Page 38 of 206 First ... 2836373839404888138 ... Last
Results 371 to 380 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #371
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Rod MacTavish I really, really do not like Canadian Tire. Just cancelled my MasterCard with them, just to get back at the bastards.


    John Muth Stop posting your trash on my wall. I'll be sure never to shop at your store again. Home depot all the way as they don't harass me.
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 23rd, 2013 at 11:05 PM.

  2. #372

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yvon Voyer Shopping at Canadian Tire isn't worth the frustrating customer support anymore, especially since they changed their return policy. I live in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, and I swear they have the worst customer service team in existence. I once received a master craft product as a gift - but already had the item. I decided I would exchange it as it was in its original packaging and get something I could actually use. Despite my insistence that master craft was a Canadian tire brand and that I couldn't possibly have bought the product from some other company they adamantly refused to take it back. While I used to shop almost exclusively at Canadian Tire, I recommend going to Walmart or Costco; they have an excellent return policy. To add insult to injury, most of the people behind the counter in saint jean are more interested in complaining about their work conditions and breaks than they are about serving you.

  3. #373

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Donald Boucher will never shop there again in my life time



    Graham Sc Bindle I really wish they would properly train their employees for their assigned departments. It's damn frustrating dealing with people who give you a blank stare when you ask them to locate an item.
    And buying ammunition? There is nothing worse than having some lacky give you a bullshit reason as to WHY they are logging PAL info that is "just for their records". Lot numbers on the box tell you nothing.



    Dave Martel Dewar Ex employee and been to about 25 diffrent stores and all the same to me phone service suck long can u holds and never find ppl to help
    Last edited by CT Challenger; January 24th, 2013 at 12:05 PM.

  4. #374
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    John Mariano Just wish they had a better return policy, feels like pulling teeth to get your money back. I think I'll stick to Wall Mart, Costco and Home Depot

  5. #375
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Funniest of the day so far:


    Christopher R Lott But,Canadian tire still finds someway of suckin every little bit of money out of everyone's pockets, cause all they sell is junk.ohh of coarse there is warranty .but you still have to drive back to the crap hole and take it back.sure they sell gas you'll need it.Napanee will not take any thing back .so you have to take it to another store 35 miles either way .still junk

  6. #376
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Peimom P We had a disgusting customer service experience at your Summerside Prince Edward Island Canadian Tire store today. In the process of trying to return a $19.99 paper shredder my husband was belittled about his eyesight for one and the store manager was very condescending to me. Since when as a consumer do we have to keep an item if it is not up to the standard we were led to believe.. and it was resell able..plus we had the receipt? Bad enough that the store manager could not understand the value of just giving us a store credit..as we would have been buying more products...but to be so abusive to customers is just not except able. We were polite introducing ourselves and explained the problem we had with the shredder...My husband got so frustrated with being treated so bad that he decided he no longer wants anything to do with Canadian Tire. He asked the store manager for a pair of scissors to cut up his CT credit card. Store manager said I don't care and actually gave him the scissors to cut up his canadian tire credit card!!! So we no longer wish to buy products from Canadian Tire because they appear to condone belittling customers and have no common sense. Canadian Tire in Summerside PEI just lost 2 customers that spent a lot of money there over the years but will be no more because abuse we will NOT tolerate from a Canadian Tire store manager!!!!!

  7. #377
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More:


    Peimom P FYI the shredder has nothing wrong with it...just does not suit our needs...it can be resold..just like other things people take back to stores that they change their mind on...it is right in canadian tires return policy...and it was the abusive treatment that was so terrible...would you like it if your father and mother were treated that way or would you say as above....that is just the way it goes? Mind you I do see the word "sorry" in your post...which is more then we heard today! Thank you. PEOPLE NEED TO SPEAK UP WHEN TREATED LIKE WE WERE!!!!!

  8. #378

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    i remember buying a wheelbarrow a couple of years ago.it was the only one left and was already assembled.when i went to pay for it the assistant told me there would be a $50 charge for the assembly,to which i replied 'fine'.get one of your guys to come and take it apart,and ill assemble it myself.the $50 charge was waived.....

  9. #379
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I love this story! Besides, they chose to assemble it in the first place, and received the benefit of having a 'demonstration' model that probably increased sales. They they want you to double-pay them? For a service you never requested? Crazy!

  10. #380

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    They should have given you a discount, because it was a demonstration model. So greedy!

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions