Page 43 of 206 First ... 3341424344455393143 ... Last
Results 421 to 430 of 2056

Thread: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

  1. #421
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    An item with a missing part. Check out how CT responded:


    Gary Marsh Unfortunately, I was given a Mastercraft router for christmas. Opened it this morning to start work on something, and the collet was missing from the box. Since I don't have a receipt, the local CT store and telephone support won't do anything for me. Spare parts aren't even available for it.
    Worst part was asking the person that gave me the router if they still had the receipt. They didn't keep it, and now they're upset that they bought me something useless for christmas. All they remember is that it cost them over $100.
    Come on guys, this sucks.

  2. #422
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Brad Schamber*well had my brakes done in edmonton at canadian tire calgary trail-rotors, drums,pads and shoes-and out of province inspection-drive 4 hours calipars seize fixed at canadian tire in Okatooks-2 weeks ago brake light comes on so I check fluid and fill it*up light goes out-keeps going low -towed in to canadian tire in Trail-calipars leaking,emergency brake seized and need something kind of drum housing or something another $1000 should canadian tire not cover all this they messed them up -3 canadian tires in a month $2200 plus lost wages never again 2 canadian tire--

  3. #423
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Surpisingly, CT had sugar for sale:

    Lorne MacDonald knowing the garbage Canadian Tire sells you will probably have to break up the sugar with a chisel and hammer..

  4. #424
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    CT decided yet again to spam Canadian Facebook users about bicycles. Will they ever realize that their bikes suck?


    Fernand Serre I've owned a used SuperCycle Challenger from the mid 90's and it lasted me longer than a new one from 2004, If only they can make SuperCycles as good as they used to be.

    Fernand Serre I bought two SuperCycles and one Raleigh between 2004 and 2007 and I was having major issues with them just days after buying such as breaks and gears busting, bearings in the crank and wheels failing prematurely, the frame shedding off a bunch of its paint and rusting, rims breaking in half from the weld, spoke flying off the wheel etc etc.. My best bet would be to get a Schwinn brand bike from Canadian Tire since it's the best bike brand they have to offer in their store. One thing that never changes, "You get what you pay for"

    Fernand Serre Canadian Tire bikes have gone from being okay quality to being absolute garbage.

    Fernand Serre Raleigh and Supercycle bikes now fall apart before you can even leave the parking lot. Lol

    Roger Meunier Im sure this was back inthe day when CCM could acually build a good bike in this country! Other then this ccm china junk!! just saying

    Pawel Bozek Will never buy a bike at Canadian Tire ...Chinese made and after there is a issue with it...you on your own!!!! loosers

  5. #425
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Canadian Tire also sucks at ... Auto Parts:


    Al McDonald Soooo, even though my loving wife took the ownership into Canadian Tire with her to pick up rear brake pads for our 2002 Chev Impala the guy didn't want to see it "I don't need it" he told her.
    Well guess what, our car is now disabled in the yard, up on a jack and wont be moving until we get the CORRECT BRAKE PADS!
    What is the point of selling car parts to weekend grease monkeys if you cannot get it right?
    Now with no car how am I supposed to get the parts exchanged when we live 20+ minutes from the store?
    How is the wife supposed to get to work tomorrow?
    To say Im a little miffed would be putting it mildly.
    Thanks http://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire for once again earning that popular slant on your name. Saturday score for us a big fat 0.

  6. #426
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    A messy store is a crappy store:


    Darrell Mac Dougall i take it you do not believe me so i am going to take a pic for you and show the public. Maybe the right person will see it and do something as for me i will shop at any other store that IS NOT C.T

  7. #427
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Gee, Francis - do you think I should bother contacting Customer Service?

    Francis Roy In other words "loose more of your time by writing to us so we can and tell you there's nothing we can do". That's the treatment I received. Boycot Canadian

  8. #428
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    They are still busy inventing brand new ways to suck!

    Carl Christie I am really cheesed off with Barrhaven's Canadian Tire! After inching my way forward in the carwash queue, the machine refused my number, as did the faceless female voice on the other end of the voicebox after I pushed the button and told her my problem. She claimed the number had already been used. If it had, it certainly wasn't by anyone in this family. All she would do was sell me another wash. No way! My final visit there!

  9. #429
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Thousands of crappy products; thousands of ways to suck! Here's yet another example.

    (Hope her pet didn't suffer too much due to CT's crappiness ...)


    Kathy J. Mills for all the animals; I bought a dog kennell at c.t. just a few months ago. Today I had to take it too the vets; since my little dog ... needed surgery. I went to pick it up from the car with my little dog in it to bring her back into the house from surgery. The bottom of the kennell and her dropped out of it into the snow. I was so very upset because of her having stitches, surgery and could of damaged her in so many other ways. A person buys kennells to keep your loved ones safe and secure and this happens. It could really of hurt her on the out side and the inside. Buyer be aware.

  10. #430
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!

    Responses to a Chain Saw Spam:



    Denny Haverluck Why not? It hasn't worked in so long the tree is long dead and ready to fall on it's own!!
    *
    Norris Chucks ya dont mess with it because it will give you a heart attack trying to start it. you will be pulling for hours
    *
    Norris Chucks they do is not give you a refund.instead they send it to repair shop.i had a saw went dead after a day of cutting trees. they took it back sent it to the repair shop. 5 months later after making a complaint to the main office n i got a refund lol
    *

Similar Threads

  1. My latest Crappy Tire incident
    By houston39 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 24th, 2013, 09:16 PM
  2. Customer Complaints on https://www.facebook.com/Canadiantire
    By CT Challenger in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 AM
  3. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  4. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM
  5. Canadian Tire blames God for crappy chinese material
    By rudesalespeople in forum Canadian Tire 10 Ferrara Dr, Smiths Falls, ON
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 16th, 2009, 10:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions