Page 39 of 206 First ... 2937383940414989139 ... Last
Results 381 to 390 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #381

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    the funnier part to that is when i got the wheelbarrow home it had been assembled so badly the effin thing was all wobbly and i had to more or less do the job myself anyway.hilarious!

  2. #382
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    That's pretty funny!

  3. #383
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This store clearly sucks at paint .... And especially at Customer Service:


    Scott Prescott Greetings,
    My name is Scott Miltenburg, Owner of Prescott Refinishing. We remodel, renovate, and restore high end homes in Winnipeg. I've recently ran into a problem that we had with one of your stores (McGillvary and Kenaston). This whole problem started 2 weeks ago when we purchased 5 gallons of your premiere paint, my client chose "Antique White RM" from the CIL bright white ideas brochure that you supply at your store. They loved the color so much that they chose to use this color on a huge wall 20'x16' I had one gallon left so I painted as much as I could with that one gallon and we proceeded to go back to your store to purchase another 5 gallons. We gave them the exact color but instead of giving us 5 gallons of "Antique White RM" in a white base, they gave us "Antique White" in an accent base. I was instructed by the man in the paint department that it would not make a difference. I could not use this color at all for this wall because it was not even close to the color that we chose in the first place not to mention that the base that they used was not the correct base (It should have been in a white base not an accent base) so I did what any other professional person would do. I contacted management, I explained what happened, and I was instructed to return the paint for the product that I ordered. The exchange was done but I have already lost nearly half a day with this situation. So we returned to the customer service counter and explained that it was not our fault in any way and they tried to perceive that it was, so we got our paint that we originally wanted and went home....Which brings me to the situation that happened today, I walked into your store at (McGillvary and Kenaston) proceeded to the plumbing section and asked the manager if we could put a faucet on hold till tomorrow, because your sale does not start until then, which I thought was a reasonable request. I was confronted by a deranged manager that would not serve us due to and I quote "Our rude behavior" this was not the case. I asked her where she got this information from and she told us that her paint department told her that we were rude in exchanging the paint, I asked her to pull up the security camera footage so we could prove to her that we were in no shape or form rude to her staff. She refused to do so and told us that it was confidential. Her name was Vicki. So I asked to speak to a manager that was higher up and that got her more enraged, she proceeded to the back of the store for 10 minutes and out came this floor manager Laurence who was apparently the only one we could talk to, he was a young guy and I watched Vicki talk to him for 5 minutes before he spoke to us. In a very arrogant voice he explained to us about the paint situation and we figured that these employees were disciplined for wasting $180 worth of product and that this was going to be the repercussion of us returning the paint. He would not answer any of our questions, told us we had to leave the store or he would "Make us leave myself" was his exact words. He asked for our business name, we told him that was confidential much like showing us the security camera footage of us apparently being rude. I asked him why he wanted our business name and I quote "So I can inform the other Canadian Tires of you guys". We asked to speak to him privately but he chose to I guess make an example and raise his voice in front of your customers and his staff. I felt absolutely publicly humiliated, he proceeded to tell us that we were a fraudulent company...in front of your customers because we apparently created 5 gallons of mis-tints, I wasn't even able to use the paint that we took back in the first place. I was told by him to "sue us". I have calculated all of my receipts from last year and through your company we've spent almost $29,000 at your stores ($28,671.38 to be exact). I am absolutely outraged and I will never contribute another cent to your company until this has be rectified and these employees have been properly disciplined. This one store has ruined my view on Canadian Tire as a whole and I will tell my future clients that we will not use any of your products because of this situation. I own multiple "Mastercraft" tools but I've since despised the name since I was treated not only wrongly but was publicly humiliated in front of your customers. Your managers could have treated this situation in a professional manner but they chose not to. Where do I go from here? Will this message be passed down to head management? How will these employees be disciplined?. I'd like it very much if you can reply, Its very sad that 3 employees change my view on this whole corporation. I really enjoyed shopping at your stores until today.

    Sincerely,
    Scott Miltenburg
    (Prescott Remodeling and Refinishing)

  4. #384

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    according to the better business bureau canadian tire have an A+ rating for customer service.not a joke....

  5. #385
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    'Nother tale of woe and warning, but at least she was offered store credit (but no refund):


    Marilyn Boucher-Lees I bought a blender from Canadian Tire in Abbotsford on Jan 28th. Took it back today as the jug would not sit properly in the base. When asked....I explained the problem. Shocked to hear....Sorry,because you opened the package and you say the product is broken...you get an in store credit only or send it back to the maunfacturer. I said ....no....I want my money and asked for the Manager of the store. A young girl came up to me with a very rude manner and asked what she could do for me. I told her and she said. Store credit only as we can not resale this. You can't resell it anyway....it is defective. Then send it back to the maunfacturer she replied referring to the back of the bill and written in small writing.....the policy. Well canadian tire.... you need to learn what customer service is cause Abbotsford sure does not have it!!!!
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 1st, 2013 at 10:29 PM.

  6. #386
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire once again spammed innocent Canadian Facebook users, this time to get them to start buying bicycles ... in friggin' February!

    Instead of a buying frenzy, CT inspired a serious Social Media back-lash, with hundreds of complaints about their crappy bicycles.

    Instead of clogging up this thread, they were posted over here: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...hind-them.html

    You've been warned ... by your fellow Canadian consumers.

  7. #387
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Jeff doesn't seem to hate Canadian Tire. He seems to be more disappointed than anything, and is offering suggestions.

    My guess? CT will think that all is well with their current course, because they are making money. This is a common response when someone chooses to 'kill the goose that lay the golden egg', for a short-term gain.

    Here are Jeff's insights:


    Jeff Bee So, someone at Canadian Tire IS reading these comments, eh?! I suggest that you sit down in a great big corporate office, hold a meeting with all the big-wigs and sort through these. Understanding and acknowledging the fact that Canadians don't identify with Canadian Tire any longer should be a wake up call to the corporation. Changing your name to China Tire would def be a step in the right direction. The name CHINA is synonymous with lousy quality so lousy service would go along with it no problem. Looking through these comments what do you see? Lousy returns, incompetent staff at the AUTO PARTS counter (where it REALLY matters), warranty issues, overall lousy customer service and inferior products being sold nowadays. Tsk Tsk
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 7th, 2013 at 01:50 PM.

  8. #388
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sounds like Pat isn't all that enamoured with good ol' Canadian Tire.

    Maybe it's time to add a thread on how much CT sucks at auto parts?



    Pat Frost LIKE Canadian Tire? I cannot stand Canadian Tire.I ordered two new tires and they told me three days as they had to order them in.......it has been three months and I have never heard back from them.I went elsewhere and had my tires and installed in less than two days.This also happened to a friend of mine when he ordered a part and he received a call from The Canadian Tire almost exacltly a year later saying his part was in.Needless to say he told them he no longer needed the part,but not so politely.Canadian Tire you fail at customer service.At least in my area.

  9. #389
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not sure specifically what went wrong for this guy ...


    Ronald Read not happy with customer service main office dont honour repair warranties

  10. #390
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Sue Payment hey Canadian Tire - my husband bought me two pairs of your Mike Holmes work gloves that are suppose to have thinsulate. They are the coldest gloves I have ever had. Within 2 minutes of shovelling snow today, I had to come in and get the cheap ones I got at the dollar store. I should get my money back for this but I don't have my receipt. Mike Holmes needs to be informed, it is his name on the work gloves.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions