Page 41 of 206 First ... 3139404142435191141 ... Last
Results 401 to 410 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #401
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Ct spams, 'What will you be doing today?'


    Sally Pifher visit the store which once again doesnt have what we need!!

    Steve T. Why is changing a g valve almost $400 at can tire but other quotes are $300 hmm
    Last edited by Admin; June 13th, 2014 at 11:51 AM. Reason: Steve T. requested his name removed.

  2. #402
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Story on CT's fb on poor auto service (again!):


    Kirk Harris Your company dropped the ball so hard it smashed into tiny pieces. We took our vehicle in to have work done. The TECH said we would that the work that was done to the vehicle 30 days prior by the manufacturer dealership was not done. Your Tech. didnt show us the issue . it was a TAKE MY WORD FOR IT comment. We went back to the dealership to verify what Your company had said and they insisted they did the work.....went to a completely different dealership and was told that it was...I WILL NEVER shop at Canadian Tire Again. As we all know in business word of mouth means everything and believe me i have told my story to friends and family. A serious black eye n your company and your values ....even if it is the actions of one TECH........sad very sad.

  3. #403
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Yet another, also in response to CT's spam on auto repairs:

    Veteun Bannasingthong It's been a week and I'm still waiting for a call back from them regarding a service issue discrepancy. THEY misquoted me for repairs and forced me to pay an extra $400+ to get my car out of their shop. What could I do? I was there at 830pm, with no way home, and no one from their repair counter was willing to help. I escalated the issue to Customer Relations...had to wait for a call back from them. The person who called me back pretty much told me that there's nothing they could/would do...wouldn't even listen to anything I was saying. I requested it be escalated further and here I am waiting.... CANADIAN TIRE - YOU WILL CONTINUE LOSING CUSTOMERS BY CARRYING ON THIS WAY. I am utterly disgusted with the lack of empathy your Associates have displayed and the manner in which your business is conducted. MAJOR FAIL for Canadian Tire. I will never promote your services or products again.

  4. #404

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    This was interesting:


    Andrew Gee Hi Canadian Tire. I have a customer complaint. I was just at your one of your stores in Kitchener (on Ottawa st.) today. I was trying purchase the SunRype 100% Juice that was advertised on your flyer for 4 for $5. I was at the store and i asked the stock person that was there in that aisle if there was any and was none, which was fine. So I went to customer service desk and asked them for a raincheck. So the customer service called up on the computer that product and found out that there was 60 cartons of them in stock. I told the customer service that there was none in stock. They called up the stock room person and found out there was some and told me to go back to the aisle to meet the person there I waited more than 20 mins and no one showed up. So I went back to the customer service and asked them for a raincheck again. and they told me that they will not issue a raincheck if there computer system says if there is some in stock. and they told me to wait some more for the stock stock person to come and give it to me.so i waited for another 10 mins for only the person not to show up again. So I told the customer service that i will come back another day to get it, (Which I will not)

    1. So why is your customer product service is so crappy that you guys have to make your customers wait more than 30mins to only find out that your staff is not going to show up.

    2. Why is your computer system show the quantity of the product inaccurately? (it showed 60 cartons of juice, when there isn't any)

  5. #405
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Follow-up from Tanya:


    Tanya Zigomanis Koroneos They have not helped us at all and they have denied liability. This was done by telephone only via head office. Is the above email any different? We are long time customers of this company and will never go back, thinking about our options to take this publicly and further it's the worst customer service we have ever experienced. Do not take your vehicle to Canadian Tire will be the message I aim to get across to anyone I know. I do not complain about anything and this is unacceptable.

  6. #406
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Aaron Stone Just had the most disappointing experience at Canadian Tire. Got an ad that had this item on sale. Great deal! I called around, possibly anticipating some issues getting it in, but I'd get a raincheck and no worries. I can wait. Not so much. Even though there is NO indication that the item has been discontinued, and no alternatives that are even CLOSE to the product in price or quality are being offered, the store manager says we can't get the product. "I can give you a raincheck, but I probably can't get it in". "Might be some in the warehouse, but I can't find out for 24 hours". What?!!! How is this good for Canadian Tire? What terrrible service and misleading advertising. BOOO Canadian Tire! Lifetime Shatterguard Backboard with Powerlift Pole, 52-in | Canadian Tire

  7. #407
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Celeste Marchand Since I can't post to the page or message you, I guess this is the only way of communicating with this page. I don't know anybody who has a 30lb 10" baby, mine was only 7lbs and still 20" at birth, the description on this product is obviously wrong and yet the multiple people who have asked a question for clarification of the real weight limits either get a cut and paste of the original (incorrect) information from the product description or ignored. Please correct your website and/or respond correctly to the questions asked on the page. Tribute 5 Convertible Car Seat | Canadian Tire

  8. #408

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Dwight Lovegrove Going to Canadian Tire is like going on a treasure hunt..... the staff (if you can find one) has no idea what stock they carry or where it is located, leaving you to find it yourself. When you complain about the POOR service, all you get is "go tell the owner"....nice.

  9. #409

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gary Northantsdancer I know what you mean, I tire of unhelpful shop assistants pointing to an aisle. They might as well tell you to go forth and multiply. I have been convinced for some time that many of the CT workers are recruited for their lack of politeness and propensity to work at minimum wage and do their utmost to really give me an unpleasant customer experience...now, what was the question?

  10. #410

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    More unhappiness:


    Denis Meuret I am saddened by this morning story on Canadian Tire "flag issue" near Hwy 401 and Weston Rd. With 2 children serving in active armed forces (canadian) i am upset to see the disgrace of our flag. What will you do to fix this issue that seems to be inherent to many of your locations. Baring the name "Canadian" in your brand implies an uphold of "Canadian" values. Are you?

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions