Page 4 of 206 First ... 234561454104 ... Last
Results 31 to 40 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #31
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    So, Crappy Tire has started yet another thread, but for the same old contest.

    Do you think they'll get any fewer complaints on the new one??

    Now, I usually don't post customer complaints about Crappy Tire's own crappy Facebook page, mostly because there are just too many complaints to track, but also because consumers aren't paying to use the site.

    However, this comment touches both topics at once:

    [name removed by request]: Canadian tire's website and contest app's must be made in China like the rest of the crap they sell.

  2. #32
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kris H.: Here's a review for you: I bought a glass teapot from your Mcgillvary store in Winnipeg two days ago. It was a gift for my girlfriend. She was delighted and all was well...until she opened the box. The teapot itself was obviously used, as it was covered in waterspots and there was bits of tea stuck in the infuser! The two flowering tea pods were also nowhere to be found. It was obviously bought, used*and the store staff didn't even check to see if it was clean or complete before selling it again to me! Here's the problem: I can't find the receipt so I'm not even going to bother trying to return it. I'm just never going to shop at Canadian Tire again.

  3. #33
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Debbie V.: Went to Canadian Tire on the 18th to get a BBQ that was on sale for $299, low and behold none in stock and the sale started that day, they said oh it will be in on the 26th and gave me a rain check for that day.. Called in today cause that when the truck as to be on loaded... was told today that no trucks come in on Sundays.. meanwhile 3 different people told me Sunday the 26th. and the same guy that said no trucks come in Sunday told me it will be in Sept 9th.. OMG would you look at that its a SUNDAY. STUPID ..They expect me to drive to Sturgeon Falls to pick it up for the same price or take their floor model full of scratches for the same price... Nice costumer service skills NORTH BAY!


    Donald V.: How come everything Canadian Tire sells is crap?? There's a whole section devoted just for customers to TRY and return their crap. But when they do, they find out you cannot get your money back, you can only get Canadian Tire money to buy a different piece of crap from Canadian Tire. The only thing worse than their products is their service. Cannot wait for TARGET !!!!

  4. #34
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    I normally skip all the complaints about the site itself, but these ones are pretty hilarious!

    On the "Get a fishing license" thread:


    Paul C.: would help if canadian tire actually sold them

    Kevin J.: Canadian Tire stopped selling fishing licences in our city. Why bother posting if ur store doesn't provide the service!? kinda dumb

    Christopher B.: You don't sell licenses in Kelowna BC.

    Matt A.: Three of the four canadian tires in my area no longer sell licences, and next year the fourth won't either. Its all gonna be online


    Nice Job, Crappy People!

    You don't even know what's being sold in your own stores!

    LMAO!
    Last edited by CTH8R; August 28th, 2012 at 01:51 PM.

  5. #35
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Some warnings about letting Crapy Tire hook up your ride and tow it to their crappy service centers:


    Kyle R.: Not a chance I will ever take my car to Canadian Tire again.

    Junior: There's probably more fine print to this than their so-called "return policy"...

    Joan G.: Yes probably the price of towing is included in the repairs eh!

    Harold H.: Probably good if you're not an AMA member. Personally, would never take a vehicle to Canadian Tire for repairs.

    Spilly W.: Too bad there will not be any mechanics on duty TILL TUESDAY... ASk when it will be repaired BEFORE agreeing to the tow. Especially around Regina,Sask.

    Chǝri M.r: Free ride to Canadian tire and they tell u what's not wrong so they can fix it

    Colleen Z.: don't ever tell them your car is upside down in the ditch...they

    Mark P.: Meh caa is better, theyll tow where you want

    Frank D.: Does your car have to be towed to Canadian tire and be repaired their in order to get this free service and if so then the tow is really not free as Canadian tire charges a diagnostic fee only to tell you what you already knew like your alternator is fried etc etc and then charged you too change it . Last week a friend took her car to a Canadian tire location as her breaks were making noise she was told that their would be a 1 hour inspection fee charged even before the repairs were done how bizarre but if they r really offering a free service then it should be with no strings attached!

    Shirley H.: call your car dealer

    Mike K.: free tow to where?? Canadian Tire, not

    Micale S.: Bull I had to pay 80 bucks for a tow of about 8km for Canadina tire to "fix" and that was ONTOP of the 400 bill for a new BATTERY will not use the auto svc ever again....

  6. #36

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Even though the site keeps running the same ads for the same contests, over and over, there's always a fresh crop of stories from customers who are discovering just how much Canadian Tire sucks!
    Last edited by CT Challenger; August 29th, 2012 at 09:42 PM.

  7. #37
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Howard L.: I bought a tent from Canadian Tire at Burnaby on Byrne Street. Found some leaves in it so I went back thereand exchange for another one just different model as that model was out of stock. The 2nd one was even worse as I found when I got back home, missing the owner's manual and the tarp! But the lady worked at Return and Exchange Center had told me it has not been used as it was dropped by a customer b4 he left! So, I had to went back there for the 3rd time! Spent too much time going back and forth and on waiting in the line. Frustrating!!! And yes, this is my GOOD review.

  8. #38
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Not sure what time zone he's in, but this was posted 5 hours ago under "Love your latest purchase? Write a review":

    Kevin T.: no, i hate my latest purchase will never buy anything there again

  9. #39
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    The Crappy Sys Admin gave Kevin the standard 'form letter' BS saying "strong customer service is important, we would like to hear more personally. Please contact customer service"

    But our hero Kevin side-stepped that trap nicely:

    Kevin T.: nope, you stole my money, your not going to steal my time as well. -you guys had a chance at the store level to fix my problem! I wont be back, and i will tell my friends and family what happened.
    30 minutes ago

  10. #40
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More:


    Clinton G.: If we're going to swap auto repair stories, I'll take a turn. My alternator was failing on the highway far from home, so I stopped at a CT shop. The kid who replaced it damaged the rad, but failed to mention it. Luckily I got it home before it overheated, but then I had to get a new rad, too. It would have been cheaper to have it towed elsewhere, and avoid the extra expenses. Next!


    Donald V.: So many customers disgruntled with Canadian Tire. The only thing that ticked me off about buying a crappy bicycle tire pump was the grief I got after trying to go back twice to get reimbursed. I never had this problem with Target when I lived in the States. I once returned a car DVD player to a Target store while driving through New York, even though I had bought it in Maryland, I didn't have the receipt or the box, and I had purchased it 4 months prior. They were so pleasant. Can't wait for when Target comes here

Page 4 of 206 First ... 234561454104 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions