Raj Singh everything i buy at canadian tire breaks after a month. shop at costco. they do a much better job sourcing their vendors.

  7. #357
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Natalie Gash DON'T BUY A TREADMILL- BAIT & SWITCH @ Can Tire! we tried out the LS10T model at Can Tire and when we loaded the treadmill in the car it was loaded upside down. Got it home, lugged it up the stairs with my boyfriend and returned the car had borrowed to get it. when we assembled it, it was the OLD model! they wow'd us with the new model, and stuck us with the old model! This is so unacceptable and corporate services HAS REFUSED TO COMPENSATE US! I have been a consistent can tire shopper, but NO MORE!!!! PLEASE WATCH OUT! DON'T get hosed like we did because they dont care about customer service. they say it's at the 'store managers discretion' because they are independently owned. USELESS! STEP UP AND FIX YOUR MISTAKE! STOP PASSING THE BUCK! completely outraged.

  8. #358
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another soon-to-be-ex-customer who is not satisifed with the level of customer service provided by Canadian Tire:


    Kaitlin Muller I just wanted to say how disappointed I am with Canadian Tire. I submitted a complaint on your website a week ago and have yet to even recieve an acknowledgement. If you ignore complaints, what is the point of giving the public the ability to tell you about them?

  9. #359
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kaitlin struck a nerve: more reports of non-responsive personnel at Canadian Tire:


    Cheryl Danger Davey I emailed weeks ago as well with no response back. Doesn't help the situation much...or motivate me to return as a customer

    Trevor Dubinsky Hey I will add to this. I got GREAT service. So I went to speak to the Manager because, in my experience, any decent level of customer service at a Canadian Tire store is a rarity and should be recognized. I was told at customer service the manager was not in. As I had not only a kudos to give to the person who helped me, but I also had a suggestion the person behind the counter gave me the manager's business card and suggested I could email the manager. I wrote the manager an email two months ago and have not heard back. So my suggestion is don't have your managers put their email addresses on their business cards if they are not going to reply to them.

  10. #360
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Trevor Dubinsky Was that a tumble weed that went past? Sounds of crickets?
    THis online social media is just like is like being in a store, a perfect virtual version of trying to find someone to help you.... oh wait in the store when you see someone and say excuse me can you help me you can actually see them stop in panic and turn around and walk away... or if you ask where a particular tool can be found and you get "over there in the tool section somewhere"...
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 18th, 2013 at 11:56 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions