Page 40 of 206 First ... 3038394041425090140 ... Last
Results 391 to 400 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #391
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    FB post, in response to CT's spam on plumbing repairs:


    Johan Fehr Go to Canadian tire for lessons on how to cossthread wheel nuts

  2. #392
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Update from Lin Cripps:

    Lin Cripps Almost 3 months now and Can Tire, Unicity, Winnipeg has still not dealt with my complaint, just how long should it take to pick up the phone and make that call????

  3. #393
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Stores seem to constantly be on the look-out for new ways to suck:

    Allen Eng Canadian Tire Store in Nanaimo is not honouring the Candaian Tire Money. My wife today came into the store to put some Canadian Tire money onto a giftcard to be given to kidney patients that could use some help (she runs a blog "dollars for life"on facebook and the store refuse to do so without giving a reason. As a long time customer, when my wife complain that it was for a good cause, it felt on deaf ears. However if she uses the money for merchandise, they will accept it. We find this somewhat strange when another store in Duncan says no problem

    Allen Eng Dollars for Life is her way of giving back to the community for the Kidney Foundation to provide assistance to families who have a family member on dialysis to help them with daily expenses. According to the Foundation almost 70% of kidney patients are at or below the poverty line. Instead of being good corporate citizens, they refuse to honour their own money when it is redeemed.

  4. #394
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Kudos to Brad for letting his fellow Canadians know that Head Office in Toronto might pay back consumers for improper repairs!


    Brad Schamber Canadian Tire on the south side of Edmonton 3830 Calgary trail has rip off mechanics - after an inspection and replace the brake pads-rotors and drums $1100 - my caliper seized up on front tire the next day - and they wouldn't pay to replace calipers- but did get customer service in Toronto to pay for it -lost a day's pay
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 23rd, 2013 at 07:36 AM.

  5. #395
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    But we might never learn what befell poor Stacey - her comment was 'mysteriously' deleted - only by error, I'm sure, LOL! All that's left is CT's own, orphaned copy-and-paste message:


    Canadian Tire Stacey McDiarmid, please reach out to us with your contact name and info at customerservice@canadiantire.com regarding this issue. We will be in touch.

  6. #396
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT spammed Canadians with the question, "What's the best part of watching the Olympics?"

    Here is my favourite answer:


    Lorne MacDonald Not being in one of your crappy rip off stores!

  7. #397
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Another spam back-fire, this time on batteries and chargers:



    Eddie B we have you covered?If so why did i have to bring my car somewhere else after you guys claimed it was fixed?IF you had me covered why after i was promised a refund did I never see any money?If you had me covered i would have got a phone call or email like this facebook page promised.Its all talk they will take your money then tell you its your problem.Good luck if you buy anything from them.

    Rolly Barker They need to hire mechanics not technicians, I get lucky when I buy stuff here, but I will never let them work on my vehicle s again

  8. #398
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More on battery back-fire:

    Andrew James Booster packs suck from CT I bought one and it won't hold a charge and when its full it won't boost my vehicle either. When I sent an email to customer service at head office they just brushed me off like it was something I was doing wrong.

  9. #399
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    John Boczek I would just like to say that I find it so disappointing when you drive half an hour to the closest Canadian tire only to find that they decided to close the store 10. Minutes early. Thank your for wasting my time gas, and ruining the rest of my work day!

  10. #400
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Auto service:

    Tanya Zigomanis Koroneos Please do not go to Canadian Tire in Vaughan - they just broke a part on my husband's vehicle that was in for service. An aesthetic part on the inside of the car that is costly and had nothing to do with the tires being changed and serviced. We are voicing our complaints however they have denied responsibility. Their story does not add up. We are very upset with this situation.

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions