Page 37 of 206 First ... 2735363738394787137 ... Last
Results 361 to 370 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #361

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The fee is charged by every retailer regarding electronics .I guess they are ALL sneaky . If this bothers you so much buy used and quit whining.

  2. #362
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting Troll post from a newby.

    Anyway, more Customer Experience from Trevor:


    Trevor Dubinsky So went to your store on Sunday. Walking down an isle there were two ladies looking confusedly at propane tanks. I stopped, said hello I don't work there but wondered if they needed some help? They said yes, and that they have been trying of 15 minutes to get some help with no luck. Less than 5 minutes later they were happy and I went on my way. Where I helped 2 other people who were looking at a pressure cooker that was on sale. Again they tried to get help and no one came, and no one was around.
    Finally I made it to the sporting section there was a guy standing at the counter looking for help and pushing the button that "calls a staff member for help". I found the archery supplies, and though you sold bows, you do not sell the bow strings (weird as bow strings do break...). I then looked through the camping supplies to see what was new or exciting. Then I left, and the guy that pushed the button for help was still there waiting for help!

  3. #363
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Misc stuff:


    Phyllis Groves dont like canadian Tire everything needs to be returned


    Bucky Marino Can you explain why your upper management treats your entry level employees with such disregard? Treat them better and you will have a pleasant and much more profitable business.

  4. #364
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Interesting how Canadian Tire sets their "sale" prices:

    Christine Lavigne just came from Canadian tire where they have a tfal actifry on sale for 189.99 says it regular price is 249.99. meanwhile the Walmart has the same product for 199.77 regular price.. I guess its buyer beware...

  5. #365
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Christopher Comrie Canadian Tire is miraculous to me for always having "just sold out" of whatever it is I'm looking for. It's also where I get my cardio from chasing the employees - boy can they run fast when you look like you have a question.

  6. #366
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    David Cullen Canadian tire has disappointed me too many times to count. Stop selling shotty tools and toasters. Last place I would buy tires. Fix your stores, then worry about a slick social media advert.

  7. #367
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Regarding Olympic sponsorship by Canadian Tire:

    Peter Murphy canadian tire has the worst customer service ever

    Maria MacDonald I have a question. If Canadian Tire believes that sport is at the heart of famillies and communities, how do you feel when you have employees that work for Canadian Tire who are involved in sports but a Canadian Tire store will not work around their practice schedule to allow them to take part in the sport. Perhaps they have to work in order to afford to be a part of the sport. Is it so bad if they can only work 4 of 7 days a week and are will to work all 4 of their available days? Shouldnt your stores be encouraging your young employees to not only take part but be a dedicated team member? Just a question... Quite a few employers offer great availability options for young employees in school and sport. Many stores in retail, fast food etc do work around practice schedules...


    Other threads:

    Monique Sayers Schwab it's just a rip-off in Salmon Arm BC!

    Syd Lennox It appears my previous comment was edited by an unknown factor I stopped shopping at canadian tire years ago, bad service all products from offshore.

  8. #368
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More Olympic glory:

    William David Helton canadian tire can sponsor ppl for all kinds of events but fort st john cant afford to pay former employees money owed

    Scott Ward canadian tire sux....poor customer service

    Scott Ward Canadian Tire sucks....period...customer service is the worst!

    Eric Lowden Ctc sucks
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 23rd, 2013 at 10:51 PM.

  9. #369
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More Maria:

    Maria MacDonald CANADIAN TIRE: If you wouldnt mind I would like a response to my previous question. I am curious as to how you feel about a Canadian Tire store not working around a high school students practice schedule and telling them they have to work those days that they can not work around that. I was very shocked by hearing this since you do Jumpstart and promote and support sports so much. Kindly respond


    Linda Lou Ross I'd like to hear the answer to that one too Maria MacDonald... hmmm interesting
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 23rd, 2013 at 10:54 PM.

  10. #370
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    George Bourque Everything is overpriced at canadian tire . Items on sale are at regular prices everywhere else


    Darryl Fisher Canadian Tire??!!! screw them. Every time I go shopping for tools and equipment they're always about 20% more expensive than Rona Lowes and Home Depot. Most recently i bought a 1/2" breaker bar... EXACT same one at Home Depot was $15 cheaper (Rona was $10 cheaper)
    AAAAND, they sponsor NHL revenue which the greedy owners and players fought over and COST US GOOD HOCKEY TO WATCH.
    I'm boycotting all the companies I LIKE and SHARED this site: http://www.facebook.com/Nhlrevenuelockout


    Audrey Aldwinckle shop here & you pay too much

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions